Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3.5 MILES FROM DISNEY! FREE CLEANING FOR MAY 13TH TO 20TH RENTAL!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths, sleeps 8

Our home is located just 3.5 miles from Disney's main entrance in the upscale Indian Creek subdivision, providing a superior accommodation in the ideal location. This area is the preferred area for guest home rentals near Disney.

Your home away from home: Whether you are heading to Disney, Universal Studios or simply having a golf vacation, you will find our home to be just the kind of clean, spacious, and affordable accommodations that will allow you to relax and recharge for the next day of fun. Minutes from Walt Disney World and many other famous area attractions, our clean and comfortable 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home awaits your arrival to make you vacation truly memorable! We strive to make our guests feel at home with exceptional customer service and quality accommodations. For the times you feel like cooking, our full size kitchen and eat in area can accommodate your family with ease. We also have a separate dining area that can seat up to 6 more people as well. For the times you want to relax at home, our private screened in pool with no rear neighbors, is the perfect solution.

Shopping & Attractions: The Disney theme parks are in our back yard. The Universal theme parks, Sea World and Wet n Wild are all within 20 minutes. Orlando International Airport is less than 30 minutes away. Fantastic shopping with Belz Factory outlet, Mall at Millennium and the Florida Mall are just a 20 minute drive. Spend a day at the beach. Within 75 minutes in either direction, you will be on the beaches of the Gulf or the Atlantic. Close to everything, a perfect place to spend your vacation!

More Details

Owner
Phil and Judy Hampton
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master Bath has a big walk in shower and large walk in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Flat Panel TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Flat Panel TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Flat Panel TV
  • Master Bedroom has a Queen, Bedroom 2 has a Queen, and Bedroom 3 has two twins.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Kitchen table for four

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

3.5 MILES FROM DISNEY! FREE CLEANING FOR MAY 13TH TO 20TH RENTAL!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 72 reviews
5

Highly recommend this property.

  • 5 of 5

We spent 6 weeks at this rental. The owner was great, he called to see if we needed anything when we first arrived. It is close to the Disney Parks, grocery stores, and restaurants. The home is clean and very well equipped. We are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to submit your review Hugh! It's been a pleasure working with you and the Mrs. helping you plan your stay. Knowing that you have stayed at other properties in the past, Judy and I appreciated your call last year inquiring about our home. We're glad it all worked out and you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we have your dates reserved for next year, thanks for thinking ahead! Judy and I are looking forward to having you stay with us again. As our tag line says, Stay, Enjoy, Repeat! Thanks, P&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, well cared for home!

  • 5 of 5

The entire experience was above my expectations. There was not anything that we needed. We were excited when we arrived, and stated excited. The home was beautiful! We will definitely recommend this rental and also return!!! Thank you again for letting us rent your home away from home.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marti, thank you for your review! Judy and I were so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and we exceeded your expectations! It was our pleasure assisting you with our part of your vacation! Letting other family and friends know of your new found "home" is our best advertising! We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to the Disney area! Thanks again, much appreciated! P&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and neighborhood. The house is very nice.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great except the swimming pool never got warm enough albeit the weather was cool. Pool pump and heater on timer that wasn't on long enough to heat and heater didn't stay on all the time when it did run. The extra cost of heating the pool was almost totally a waste.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dennis, Thank you for reviewing your stay! This is the first that we have heard about the pool heat not meeting your expectations. Did you call our management company early in your stay to let them know? If you didn't, you should have. The heat would have been checked for proper setting and adjusted accordingly. Our management company is there for this reason, to help our guests. Judy and I are always available as well and we stress that by providing our email and phone number in the arrival instructions. Our goal is to provide the best personal service possible. You mentioned the heater didn't stay on all the time while the pump was running, that sounds like a repair issue. We will have it checked out. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, but if we didn't know the heater wasn't working properly, we couldn't help. Judy and I hope you had a nice stay even with the pool heat issue. We hope to have you back, we'll make it up to you some way. We have reached out to you via email today.Thanks again, P&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Property to stay close to the Disneyworld

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean house with good neighborhood and reasonable price; we loved the Pool and orange tree in the back yard though we did not use the pool; I Could not locate the Laundry room so I emailed Phil late night and he replied right away; House was equipped with all the utensils which was very handy; I would love to go back to this house next time when I will visit Orlando;

I like to thank Phil and Judy to make our vacation relaxing and enjoyable;

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Sid! Judy and I are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable! We are always just an email or phone call away for our guests. We also have a 24/7 local management company always ready to help our guests. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Disney area! We're on Facebook as Sunny Orlando Vacation Rental. Thanks again, P&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, and homey.

  • 5 of 5

So nice to come "home" after a long day in the park and relax. The house was clean and comfortable with nice decor. Well supplied kitchen and we used the private pool more than I thought we would. Easy access to Universal and Disney World as well as shopping and restaurants. All that and way less than a hotel!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Judy and I are glad you found our home well supplied. We try to think ahead to make sure our families have what they might need. We're also glad you mentioned the value of staying in a home instead of one room at a hotel! Glad your family used the pool as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Kissimmee/Disney area! Be sure to like and follow our Facebook page, Sunny Orlando Vacation Rental. Thanks again, P&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sistersville
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the house is ideal to the parks. The house is very inviting and makes it very easy to feel right at home. The house was clean and decorated nicely. The beds were very comfortable and very nice to sleep in. The house temperature seemed absolutely perfect as we did not have to touch the thermostat not even once. It is a great maintained house and if ever in the area again would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Judy and I appreciate your kind words. We're glad to hear that our home met your needs and you found it as described in our listing. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to the Disney area! Thanks again, P&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Indian Creek Community Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017
Mar 19 2017 - Sep 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

POOL HEAT AVAILABLE AT $210 PER WEEK (7 NIGHTS) OR $30 PER NIGHT ON SHORTER STAYS.
A REFUNDABLE $200 SECURITY DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED. PLEASE CALL US AT 859-689-0286 OR EMAIL FOR DETAILS.
PLEASE CONTACT US IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS CONCERNING OUR RATES. WE WANT TO MAKE OUR HOME, YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties