check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ski in / Ski out, Private Hot Tub, Sleeps 6-8, Fabulous Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Upper Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

A beautiful property set in a peaceful location with fabulous views of Rainbow Mountain. Within easy reach of the Village via the free shuttle bus which runs every 10-15 minutes. Sleeps 6-8 people, Private Hot tub & Ski in/out location.

The Mountain Star complex is set in a beautiful and peaceful location on Blackcomb Mountain. During the winter you can ski-in and ski-out, or just hop on the FREE shuttle bus. It sleeps 6-8 comfortably in 3 bedrooms.

Mountain Star includes the following:

• 2 bedrooms + den (sleeps 6-8 people, 6 beds)

• 2 bathrooms

• Ski-in/ski-out

• Private hot tub backing onto the Forest

• FREE Wifi access

• Spectacular views of Rainbow Mountain

• Free courtesy shuttle bus to the base of both mountains

• Flat Screen TV's / DVD / CD Player

• Cable TV

• iPod/iphone docking station

• Gas fireplace

• Heated slate flooring in kitchen and bathrooms

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Washer & Dryer / Dishwasher

• Secure underground parking

• Deck with gas BBQ

• Secure underground parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Debbie Hampton
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

About Debbie Hampton

We have owned this lovely place since 2004 and have also recently moved to Whistler from the UK. There really is so much to do here both in the winter and summer months. A great place with friendly people and views to die for!

Why Debbie Hampton chose Whistler

For us it's about the beautiful and peaceful location, however it's also minutes from the Village so you have the best of both worlds. Summer you can walk down the slope and take in the sights or in winter you can ski in or out. A great hot tub helps and also the great mountain views!

What makes this townhome unique

Ski in/out during winter

Private hot tub

Wonderful views

Guestbook comments from the manager

Debbie's condo at Mountain Star was the perfect place to stay on our vacation to Whistler. The condo very comfortably fit our group of five and still had space for a couple more. The ski in/ski out onto Blackcomb was very convenient and the shuttle stop to the village was located just steps away from the property. The private hot tub was awesome! Debbie was also very responsive and accommodating.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 15

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Ski in / Ski out, Private Hot Tub, Sleeps 6-8, Fabulous Views!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 29 reviews
5

A perfect retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What can I say, it was absolutely wonderful! The location was perfect for our trip. The property is just away from the village so it really is peaceful and we made the most of the free shuttle bus, which is just a short ride to the village. We loved the property, it has such a bright and homely feel to it and Debbie was great at answering all our questions prior to our stay. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Whistler Breaks
Owner's Response: Thank you Tina, I really appreciate you posting your review. You were perfect guests and I would be happy to welcome you back if you visit again. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puyallup
4

Spring Break with our Family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time in Whistler with my wife and kids. Accomodations were good and it was fairly quiet in the upper village - maybe a little too quiet. The location is good for catching the bus to Blackcomb base and/or Whistler base. Bus comes every 10 minutes - free. Temperature in unit was easy to control. A nice place to stay. If I was to make a few suggestions they would be to update/repair hot tub to great working condition, replace shower curtains, clean fire place glass pane, and update stove for better cooking control. These were fairly minor but would improve overall condition of unit.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Whistler Breaks
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike, I'm glad you had a great time in Whistler and you enjoyed the Mountain Star property. We are about to make a few updates to the property and will certainly bear in mind your suggestions - thank you. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great snow

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

a fun family get away.....mattresses are hard as rocks and need to be replaced....

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Whistler Breaks
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly look into the mattresses, but it's difficult to cater for everyone's needs and we've never had a complaint about them before. Glad you had great snow conditions and hope you'll be back again. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and chalet.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location (ski in/ski out), comfortable, cozy and clean.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Whistler Breaks
Owner's Response: Thank you Margaret - I'm so pleased you enjoyed the property. Hope you'll be back to visit one day. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation, great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great! thanks for all your help!

hope to visit Whistler again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a good time

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying in the property. Kitchen is well equipped, living room is roomy and friendly. We wish there was much more snow on the mountain. A couple of pointers for your benefit.

1. There were at least 5 light bulbs that were missing or burned out.

2. The living area is very poorly lit

3. There is no guide on how to use jacuzzi. It results in quite frustrating guesswork to get it run and to shut it off

4. The jacuzzi water level was too low.

5. Downstairs room with bunk beds has an intense fall smell to it.

6. Hairdryer in the lower level bathroom is cracked and potentially unsafe to use.

7. The second level balcony could use some lighting. It is difficult to use barbecue when it is pitch dark.

8. Providing more than 3 trash bags would allow visitors to sort their garbage.

9. It would be more convenient to have the downstairs bedroom set up is a queen size bed rather than 2 twins.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Mountain Star. Thanks also for bringing to my attention the items that need addressing. There is usually a supply of light bulbs in one of the kitchen cabinets but I'll make sure they are replenished when I next pop in - maybe that was why the lighting was low in the living area. Sorry about the low level water on the hot tub - I wish you had called as I could easily have got the engineer to pop by and sort that. However I appreciated your suggestion about providing instructions for use - great idea and one that I will get implemented. Thank you again for staying and I'm glad you made the most of the sunshine! Hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Ensuite to the Master Bedroom includes heated slate flooring, bath with shower and hairdryer provided. Bathroom 2 - Large bathroom next to both the Twin Bedroom & Bunk Room includes a large shower and hairdryer provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties