check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paramount Destinations

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Impressive Golf Views in Premier Gated Community: "Heron Haven"

35 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Currituck Club House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Vacation at “Heron Haven” and enjoy the privileges afforded to guests in two of Corolla’s premier neighborhoods! Guests in this beautiful custom home located on the 10th Fairway of the Rees Jones golf course have access to all of the Currituck Club community amenities and have a Pine Island membership. This extra amenity allows guests to use the Pine Island Oceanfront complex which is complete with beach access, an Oceanfront pool, kiddie pool and permitted parking and offers an alternative to the Currituck Club’s neighborhood beach access. Stay in this home and enjoy all of the advantages of the sound side golf community and an Oceanside neighborhood! Inside the home the upper level is an open concept featuring a living room with flat screen TV, dining room, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and island seating. The first King Master Suite is also located on this top level and enjoys a large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, deck access and golf course views. Another common gathering room can be found on the middle level which has a Queen sleeper sofa, TV and deck access. One bedroom on this level has a pyramid bunk with trundle, TV and deck access and shares a full hallway bathroom with a room that has 2 twin beds, TV and deck access. On this level you will also find the second King Master Suite and a Queen Master Suite. The fun continues on the ground level where the kids will enjoy playing ping-pong, foosball and pool in the game room and everyone will delight in the backyard which features a private pool, hot tub and outdoor shower. Gather the family, stay in this home and start building your Outer Banks family memories at Heron Haven! *** Pine Island Beach Club Membership

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Paramount Destinations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family decided to vacation in the Outer Banks for the first time and it was the most wonderful week we have ever had on vacation! Heron Haven is absolutely beautiful! We traveled with my mother, our 2 teenage children, and each of them had a friend, and there was plenty of space for everyone! The game room and pool on the property were a special bonus for them! The bedrooms were gorgeous, spacious and comfortable. We dined in most nights, and the kitchen had everything we needed and was easy to work in with multiple people! <br/>I was concerned about being so far from the beach, but the trolley service was superb and allowed each of us to go to and from the beach when we were ready, and we were dropped off right in front of our home! We appreciated the information provided about restaurants and activities in the area, and the location is very convenient to grocery shopping! It was a fabulous week for all of us and we can't wait to return in the future!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.4
based on 35 traveler reviews

Impressive Golf Views in Premier Gated Community: "Heron Haven"
average rating of 4.428571 based on 49 reviews
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great home away from home. This rental had everything we needed for our vacation. It comfortably 3 families wroth a total of 13. We definitely would go back again

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and fully equipped house!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation was wonderful...we spent most days back and forth from beach to pool...weather couldn't have been more perfect for our trip. The house had everything we needed including some bikes which made the kids excited for another activity! Very nice house...very excellent vacation. ...oh and the complimentary bagels were out of this world!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Nice House, very clean. View was okay.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catlett, VA
1

Unhappy Renters from Virginia

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we were very unhappy with conditions of location. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils etc. but much of these items were not clean and needing cleaning prior to our use. Found numerous pest traps all over and in clear site. Not good with our little grandkids in occupancy. Garage rec room had terrible odor and was mostly unbearable to occupy, hence was used very little. Grille and outdoor furniture not clean. Grille needed major clean up prior to use. Found a shard of glass (we did not break any glass) on the top floor area. Numerous verticle blinds broken and falling down. House is further from beach than we would have preferred and travel to and from beach very cumbersome. Pine Island Beach Club excellent and very enjoyable. One contact during stay with Paramount rep was not professional dialogue.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toledo, OH
3

Heron Haven

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 4th trip to OBX but our first time staying at Heron Haven. Upon arrival, we found dirty dishes in the dishwasher, crumbs and food (as well as a sticky substance) on the floor of the pantry, ants in the kitchen and master bathroom, lights that were burned out, only half the toaster worked, the screen on the slider was not working and a general, overall home that was not particularly clean. The outdoor furniture on all levels was very dirty and the porches appeared to need a thorough cleaning. The vents throughout most of the home appeared to have mold and dirt in them. I understand that the current owners "inherited" a home that was in need of much work. However, the entire home could benefit from a deep cleaning(basebords, under furniture,paint, etc.) There were lots of cobwebs in the corners near the floors and ceiling. We've stayed, previousy, in the house next 's like day and night. In fairness, when we did contact the management company regarding the problems, they were very responsive and the gentleman who came to fix the issues was wonderful. If no one had pointed out the issues previously, they would not be aware of them. As a famiy we all agreed that we would not return to this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heron Haven review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One suggestion: everything was great, however sheets that fit the beds and stayed on during the night would provide a better nights sleep after an active day.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Wild Horse Tours, Climb the Currituck Lighthouse, Explore the Whale head Club and Wildlife Center at the Currituck Heritage Park, Kite boarding, Skateboarding, Boogie Boarding, Beach Driving, Visit the Wright Brother's Monument, Climb Jockey's Ridge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2742 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
Community amenities available at The Currituck Club: 18 Hole Rees Jones Golf Course, Seasonal Trolley Service, Beach Valet, 5 Outboor Pools, Tennis, Basketball, Shuffleboard, Fitness Center with Game room, Playground, Clubhouse with on-site dining at Bunker's Grill, Bike Paths, Weekly Family Activities such as Pool Parties and Movie Night, Lifeguarded Beach Access Additional amenities available at Pine Island: Oceanfront pool membership, Oceanfront parking, Lifeguarded Beach Access

Partner Offers