check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean Side/Ocean View, Free Wifi, Ocean Annie's next Door

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This fantastic end unit with lots of windows, ocean view, free Wifi, two bedroom, two full baths, Myrtle Beach condo, is located in building 9520, Unit 3P, (3rd) floor on popular Shore Drive. Kitchen remodeled January 2016, new cabinets, microwave above range, new hot water heater, new dishwasher and new flooring. Keurig mini brewing system available in condo, requires K-cup. You can sit on the balcony enjoy your morning coffee and listen to the peaceful sounds of the ocean. It is three buildings past(south)of Sands Ocean Club and Ocean Annie's outside beach club and bar and within walking distance to Apache Pier for great fishing. Featuring a fantastic view of the ocean, Dunes golf course and the marsh. This condo was recently remodeled, bathrooms and kitchen countertops updated. It is truly a great condo that makes you feel at home. We take pride in the way it looks and make sure everything is ready for you to enjoy your vacation. Sorry, no pets or motorcycles.


Cleaning company requires all dishes to washed and put up before departure! You will need to take all trash out of condo to trash containers!!!!!!

we also offer you VRBO Listing #407010 VRBO Listing #619369 next door at The Brigadune 9500 Shore Dr.

In addition to the great view, the location is convenient to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. Within walking distance to Flip Flops, Harry The Hats, Finn McCool, River City Café (fresh handmade burgers, handcut onion rings and fresh peanuts). Only one mile from the new Tanger Outlets, Bojangles, McAllister Deli, Kroger, Ultimate California Pizza Game Zone, Wal-Mart, 2001 Night Club, Bimini's Oyster Bar, Rossi's Italian, California Dreaming (amazing house salad), Chesapeake House (homemade cinnamon rolls) and restaurant row, with great restaurants offering everything from Steak, Seafood, Mexican and Italian foods. Only about four mile from Barefoot Landing, which has over 100 shops and entertainment like Alabama Theatre, House of Blues and Alligator Farm. New Duplin Winery is now open.

Just a few miles from Broadway at the Beach, with shopping, Ripleys Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe, Key West Bar and Grill, and many more restaurants and attractions. Boardwalk 15 minutes away. Hollywood Wax Museum, Carolina Opry and Priates Voyage shows are only four miles away. Arcadian Shores Golf Course five minutes and close to the other 100 golf courses in the Myrtle Beach area.

Keywords: Ocean View Condo, Wi-Fi

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Dan & Sheila Lowry
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2016
Call Owner

About Dan & Sheila Lowry

Retired beach and sun lovers. Dan avid golfer for past 25 years.

Manage and own Brigadune VRBO Listing #407010 VRBO Listing #619369 direct oceanfront condos.

Dan & Sheila Lowry purchased this condo in 2003

Why Dan & Sheila Lowry chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

The location is convenient to restaurants row and local golf courses. This end unit third floor condo has lots of windows that allow a fantastic view of the marsh and Dunes golf course.

What makes this condo unique

You are a short forty-two steps to the sands of Myrtle Beach and the serene morning beach walks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I would like to thank you for renting your beautiful condo for the week. My kids had a wonderful time. The condo was everything we expected and more. The improvements you did this past winter to your property were very nice. Friends of ours stayed in another unit and I thought your condo was much nicer than theirs. The view was much better also.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 6


based on 15 traveler reviews

Ocean Side/Ocean View, Free Wifi, Ocean Annie's next Door
average rating of 4.4 based on 21 reviews

overall it was great.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very cozy and felt like home. The view from the balcony was beautiful, we spent most of our evenings relaxing on the balcony. However, there were a few issues we had with our stay. The beds weren't very comfortable, the a/c unit did not cool down the second bedroom so we had to go buy a box fan. Also, the cleaning company does not do a very good job, when I moved one of the twin beds (I pushed the two beds together so I had more room for sleeping) I found a melted candy bar,

Socks and some other random trash.

Overall our stay was very enjoyable. With only a short walk to the beach and pool, we spent most of our time soaking up the sun and riding the waves. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2 Thumbs up!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely LOVED staying at your condo! Having the beach and the ocean as our backyard was simply indescribable. Seeing and listening to the ocean from our balcony was absolutely peaceful and relaxing, everything a vacation should be. My husband and I have already decided to visit again next year! Can't wait until then. Thank you for all of your help and for making our family vacation one to remember.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Vacation Experience!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice and just enough space for the 3 of us. My only gripe was the stairs, the multiple trips up the 3rd floor was a little hard on the knees. Other than that we had a wonderful time and will definitely request this condo for future visits.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice unit w good location

  • 3 of 5

Our family enjoyed the week with the hot weather which we love! This unit provided great working A/C! The kitchen upgrade was very nice and the end unit with the side windows provides a beautiful view and roomy feel. Overall the unit was very nice. There was a couple of things to mention that need your attention - the overhead light in the closet in the main bedroom was not working. In fact the entire fixture was hanging by a cord from the ceiling and the wires were exposed. I have a picture if you should need it. The other thing was the ice maker was not working at all. This seem small but ice is really necessary when the temp is so hot outside. Lastly, we could not get the sound system for the living room TV to work. The rental price was a little higher than we have paid for other units on lower floors within the 3 buildings located in this section.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I do wish you had let us know during your stay of the issues you have addressed. We live 15 minutes away and could have taken care of everything within hours. We welcome you back for your next beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and good location!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay...condo clean, updated! Great view from balcony...did not like fact that air conditioning unit on balcony, blew hot air...realize all units are like that!!! Also, the bright lights from the talk condo beside us bothered us from balcony at night...they have these huge lights that cover parking lot..ridiculous...would love to stay again on our next visit! Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We welcome you back for your next beach vacation. We try to make our condo leave you and your family with the feeling of being at home! We apologize for the next door lights!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place and love the balcony with a perfect view of the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love the condo and location. I love the wicker furniture and the layout of the condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
SC17 SC 22
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Mrytle Beach
Car: recommended

Steps on beach to famous Ocean Annie's Beach Bar/Restuarant, near Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlets, Walmart, Golf, putt-putt, sandwich shop/icecream/gift shop/restuarant all in walking distance!!!


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
Oct 30 2016 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Ceiling Fan, Twin or Single Beds (1) Ceiling Fan, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Washer & Dryer: Laundry Room in Building, Minimum age limit for renters: Minimum rental age is 25. Our complex is family oriented.

Partner Offers