check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judd & Donna Vanden Heuvel

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Sun, Swim, Golf Buckeye AZ, Phoenix West Valley 35 minutes

10 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Sunset Point House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Game room, heated pool,

Fully furnished vacation home.

(need more info? google airschnitzel ) Private heated pool with waterfall in your own 'tropical paradise', there’s no one directly behind you for added privacy as you lay back & relax. There is plenty of outdoor furniture, pool toys, floats, goggles, as well as a brand new easy start BBQ. No need to bring towels and sun-tan lotion.

GOLFERS: Raven Golf Course an award winning course in Buckeye just 17 minutes away. Use Verrado Exit off of I-10 in Buckeye. Sundance Golf Course just 10 minutes from home just off the main Watson exit in Buckeye. Estrella Golf Course about 19 minutes away to the east-southeast off Baseline Rd and Jackrabbit.

SPORTS FANS: NASCAR - 25 min., Cardinals Stadium/Phoenix Coyotes - 30 min., Suns/Diamondbacks, 40 min., Spring Training - Cleveland Indians/Cincinnati Reds/Chicago White Sox/LA Dodgers 30-35 minutes.

Vacation home is perfect for a large family, sports fans, golfers, and those wanting to get away from it all.

Sun, Swim, Golf, Buckeye Arizona, West Valley: Buckeye (West Valley Phoenix Area, next to Goodyear) 35 minutes west from Phoenix on Hwy 10.

Accommodations: 4 Bed, 2.5 bath House, 2 car garage, game room, swimming pool. Baby crib (Pack & Play)and high chair provided.

Rent includes: Maid service (depending on length of stay), Fully furnished, Pool and Yard maintenance, Electricity, Water and Garbage, Dish network TV.

Private pool: with waterfall in your own 'tropical paradise', there’s no one directly behind you for added privacy as you lay back & relax. There is plenty of outdoor furniture, pool toys, floats, goggles, as well as a brand new easy start BBQ. No need to bring towels and sun-tan lotion.

Home: Kitchen: Side-by-side refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, extra larger deep sink, smooth glass top range, full size microwave, toaster, blender, all dishes, everything you’d need with dining table seating up to 8 people.

Game room: comes with billiards table that flips over to an air hockey table. Dart board also available, children’s board games, Poker chips and cards.

Wireless Internet Available.

Living room: has large 70 inch LED HDTV, Dish Network, Netflix, DVD player, DVD library movie collection for all ages and 1 game console which plays old time favorite video games from the early 80’s.

Laundry Room: Full size washer and dryer with detergent included.

The Master bedroom: includes 46 inch HDTV, walk-in closet, soaker tub, shower, and separate 'toilet room'. Bathroom includes blow dryer & complimentary toiletries (except toothbrush).

Area: SPORTS FANS: NASCAR - 25 min., Cardinals Stadium/Phoenix Coyotes - 30 min., Suns/Diamondbacks, 40 min., Spring Training - Cleveland Indians/Cincinnati Reds/Chicago White Sox/LA Dodgers 30-35 minutes.

Verrado exit in Buckeye: Santa Barbara style community, has a bank, grocery store, drugstore, coffee shop (serves real Italian Café Affogato) and a wonderful real Italian pizzeria restaurant around the corner. The Raven Golf Club (Verrado Grille) has excellent atmosphere and food. Has huge outdoor seating area with lake & mountain views. Great place to just walk around.

Watson Exit in Buckeye: At the Watson exit you’ll find everything you need in Buckeye. Fast food, Real Food, Fry’s grocery store, Wal-Mart Super Store, banks, Hollywood Video, Walgreens, Low’s, etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Judd & Donna Vanden Heuvel (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

By Dorothy (Pennsylvania, USA)

Walk in ready to start our vacation, house was clean and comfortable. Lovely pool area to enjoy those wonderful sunny days. Easy access to local shopping(thanks for the discount card) church,major highways (US10N&S) all within minutes from the house. Michael'ssuggestions on what and where to go with directions was much appreciated. Free wifi was a plus. Suggestion: Some sort of window treatment on kitchen windows, hard to watch TV due to reflection
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Sun, Swim, Golf Buckeye AZ, Phoenix West Valley 35 minutes
average rating of 4.9 based on 12 reviews
5

Great property, great memories!

  • 5 of 5

For cheaper than the price of one hotel room per night, my family had an entire house with a private pool.

We had a great time and were just a short distance away from all that Phoenix has to offer.

The owners were easy to communicate with and they did a great job with getting us acclimated to their house.

We truly felt at home during our stay and we know exactly where we'll be staying the next time we're in the area!

The house was perfect for our family, where everything is new, but it didn't feel like a museum where you would be afraid to touch anything.

Bravo Judd and Donna!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter Vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Prop. Was first class everthing we needed was provided.pool was awesome as was Judd .From the time we arrived until we left Judd made sure we knew where top attractions and restaurants were.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatchewan
4

2-week Home-Base in Arizona

  • 4 of 5

We quickly found this home to be really great!

The owners - We were first greeted by the owners and they did a walk through to show us how to use everything. Anytime we needed anything , they were just a text away. They were cooperative, friendly, and helpful and really allowed us to feel like home was ours for two weeks! Thank you Judd!

The home - This really is a fantastic home and we did not encounter one problem. Everything was clean and in working condition. The open concept really allowed us space but we were always able to chat. I did a lot of cooking in the kitchen while my family played around me - this I loved! The kitchen was very well equipped, even for our big Christmas Dinner. The boys enjoyed the pool table even more than I had suspected and it got a good workout every time we were home! The outdoor pool is amazing and is kept heated to a wonderful temperature even when it gets cool there. There were some toys for the pool that the kids found and added to the fun. Everyone had their own room and with 3 bathrooms we were never left without!

The price - I enjoy the hunt of my next vacation rental so I had contacted at least 25 owners that met my needs and desires of amenities for the Phoenix area. This home was among the BEST priced, especially for what you get!

Location - Buckeye isn't quite what I suspected with limited amenities and out of the way from most attractions. We did a lot of commuting toward Phoenix to get to almost all of the attractions. If you are looking to just relax - this is a great location. If you are looking to sightsee, for the most part, this will add an extra 20-30 minutes to your travel.

Overall, a very wonderful experience was had thanks to the owners!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Husband and Wife

  • 5 of 5

The house is as described, beautifully decorated, the pool and backyard were wonderful, many hours spent swimming and relaxing, The kitchen is outfitted with everything you need, loved the darts and the games table. The master suite was lovely as were the other 3 bedrooms, shopping was close buy as well as some nice restaurants, ( the little place in Veraddo that Michael recommended had some of the best

pizza we've had). Thanks Michael. There are many golf courses in the vicinity, the Raven is a great course.

Thanks Michael and Claudia

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbus, Oh
5

Buckeye 4 Bedroom House

  • 5 of 5

The 4 bedroom house had everything you needed and more. It was

clean and comfortable. It also has a privacy wall & beautiful landscaped

salt water pool in the back yard. The Buckeye area has shopping,

golfing and more close by. We would definitely recommend staying

at this wonderful home. Michael & Claudia, thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5

Pictures just don't do this home justice! From the moment we stepped through the front door, it felt like home. Which for us, it was home for the months of August and September while looking for a home of our own.

Michael and Claudia have done a beautiful job of putting the perfect vacation home together. They have created an oasis in the back yard, a place we spent many hours, every morning for coffee and relaxing dinners in the evening. The pool is amazing, when out by the pool, you forget that there is anyone else around.

Michael and Claudia have put together a wonderful booklet of things to do and places to go....they even helped in my quest to find a facility for my horse, which I should add, all the information was on the kitchen island when we arrived on August 1st.

This home has everything, game table, darts, a kitchen any cook will love, a master suite to relax and unwind, as well as three other very nice bedrooms.

Soft inviting sheets as well as thick plush bath towels.

I have stayed in many vacation rentals, this one, makes the others pale in comparision. I am so thankful that I found this vacation rental. It was a perfect place to call home, while we looked for our own oasis, which Michael and Claudia assisted with as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Location: Buckeye (West Valley Phoenix Area, next to Goodyear) 35 minutes west from Phoenix on Hwy 10.

( need more info? google airschnitzel )

Golf: GOLFERS: Raven Golf Course an award winning course in Buckeye just 17 minutes away. Use Verrado Exit off of I-10 in Buckeye. Sundance Golf Course just 10 minutes from home just off the main Watson exit in Buckeye. Estrella Golf Course about 19 minutes away to the east-southeast off Baseline Rd and Jackrabbit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Hi Season Oct thru April
Oct 1 - Apr 30
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$650
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • Master Bedroom has a Pack & Play crib available.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties