Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom and 4 baths sleeps 12

Beautiful 4 bedroom 4 bath home right on the ocean with its own private heated pool (additional fee). Walkway to beach with shower. Each bedroom has its own bathroom . Porch off the back of the house overlooking the pool. Pool and pool deck redone March 2013. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom. House has been updated and is really nicely decorated. 3 queen beds and 1 bedroom for the kids with 4 bunk beds 2 on the bottom are full and 2 on the top are twin. 1 cot.


Property Manager
Melanie Miller
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Great beachfront house with a heated pool right on the ocean. walkway to ocean with shower. Pool table for the kids and porch with rockers for the adults. 4 bedroom and 4 baths nicely decorated. granite in kitchen and bathrooms. 1 cot in the extra beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Walkway to Water
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
average rating of 4.117647 based on 17 reviews
4

Very Nice Home

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the home. Melanie was very responsive to any issues we had. Great location. Everything was as advertised and expected. The pool table was also a nice feature..

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynchburg, VA
3

Family & Pets for Spring Break

  • 3 of 5

Our party of 12 rented this property during Spring Break & the location was great! We had 2 dogs with us, which made the private beach access very convenient for walks. Melanie, the property manager, was amazing to work with and responded to every email within an hour! Great customer service!

We arrived to check-in at 4:00, but there was a crew working on painting and installing flooring. That was truly unexpected, but after speaking with Melanie, the crew had fallen behind on their time frame & needed extra time to complete their work. Since no one had eaten, we then went for an early dinner. We still had to wait for a while afterwards, so we headed to the beach to hangout until the crew was done. Melanie did a great job in communicating during our wait to get in.

We did request to have the pool heated & contacted Melanie when it was apparent the heater wasn't working. Melanie responded right away stating that the pool guy would come by to check the heater, but we never saw him. Nevertheless, the pool remained unheated the length of our stay. We did have brave folks that did a polar plunge to thoroughly test the water to confirm it was most certainly not heated.

The fixtures, appliances, & furniture are what to be expected with the normal wear & tear of a beach rental. However, I would recommend that maintenance truly focus on correcting issues, rather than doing quick fixes. The towel bars in every bathroom fell & it was apparent that the bars had fallen previously due to the size of the holes, but were never properly fixed to a stud. I reported this immediately to Melanie so that it wouldn't continue to happen to future guests & she responded right away. The blinds in the front two bedrooms need to be secured into the brackets, as they too, fell whenever lifting the blinds. So, we just left the blinds down to avoid any damage. The couch did have a tear between the top of the cushions that had been previously torn & glued so many times that the stuffing from the couch was glued to the outside of the cushion.

Overall, the location of the property was perfect for those seeking private beach access with a straight walk to the ocean. The porch overlooking the pool & facing the beach had amazing views, especially on the porch swing.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry for any inconvenience that you had. The owner was having the property updated, which included wood floors throughout the entire first floor as well as painting the entire interior of the house, during the offseason. They unexpectedly fell behind. As far as the pool heat, since I didn't hear back from either party I assumed it was taken care of. As soon as we received the review we refunded the amount paid for the pool heat. I contacted the pool guy and he said it was due to the unusually cold temperatures at the time. Without getting too technical, he said with the current pool heater once the air temperature gets below 60 degrees it will turn off to avoid mechanical damage. The owner has decided to get a new pool heater and it is being installed at the beginning of this week. The new pool heaters are more efficient and go down to 55 degrees. As soon as I was contacted about the towel bars I contacted the maintenance guy and scheduled them to be repaired the day of the departure. I was not aware of the blinds until the review but immediately called maintenance to take care of. We try not to have any issues, but if one does occur we ask that the renter contact us so that we can correct it. Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 7 adults enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing stay at the beach in this beautiful home. Everything we needed was provided. Well, except for the Rum! We will overlook that ;)

Perfectly stocked, clean, and conveniently located.

Would have loved a 1/2 bath on the main floor to avoid the 2 flights of stairs from the pool/ beach to use the bathroom in our rooms. But considering all the great food we enjoyed on our vacation a little extra exercise didn't hurt ;)

Can't wait to return!!!!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

Very private and plenty of room . Has everything you need to cook if you want and the private pool is great. Sitting on the porch watching the waves in the ocean is beautiful and so relaxing. The neighborhood is so quiet also and you don't have far to drive for take out food or eat in. Have enjoyed both stays here.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nothing compares to a restful beach vacation. We love Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5

We have always enjoyed our vacations at Myrtle Beach. Being able to stay in an oceanfront property and wake up to the sound of the ocean was amazing. The area surrounding the property was family friendly and very well kept. The house was spacious but needed some work on the steps going to the pool and leading to the beach. I would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Location, location, location.................We love Surfside Beach and the home was great.

  • 5 of 5

I thought some of the previous reviews were harsh.....so okay the appliances are not brand new and there may be a loose board on the steps, but we are at the beach. The house is great. Surfside Beach is a great location. The oceanfront view is beautiful.......it is a bit back between the homes on each side but that also gives you a bit of privacy for your personal pool time. We loved it. We enjoyed having a bathroom for each bedroom. We enjoyed having a private pool. It was nice that family members could be on the beach, in the pool, eating lunch, or on the back porch and still feel that we were all together because of the close proximity of it all. We would definitely love to stay there again.....and Melanie Miller gets the Best Property Manager Award from us.......she is quick to respond and takes care of business in a timely and professional manner. I give both Melanie and the Carolina Pearl an A++++++++++.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
everywhere
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
everywhere

Myrtle Beach, Garden City and Surfside Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
4/29-5/26/17
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
5/27-6/2/17
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
6/3-6/9/17
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,350
 
 
6/10-6/23/17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,650
 
 
6/24-7/28/17
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
7/29-8/4/17
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,650
 
 
8/5-8/11/17
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,350
 
 
8/12-8/18/17
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
8/19-8/25/17
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
8/26-9/1/17
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
9/2/17-3/30/18
Sep 2 2017 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check-in is 4pm and check-out is 10am.
From April-August rentals are weekly from Saturday to Saturday.
Weekly rates includes linens, bath towels/wash cloths & departure cleaning.
For stays less than 1 week a $255 departure cleaning/linen service fee must be added to the rental rate.
3 night minimum September-March.
Monthly rentals are September-March.
Pool heat available for additional $300/week.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers