check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Phyllis Phillips Johnson

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Myrtle Beach Ocean Front Penthouse

41 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms upstairs, queen sleeper sofa on main level or (2) folding twin cots

Spectacular, breath taking view of the Atlantic from the 23rd floor living room balcony & the 24th floor master bedroom. Beautifully redecorated in 2008 w/ designer kitchen, this 2-level condo affords Corian counters, side x side refrigerator w/ ice maker, built-in microwave, washer-dryer & marble flooring through out. Tranquil area of beach w/ sidewalks, parks, exercise trail, surf fishing and yet close to great restaurants, golf courses, shopping & theaters. (2) pools, hot tub, sauna & coffee arcade in lobby. A great fun building to spend your vacation in & one of the nicest units on the beach.

Keywords: Penthouse

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Phyllis Phillips Johnson (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Phyllis Phillips Johnson

I own & manage my own unit w/ the help of Sandi my linen provider & cleaning lady. She cleans, sanatizes & mops after each check out & your kingsize beds w/ 500 TC sheets will be made when you arrive. I live in Lake Wylie SC part of the year & in Myrtle Beach during 'off' season.

Phyllis Phillips Johnson purchased this condo in 1998

Why Phyllis Phillips Johnson chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

The spectacular view, the superior location and the unit is awesome!

What makes this condo unique

Townhome w/ entertainment area on 23rd floor & sleeping (BR) area on 24th floor. Walking/exercise trail. playground @ end of street, indoor & outdoor pools & great bar/bistro (1) block away on ocean (Buckets).

Great surf fishing in front of building.

Reviews

4.5
based on 41 traveler reviews

Myrtle Beach Ocean Front Penthouse
average rating of 4.512195 based on 41 reviews
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
5

ALMOST HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd stay . This unit in our opinion is of the highest calibre. The furnishings are comfortable and totally appropriate for the setting.The kitchen is well equipped and you are able to prepare anything from a boiled egg to lobster thermidor (we have). The panoramic view allows you to observe the sunrise,,the moon on the oceon.,the beutiful beach,the pelicans as they fly by at eye levelWe were there for 2 weeks this time,1 week last time,hopefully for 1 month next time.The proximity to shopping and the various attractions coupled with the security and view make for the perfect vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Beautiful view and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was the first vacation my family has taken in three years and we were not disappointed. The condo was beautifully decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. We read a lot of reviews complaining about parking, however we didn't have any issues and we drive a van. The kitchen has every type of gadget which made cooking very easy.

I'd like to give a special shout out the lady that cleans the condo. We arrived early and she was kind enough to allow us to put our baggage on the main floor while she finished cleaning. Not only was she accommodating but she is also one of the nicest people I've ever met. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments & "yes" Sandi is a jewel & most kind & accommodating. She has been cleaning my condo since the late 90s. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rossville, GA
5

Beautiful view! Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our group. The location was awesome. We even walked to dinner at Bourbon Street one night. When an issue arose in the condo, we were able to get right in contact with the owner and she fixed the problem immediately. It was nice to be able to walk up to the condo from the beach for lunch, etc. The only problem with the establishment was the announcement about parking everyday. It was right during my infant's naptime. This is no fault to the owner but in my opinion write people tickets if they don't follow the parking rules. No need to remind me everyday. We would love to return and stay in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great

  • 4 of 5

very nice place great views parking garage a little tight and air-conditioning does not seem to be to cool but still felt good when it was a 108 outside overall great place I look to return in the future

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely amazing. The views were spectacular. The condo was spacious, clean and had a very homey feeling. We loved the area of this condo in relation to myrtle beach. It was away from the very busy part of the beach but still close to most everything. The out door and indoor pools were wonderful. the owner provided great customer service. We would recommend this condo to anyone who enjoys a nice peaceful place to relax in myrtle beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern Illinois
4

Very comfortable condo, but not for us in future

  • 4 of 5

My sister and I reserved this condo for our annual girls' vacation. This was our 21st year for vacationing together--generally on a beach--always through vrbo or homeaway.

In good conscience we cannot rate this condo 'excellent.' There are three reasons: first, we arrived to the building and only then realized that no where on our reservation or on the vrbo app was there notation of the 23rd floor unit number. The 'property manager' was not on site. An attempt to reach the owner went unanswered all week. (Hoping she is well!) Luckily, we ran into one of the 200+ residents of the building, and he was able to tell us which of the penthouse units was owned by our 'landlord.' Just glad we didn't have three tired children locked out of the unit.

Next, as another reviewer mentioned, the parking garage ramps are super narrow. I drive an SUV, and, quite frankly, the first time I went up that ramp I felt like crying. I prayed that my vehicle would not sustain damage each time we entered or exited the garage. The narrow ramps may not bother others, but they were stressful for me -- so much so that I would not return to this property.

Lastly, there was a morning when at 10:30a I heard a knocking sound. My sis and I were upstairs--still in our jammies. I thought she had made the noise. At the 2nd incident of knocking I inquired if she was making the noise. Since she had not, it became clear someone was at the door. By the time I got down the stairs--again, in my jammies & no undies--a maintenance man and pest control people were in the unit. Now I understand and appreciate that pest spraying is necessary. My position is that we should have been told to expect someone to enter the unit. At 11a that morning a central building announcement was made that pest control would be in the building. Still, we could have been away from the unit with cash and other valuables not secured. Lesson learned about renting weekly. I believe monthly renters generally are given notice when someone is going to enter the premises.

To the positives, this condo is comfortably furnished. The bedrooms are enormous! The kitchen is nicely appointed, and the appliances are all in good working condition. Small balcony is nice. The property is nicely maintained, and the beach is not overly crowded.

If reaching the owner is unimportant to you, narrow ramps not a problem for you, and strangers in the unit unannounced OK, this unit is excellent for you.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was available & had phone by my side during the day the entire week of May 7th. Also checked e-mails twice a day. I cannot figure out why you could not get in touch w/ me. As to the pest control company, I will address this w/ the building manager & get a schedule for future guests so they are not surprised. I am truly sorry about this issue. I am checking w/ VRBO to try & figure out why you did not have unit # upon arrival. Their "hospitality" manager is suppose to send you all this info & I did unlock the information to be sent to you several weeks prior to your arrival. This info should have been sent along w/ the key lockbox code which you obviously had. There is outside parking for "oversized" vehicles in the South parking lot adjacent to building. Thank you for your kind words regarding the condo itself.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Ripley's Aquarium
"Interesting, informative "rainy" day activity."
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Myrtle Beach State Park
Myrtle Waves Water Park
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Professional Baseball Club
The Market Common
Car: recommended

Located on prestigious 'golden mile' section of Ocean Blvd w/ sidewalks, exercise trail, playground @ end of street & bars/restaurants w/in walking distance. Shopping begins (3) blocks away & continues for miles. Sailboat, jet ski rentals close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept. 2016
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 1 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
$950
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 22 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$145
$825
 
 
tHANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$155
$950
 
 
Pre Xmas
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$135
$825
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,050
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$825
 
 
Late May
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
$875
 
 
Memorial Day Week
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
Early summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,025
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$925
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 23
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1/2 bath located on 23rd floor living area. Master BR has dressing room w/ sink & bath is separate w/ walk-in shower. 2nd full bath w/ tub & shower is private for 2nd BR.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (2), Two folding cots w/ twin size matresses for children or young teens. There is still a limit of (6) in this unit which includes children.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers