check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2BR Creekside Condo at Boyne Mountain - Truly Slope-side in Boyne

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Boyne City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Creekside condominiums offer ski-in/ski-out access. Modeled after the original Disciples Ridge condos, Creekside is Boyne’s newest and most luxurious condo development. This professionally decorated condo has a master bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV with DVD player, and private bath with oversized tub and tiled shower. Second bedroom has two queen beds, television and its own full bath just off the foyer. The living room has a gas fireplace (the back side of the outdoor fireplace – a classy touch!), flat screen TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults. The kitchen has granite countertops, as do all the bathrooms, and tile throughout. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. Awesome indoor/outdoor fireplace with new hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters. There is even an outdoor table and chairs if you choose to dine outdoors. Walk out the door and jump right onto the slopes as our condo is located 50 yards from chairlift and a slope runs right alongside our condo!!!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rachel Walsh
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo that we have rented for the last two years (and plan to rent again this summer) wants for nothing. It is clean, comfortable, close to golf, the lake, and the main lodge and waterpark. We really can't get over the value that the accommodations provide.



The only criticism that I can come up with is that the hot tub cover needed to be replaced. I contacted the management company and they assured me that a new cover had already been ordered and that they were waiting its delivery.



Great vacation at an even better value.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

2BR Creekside Condo at Boyne Mountain - Truly Slope-side in Boyne
average rating of 4.6 based on 27 reviews
5

Just like the photos!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and comfortable. The view from the living room is spectacular. It was the perfect choice for our family.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rachel - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of this property. We are happy to hear that you found the condo clean and comfortable and enjoyed the gorgeous views of beautiful Northern Michigan! Please keep us in mind for any future trips that you may plan to Northern Michigan - this condo is a great get-a-way any time of year! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the Northern Michigan Escapes Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place, but questionable company

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very nice and well cared for in a beautiful location. The beds were comfortable and kitchen was reasonably stocked. However, the company (Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC), had very questionable ethics. A few weeks after our stay, they called to tell us we had damaged the hot tub cover (which we never even touched) and that an insurance claim would be filed, but not to worry because we wouldn't be charged because part of the fee to stay was insurance. They didn't even ask us if we had opened the hot tub, they just called and told us we had damaged it! Upon arrival, we had noted the cover was in terrible condition, so we wondered if this "insurance claim" was just to get a new cover. I called back and left a message saying we had never touched the hot tub cover and I refused to "comply" with the insurance claim. They never called back and I never heard from them, or an insurance company. Think twice before staying with this company or takes LOTS of pictures so you can prove you didn't damage anything!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Samantha - Thanks you for your review of this unit. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the confusion around the insurance claim. I should have called you back to follow up and I am very sorry that I didn't. What you might not realize is that almost all companies that are our size utilize an insurance program like the one that we do. This coverage is in place not only to protect the owners, but also the renters. As you can imagine, tracking unreported damage is a difficult process and one that we do not claim to be perfect at, but certainly try our best. In many smaller rental programs, you are required to put a deposit down for a reservation, and if there is damage that is found after your departure, YOU are charged for that damage. For the benefit of our guests and owners, we provide an insurance program that prevents this type of additional cost to our guests, and in most cases it benefits all involved parties. Because we manage over 150 properties, we rely on our housekeeping staff to provide us with accurate information in regards to any damage that they may find. Unfortunately we often have renters who stay in a property, accidental damage occurs during their stay but they do not report it to us, so finding damage after a stay occurs more than we wish. In your case, I took the information that was reported to me from a newer staff member who was not as familiar with that property. I regret that I did not go and check the cover out myself, before calling you. After your call I went out to look at it and it does have additional small tears to it as well, which is why I did not file the claim but should have called you to let you know. Lesson learned on my end. In future situations like this I will go and review the damage first hand before contacting the guests. Again, I apologize for the confusion. Please do not hesitate to call me with any further questions or concerns. Rachel Walsh Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kitchener, ON
5

Family summer vacation @ Boyne Mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed a wonderful week (summer vacation) at this property at Boyne Mountain with our 3 children (ages 11, 14 and 16)! The property description is accurate and is identical to the pictures. The unit is on the end of building, slope side, with beautiful views of the mountain and surrounding area. Pre-check in communication and information was very helpful, and there is no check in required - just drive straight to the unit! The unit itself was spotless, tastefully decorated and had more than enough room to accommodate our needs. We particularly enjoyed evenings on the patio overlooking the slopes, accompanied by the indoor/outdoor fireplace and hot tub. We enjoyed the on-site amenities such as the beach at Deer Lake and the golf courses. We highly recommend the zip lining tour at the resort - extra charge, but well worth the money! There are also countless activities, restaurants and attractions beyond the resort, all within a short drive. We highly recommend the destination and the condo for a great family getaway, and can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Geoff - I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this property and that you had such a great experience at Boyne Mountain. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and would love the chance to help you with any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time at Creekside Condos

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our week at Creekside Condos. The condo was very clean, welcoming and plenty of room. Our property manager was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. There are many restaurants in surrounding cities that we enjoyed. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Kenneth - Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found the property welcoming and clean. We appreciate your recommendations to family and friends, and would love to help you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sault Ste Marie , MI
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful. It was just perfect for what we needed. Very clean!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy - It is great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and this property! We pride ourselves in our cleaning services and are glad to hear that you were pleased with what you experienced. Please keep us in mind for any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay away unless you want to be blamed for damage you didn't do

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally a pleasant stay until we received pictures of damage to sheets we did not do. Place was a bit worn, some garbage left under beds. I would have given this a 4 star, but now I feel like they are putting in a claim to update their sheets. Poor kitchen cleanliness and wares.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Frank - Our housekeeping staff reported (and documented with pictures that I sent to you in an email) finding stains on the sheets. We were unable to remove these stains during our laundering process and therefore we submitted a damage insurance claim on the damage insurance policy that you purchased at the time of your reservation. Our company uses a national insurance company, as do many professional property management companies, and thousands of claims like this are filed every year. You were provided with information about this insurance policy during the time you completed your online reservation, but I would be happy to resend it to you should you have any further questions. You are also welcome to contact them with any questions at all. Something to keep in mind is that often when there are larger groups of people staying in one property, accidental damage can occur without all of the guests being informed or aware of and this. We apologize for any confusion that has occurred. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $1,500-$3,500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $1,500-$3,500/week
  • $250-$500/night
  • Give us a call if you're interested
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Boyne City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties