check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Eve Robinson

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

SPECIAL RATE: $90/night- May 15 thru December 15, 2016.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed Settee 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

FANTASTIC VALUE in this newly renovated apartment. Enjoy this beautiful Maui Vista Resort, turn key apartment, on your next trip to Maui. This Maui Vista condo is a ground floor apartment with a garden view. It's a very quiet and relaxing place, and just steps away from the fresh water swimming pool, Plexi paved professional tennis court and gas BBQ. The beach is a five minute walk across the street. Maui Vista has 6 Tennis Courts, 3 pools, Front Desk, Activity Center and Security Guards. The Resort is located across the street from Kamaole Park Beach I and II and is less than one block from the Kamaole Shopping Mall and restaurants.

This one bedroom one bath apartment is fully furnished with everything to make your stay enjoyable. There's a comfortable new queen size bed in the bedroom and a convertible queen size bed settee in the living room. The living room has a new 12000 BTU air conditioner and a ceiling fan and the bedroom a ceiling fan for your comfort. The kitchen is a fully stocked kitchen, including coffee maker, microwave, and of course, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Also included is toilet paper, paper towels, laundry power and dishwashing liquid.Yes, and would you believe it, spices for you stay at home cook's? There's a veggie steamer and brown rice cooker. A new 32” flat screen TV for your watching pleasure along with a DVD/CD and AM/FM Stereo system and a plug in dock for your iPod. The house phone includes FREE LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO THE US AND CANADA. There is FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, WIFI, for your convenience. AND, if that's not enough, also included are beach chairs, mats, beach towels and a boogie boards and a hand cooler to take your lunch and drinks to the beach. AND FREE PARKING. FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THE MONEY. The apartment is located at the back of the Maui Vista, far away from S. Kihei Rd. S. Kihei Road is a very busy road, so instead of hearing buses, trucks, and loud music coming from many of the cars driving by, that you would hear in the front building, you hear the birds and the wind in the palm trees.

Kihei lies on the western edge of Maui and attracts tourists every year. Kihei is also an excellent place to study marine life; try snorkeling or scuba diving for a first-hand glimpse of the exotic world under water. Learn even more with a visit to Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary. The island of Maui features superb scenery, never-ending shopping, fine dining and world class resorts. Swimming, snorkeling, sea kayaking and sunning are common, as the island showcases its 32 beaches. Golf enthusiasts throughout the world flock to Maui each year to play a few rounds on the island’s supreme courses. If geology is an interest of yours, the Haleakala Crater, the world’s larges dormant volcano, awaits you in the island center.

Keywords: Condominium, ground floor, walk to beach, shops, restaurants, sunsets, great value, newly renovated. One bedroom.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Eve Robinson (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Eve Robinson

Lived in Honolulu since 1975.

Eve Robinson purchased this condo in 1982

Why Eve Robinson chose Maui

We bought at Maui Visa for location, location, location. Walking distance to the Charlie Young/Kamaole I and II Beach Park. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

You'll enjoy the tennis courts, pool and BBQ area right out side your front door. A ten minute walk to the best beach in Kihei and to restaurants and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Eve, MV2102 is a fabulous place and we had a great time. Of all our families different condos at Maui Vista, we had the best one by far !!! Hopefully, you were also satisfied with the condition we left your condo in. Will definitely do our best to get back there again. Have a great day and many thanks again !!!

BTW, we would be happy if you posted our email as a review.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)
SPECIAL RATE: $90/night- May 15 thru December 15, 2016.
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 15 reviews
1

Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

This is a great location and condo layout is good. However, place is in disrepair and needs upgrading. Carpet is worn and stained and electrical connections to fans in living room and bedroom and light above dining table are possibly corroded as you have to turn them on and off several times before they work. Condo was dirty when we arrived and my wife refused to go to bed that night until she had thoroughly cleaned the condo. After we moved out I got an email saying that a cushion on couch was torn and that we stained the carpet, which we DID NOT do. They kept part of our cleaning deposit to cover the damage and to clean the stained carpet. If you rent this condo (which I DO NOT recommend) go through it thoroughly and document any damage and IMMEDIATELY call owner to report it so you aren't charged for the damage.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ralph: Anyone can see that the apartment does not need upgrading. What people see on the photo's is what they get. The apartment was upgraded three years ago. The $100 which was kept from your refund of $200 has been returned to you. The carpet is cleaned frequently. (The carpet as been replaced with wood floors) The cleaning lady mistakenly, and was under the impression, that the tear was done intentionally. However when the cushion was check out further it was decided it was through normal wear and tear, and I returned the $100 to you. However the carpet, was, stained by you/wife and you were not charged for it. Also, the apartment is checked for cleanliness every time, before a guest arrives. Therefore, I find it hard to believe your statement, that the apartment was dirty upon your arrival, and if you found it in such a state,why you didn't call me, if you thought it to be so. The only reason you decided to write a bad review was because of the $100 withheld from your deposit. And, like I mentioned before has been returned to you. An honest mistake was made and rectified.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berkeley, CA, USA
5

Great place - Spot on for price and convenience - Walkable to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This place was a great value. Nicely updated and very quiet and comfortable. Nice that it is on the ground floor and easy to get to pool / bbq grille area. Parking was easy. Pretty simple...Only thing I can imagine better would be a bigger nicer pool area.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was fine. The complex is nice and quiet and the unit was comfortable.

  • 3 of 5

The unit is comfortable. the upgrades in the bathroom and kitchen counters etc are good. There were plenty of extras - beach equipment and well stocked kitchen. The grill area is great and the lanai is nice. I would have liked a bit a closet space that was not stuffed with owner things. The only complaint was the carpets. They need cleaning and upgrading. thanks for a good trip. sue

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice stay. Regarding the closet; it is a wall length closet with more than three quarters left empty for guests clothes. Sorry, if this was not enough room for your clothes. The carpet is cleaned frequently, again, please excuse if not up to your standard. The carpet has since been replaced with wood floors. Also, the chairs in the closet are extra chairs for guests to use, not my personal stuff.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our stay was PERFECT!!

  • 4 of 5

The room was so close to the tennis court and bbq grill... Every morning we've cook Steak and bbq fish! Our room had washer and dryer which is perfect after we come back from the beach we can wash it right away.. They had cooler, chairstotake to the beach and toys for kids! It's like your home away from home.... Beddings towels etc was no issues.. Next time we come back to maui we will stay in the same place for sure

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very clean and nice but a little older

  • 3 of 5

A little disappointed on the refund proceedure, where the maid complained to the owner that dishes were in the sink and the maid accused us of more than 2 people stayed there which was a lie on her part

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, KS
5

Wonderful month in paradise...

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a great home for our month long holiday. The unit is in a great location in the complex with many attributes. A gas grill right outside the door, garbage right around the corner, pool right around the corner, parking close for easy beach/grocery hauling, and quiet. Several great beaches within a five-ten minute walk. The unit itself has a lot of amenities. Very nice beach gear. Everything you need for a long beach day. An Umbrella, nice chairs, large thick beach towels, boogie boards, and a cooler. The unit has great kitchen gear. Top of the line ceramic and stainless cookware, elegant dinnerware, glasses for all types of drinks, storage containers for home storage and beach lunches. If you cook at home the kitchen has what you need. There are plenty of quality bath towel sets. The bedding was great. Nice quality sheet sets and plenty of them. Tons of pillows to choose from. The washer and dryer was very convenient albeit small, but nice to have. There are ceiling fans and a large pedestal fan that can be moved around. Most evenings you can open the windows up and a wonderful breeze blows through keeping the unit cool throughout the night and morning. The A/C cools the unit quickly after coming home from your days adventure. If you smoke there are plenty of smoking areas scattered throughout the complex. One of them, again... right around the corner from the unit. Eve was there for us. She will be there for you. We would stay in this unit again. It was our home and we loved it.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Rate
Aug 12 2016 - Dec 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
$90
$630
$2,520
 
 
Winter
Dec 15 2016 - Mar 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cleaning Fee: $100.00
Refundable deposit of $200 will be refunded within 7 days. Providing no damage is done to the
apartment, INCLUDING STAINS ON THE CARPET.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen bed sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers