check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Linda

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

BEACHFRONT 3 King Bed/3 Bath - 2 BEACH FRONT MASTERS. Sleeps 6-8

22 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

PLEASE NOTE: WE CAN NOT RENT TO ANYONE UNDER 25 YEARS OLD PER OUR HOA - NO EXCEPTIONS.

Come and explore the home of the “World’s Most Beautiful Beaches.” Explore miles and miles of pristine sugar-white sandy beaches, and enjoy all that the Emerald Coast has to offer you. Wake up to dolphins playing in the emerald green waters with views of the warm sunrise to the most incredible sunsets on the Emerald Coast.

This impressive contemporary 1,435 square foot three bedroom; three full bath Tropic Winds luxury condominium is located in the newest and most exclusive luxury residences on the Emerald Coast. Tropic Winds is a 164 unit, 23 floor property with four floors of private parking located at the highly sought, west beaches of Panama City Beach. Near the prime intersection of Highway 79 and Front Beach Road. Only 12 miles to the New International Airport and 2 miles to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park.

Tropic Winds has 330 feet of beach front property for you to enjoy the pristine sugar-white sand, emerald waters and warm gulf air. Some of the wonderful amenities you will find for your enjoyment are indoor/ outdoor swimming pool, steam room, hot tub, sauna and fitness center. A spacious patio awaits you to come relax and enjoy the sun. Other beach activities nearby are jet skis, kayaking and parasailing.

This contemporary professionally decorated UNIT with 10' x 42' very spacious balcony (one of the largest in PCB) will provide you with the ultimate luxury and comfort. You will find this condominium offers many wonderful features to fit all your vacation needs. Your luxury condominium has a l fully equipped beautiful kitchen with upgraded granite counters tops and stainless steel appliances. Breakfast bar area and spacious eat in dining area for all your entertaining needs. Now it’s time to sit back and relax. Spend quality family time in this spacious living room that was designed with luxury and comfort in mind. You will have spacious living room for you to relax and watch the large 42' High Definition flat screen TV. Wi-Fi Access is also provided. Front Load Washer and Dryer in unit. Your luxury condominium sleeps 8 guests comfortably. This 3 bedroom Luxury condominium offers you two scenic gulf front master bedrooms with balcony access. Each Master Bedroom offers a king size bed with upgraded mattress made with for you ultimate comfort. You will find your own private bath with beautiful upgraded granite counter tops for your ultimate luxury experience off of each Master bedroom. Your third bedroom offers you a king size bed with upgraded mattress for your ultimate comfort. All bedrooms are equipped with High Definition flat screen TVs. Now we have saved the best for last. You will find the best balcony on the beach! A spacious gulf front balcony (10'x 42') for you to experience the most incredible sunsets and beautiful views of the Emerald Coast.

Location! Location! Location! This Tropic Winds luxury condominium is conveniently located to Pier Park. At 900,000 + square feet this open air complex is serving as the largest shopping and entertainment venue in Northwest Florida. Pier Park brings a whole new level of shopping and entertainment to Panama City Beach including many favorite restaurants and national chain stores. Pier Park includes other entertainment venues such as beautifully landscaped walking paths, a park for summer concerts and annual festivals along with Southern Theater's Grand Theater containing 16 movie theaters with stadium-style seating. Coming in May of 2010 the Panama City - Bay County International Airport will open providing even greater travel convenience.

Just up the road is Frank Brown Park, a 200 acre recreational center which has several softball and baseball fields used for tournaments, playgrounds, picnic areas, fishing sites and an aquatic center. Panama City Beach offers entertainment for all ages!

This impressive Tropic Winds luxury condominium offers all the comforts of home without compromising quality. Staying at our Tropic Winds luxury condominium will allow you to experience the most incredible sunsets and the most beautiful views of the Emerald Coast on the best balcony on the beach! Parking is as convenient as it gets. No crossing the street. We provide you assigned parking during your stay. You will find Tropic Winds being located on the highly sought after west beach of Panama City Beach; you will be conveniently located to many attractions to entertain all ages. We hope make your stay the ultimate luxury vacation you deserve.

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Linda (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

BEACHFRONT 3 King Bed/3 Bath - 2 BEACH FRONT MASTERS. Sleeps 6-8
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
3

Nice, but needs a thorough cleaning

  • 3 of 5

I would have given it more stars, however the unit was not as clean as it should have been for the price we paid. The fridge filter needed to be changed, no shelves in the freezer, and the silverware had to be run through the dishwasher before we could use anything. Some of it was covered in bbq sauce, as if they ate and put things back in the drawer. Very limited amount of cooking pans and bowls. I had to go buy frying pans to use during our stay. One of the masterbath's needed cleaning (dried urine around the base of the toliet) and there was sand all over the floor throughout the unit

The unit is beautifully furnished and the beds were all comfortable. The view was spectacular with a wide variety of places to eat. Our favorites were Mike's Oyster Bar and The Sandbar. Easy access to the beach and nice pool area. Great for kids.

In defense of the owner I did not say anything about the uncleanliness of the unit. I am sure they would have taken care of it, but I didn't want to be the complaining guest. I sucked it up and cleaned it up before we did anything. The cleaning crew told us the prior guests made a terrible mess and I am sure they were trying to hurry so we could have the unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my -- I am very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. We do not understand why you did not call us immediately so we could have taken care of this matter right away. I sure would of rather had a complaining guest - then a unhappy guest for the week and give us a bad review. We would have sent a team of cleaners back !! As you can well imagine with people coming and going the refrigerator water filter goes very quickly. I feel like leaving a sign saying to not use that water. We will be replacing some the pots, pans and bowls this week. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be discussing it with our cleaners also !! One thing -you mentioned the cleaning crew was there when you arrived...which means you arrived before they were finished cleaning. When this happens the cleaners feel uncomfortable and rushes them to finish.... this is why we have times for arrival at 4:00 PM.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with this condo, It's hard to find places with three king beds Large balcony offers plenty of room for everyone with plenty of seating Kitchen has most items necessary for our needs, we were able to make do with what was available. Great location to pier park, groceries, and great restaurants. Parking was amazing with the assigned spots, we were happy not to have to circle parking garages to look for an empty spot. The only complaints to this condo is the swimming pool, it's small for the number of occupants We are mostly beach people, so it wasn't a big deal to us, but when my son who is 3 wanted to just swim around the pool was very crowded. The other complaint was this building only has three elevators for everyone to use. Definitely not enough for the busy coming and going days, and one of the elevators was out of order for a few days. Long wait times or we took the steps 7 flights a few times until all three were working. Overall we were satisfied and would consider this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

If you need a 3BR 3BA condo, THIS IS THE PLACE!

  • 4 of 5

We had a full family vacation with the grown kids and grandson. This condo is wonderful it has 3 king beds and lots of room. The managers of the property were wonderful also. They emailed me info about the places around town to eat and activities. We used the info to rent a pontoon boat for the day and had a wonderful time. I highly recommend this condo. We experienced a problem with the door lock. The motor went out and would not let us in from the outside. Luckily, this happened in the evening when we were in for the night. I called the management and they had someone out the next morning before we were out and about. The problem was fixed immediately, no fuss no muss! The balcony was wonderful. It has a full sized table on it to be able to eat lunch without having to change out of out bathing suits because we were wet. The bed slept great and the rooms all had ceiling fans. The facility was easy to get in and out of, I have stayed in other places where you had to have a key to get into the pool and another key to get out of the pool down to the beach.

Sheila

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well appointed condo, very clean, BEAUTIFUL view from a large balcony.

  • 5 of 5

Steve and Linda were very willing to answer any questions we had before our trip. We didn't encounter ANY problems so can only speculate they would have been quite helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great in every way. A good location and great beach! Well maintained, clean, and beautiful. Everything we needed. I would recommend this property to anyone and plan to book it again!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
5

Tammy Meiring

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The balcony was huge & the view was amazing. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
14.9 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dustys Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hombre Golf Club
Car: recommended

2 miles west of Pier Park & Frank Brown Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,599
 
 
Fall
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,199
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$899
$1,900
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,499
 
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,499
 
 
Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,799
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,599
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,599
 
 
Fall
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,199
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$899
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fees $85
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Our condo home is a Non Smoking Condo.

Sorry but per our Tropic Winds HOA guests are not allowed to bring Pets.

Must be at least 25 years old to rent - per our HOA.

We accept Personal checks, credit cards - Visa, Master Card, Discover and American Express.

Our Calendars are always up to date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • 2 Master Suites that open to the balcony !! King size beds (3) 3 King Bedroom Suites.... also a blow up mattress is in the condo if you need to sleep 8. We also have a porta crib and high chair for the little ones.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Beach Service with 2 Padded Beach Chairs and Umbrella are also included with your stay...March 1 - Oct 31. Extra Beach Chairs are in the condo for your use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties