check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Lexis Hornbeck

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

2BR Creekside Condo at Boyne Mountain - Truly Slope-side in Boyne

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Boyne City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Creekside condominiums offer ski-in/ski-out access. Modeled after the original Disciples Ridge condos, Creekside is Boyne’s newest and most luxurious condo development. This professionally decorated condo has a master bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV with DVD player, and private bath with oversized tub and tiled shower. Second bedroom has two queen beds, television and its own full bath just off the foyer. The living room has a gas fireplace (the back side of the outdoor fireplace – a classy touch!), flat screen TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults. The kitchen has granite countertops, as do all the bathrooms, and tile throughout. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. Awesome indoor/outdoor fireplace with new hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters. There is even an outdoor table and chairs if you choose to dine outdoors. Walk out the door and jump right onto the slopes as our condo is located 50 yards from chairlift and a slope runs right alongside our condo!!!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lexis Hornbeck (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo that we have rented for the last two years (and plan to rent again this summer) wants for nothing. It is clean, comfortable, close to golf, the lake, and the main lodge and waterpark. We really can't get over the value that the accommodations provide.



The only criticism that I can come up with is that the hot tub cover needed to be replaced. I contacted the management company and they assured me that a new cover had already been ordered and that they were waiting its delivery.



Great vacation at an even better value.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)
2BR Creekside Condo at Boyne Mountain - Truly Slope-side in Boyne
average rating of 4.590909 based on 24 reviews
5

Great time at Creekside Condos

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our week at Creekside Condos. The condo was very clean, welcoming and plenty of room. Our property manager was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. There are many restaurants in surrounding cities that we enjoyed. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Kenneth - Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found the property welcoming and clean. We appreciate your recommendations to family and friends, and would love to help you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sault Ste Marie , MI
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful. It was just perfect for what we needed. Very clean!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy - It is great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and this property! We pride ourselves in our cleaning services and are glad to hear that you were pleased with what you experienced. Please keep us in mind for any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay away unless you want to be blamed for damage you didn't do

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally a pleasant stay until we received pictures of damage to sheets we did not do. Place was a bit worn, some garbage left under beds. I would have given this a 4 star, but now I feel like they are putting in a claim to update their sheets. Poor kitchen cleanliness and wares.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Frank - Our housekeeping staff reported (and documented with pictures that I sent to you in an email) finding stains on the sheets. We were unable to remove these stains during our laundering process and therefore we submitted a damage insurance claim on the damage insurance policy that you purchased at the time of your reservation. Our company uses a national insurance company, as do many professional property management companies, and thousands of claims like this are filed every year. You were provided with information about this insurance policy during the time you completed your online reservation, but I would be happy to resend it to you should you have any further questions. You are also welcome to contact them with any questions at all. Something to keep in mind is that often when there are larger groups of people staying in one property, accidental damage can occur without all of the guests being informed or aware of and this. We apologize for any confusion that has occurred. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dearborn Heights, MI
5

A vacation to remember!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A vacation to remember!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bradford - It sounds like you had a great time at this property and throughout your stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to review the unit and providing us with this feedback. Please keep us in mind for future trips up North. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lowell, MI
4

Creek side Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had trouble with fireplace and hot tub, not usable for more than half our stay. The grill was dirty. The kitchen needs better selection of pots, pans, and lids. On a better note, beds comfortable and location fantastic. Rep that I called from company (Lexie?) was super accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ann - Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this property. Your feedback is helpful because it allows us the opportunity to improve the way we do things in our company, and also provide feedback to the owners in regards to what their guests experience while staying in their unit. I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble with the fireplace and hot tub. We have a full time maintenance person on staff who is able to help with any difficulties that you might encounter while you are staying at our properties and wish that we could have had the opportunity to make it right for you while you were here. We will absolutely communicate your recommendations about the pots, pans and lids to the owner. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IN
5

Boyne Mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice,comfortable and clean!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wesley - We are so glad that you had a great time at this Creekside condo! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $1,500-$3,500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $1,500-$3,500/week
  • $250-$500/night
  • Give us a call if you're interested
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boyne City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers