check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lexis Hornbeck

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

2BR Creekside Condo at Boyne Mountain - Truly Slope-side in Boyne

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Creekside condominiums offer ski-in/ski-out access. Modeled after the original Disciples Ridge condos, Creekside is Boyne’s newest and most luxurious condo development. This professionally decorated condo has a master bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV with DVD player, and private bath with oversized tub and tiled shower. Second bedroom has two queen beds, television and its own full bath just off the foyer. The living room has a gas fireplace (the back side of the outdoor fireplace – a classy touch!), flat screen TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults. The kitchen has granite countertops, as do all the bathrooms, and tile throughout. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. Awesome indoor/outdoor fireplace with new hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters. There is even an outdoor table and chairs if you choose to dine outdoors. Walk out the door and jump right onto the slopes as our condo is located 50 yards from chairlift and a slope runs right alongside our condo!!!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lexis Hornbeck (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo that we have rented for the last two years (and plan to rent again this summer) wants for nothing. It is clean, comfortable, close to golf, the lake, and the main lodge and waterpark. We really can't get over the value that the accommodations provide.



The only criticism that I can come up with is that the hot tub cover needed to be replaced. I contacted the management company and they assured me that a new cover had already been ordered and that they were waiting its delivery.



Great vacation at an even better value.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

2BR Creekside Condo at Boyne Mountain - Truly Slope-side in Boyne
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 20 reviews
Lowell, MI
4

Creek side Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had trouble with fireplace and hot tub, not usable for more than half our stay. The grill was dirty. The kitchen needs better selection of pots, pans, and lids. On a better note, beds comfortable and location fantastic. Rep that I called from company (Lexie?) was super accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ann - Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this property. Your feedback is helpful because it allows us the opportunity to improve the way we do things in our company, and also provide feedback to the owners in regards to what their guests experience while staying in their unit. I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble with the fireplace and hot tub. We have a full time maintenance person on staff who is able to help with any difficulties that you might encounter while you are staying at our properties and wish that we could have had the opportunity to make it right for you while you were here. We will absolutely communicate your recommendations about the pots, pans and lids to the owner. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IN
5

Boyne Mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice,comfortable and clean!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wesley - We are so glad that you had a great time at this Creekside condo! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northville, MI
4

Ski Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience overall! Deb met us to walk us through at arrival and was very pleasant. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim- Thank you again for staying with us, looking forward to having you back in the future. Lexi & the NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland , MI
4

Beautiful place and great ski in ski out location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the condo and its location. The property management team was excellent. The hot tub wasn't working on the third day and they came very quickly to reset/fix it! I was injured and did not ski the last day and they let me stay in the condo longer while the rest of my family went out skiing. The reason for 4 stars was the condition of the cooking pans. We woke up the first morning to make breakfast and realized the non-stick pans were badly scratched and unsafe to cook in. We went to Walmart and bought one for us to use. Otherwise we loved it and would stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jodie- Thank you for the review! We have replaced the pans and look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Deb & The NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint John, IN
5

First family ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect. The layout was great especially with 2 little kids. We could see them at all times, and close the doors to the bedrooms and contain them if needed. Slopeside access allowed us to ski in/out as well as put our 1 year old on skis. Will definitely come again, teaching our kids how to ski is a great memory! Only complaint is the lack of cooking items in the kitchen. Would be nice if they had a couple more pots/pans and basic seasonings.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matthew- Thank you for the review! We have added items to the kitchen and look forward to you staying with us again! Deb & The NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macomb, MI
5

Creekside Condo at Boyne Mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome condo. Spent the weekend with my wife ,daughters and son in laws. Perfect location for ski in ski out. Will be coming back sooner than later.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doug- Thank you for the great review and for staying with us! Look forward to having you in the near future! Deb & The NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $1,500-$3,500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $1,500-$3,500/week
  • $250-$500/night
  • Give us a call if you're interested
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers