check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Poipu Kapili--Oceanfront-unit great Location

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Kauai Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 88)

Our Deluxe, spacious end unit with two big ocean front lanais with table, chairs and lounge - provides unobstructed ocean views from every downstairs room and the master bedroom. All main rooms have ceiling fans with a tropical flair. You'll be just steps from the pool area, lush with tropical color.

One of the most popular surf spots on the South Side of Kauai is just off-shore from Poipu Kapili. Watch the locals tame the waves! If you scuba, just beyond the surf is the exotic Sheraton Caves dive site. And with FREE snorkel gear for the whole family, you can enjoy the vivid colors of the reef without spending a dime! We even provide a number of body boards for fun in the surf. You can drive west to the famous Spouting Horn or the Allerton Botanical Gardens in less than 2 minutes. Walk East from the Sheraton beach to the world-renowned Poipu Beach. Just beyond that is one of the world's most celebrated body-surfing spots - the beautiful Brenecke Beach.

Poipu Shopping village is a few hundred yards away. In addition to shopping and galleries, you will find great restaurants like Keoki’s Paradise and Roy’s Poipu Bar and Grill. The Shopping area borders the 18 hole Kiahuna Golf Course and the 10 court Kiahuna Tennis Club. Each has popular eating spots, like Joe’s on the Green and Casablanca. Also close by, you will find the 5 Star Grand Hyatt Resort and Spa, offering yoga and workout facilities available to all.

According to Frommer's Online Travel Guide, Poipu Kapili is the premier South Side resort condo complex. They appreciate the relaxed atmosphere and luxurious accommodations. With only 60 units in the entire complex, you'll never be crowded. You'll find two tennis courts, a garden from which you can harvest your own fresh herbs for dinner, and a well-staffed front office. The pool area even has its own unobstructed ocean views. Here sunsets sink into the sea with green flashes! Between December and May, watch the breaching whales from your own living room and lanai as the pods pass directly in front of Poipu Kapili. Year-round you'll see schools of playful dolphins, dive-boats and surfers, making this an exciting and exclusive place to live out your Hawaiian vacation dream.

Luxurious comfort is to be expected, with all the amenities and tropical furnishings any true Kauai experience could provide. There is a large king size bed in the first master suite. Full-length glass doors open directly to the blue Pacific, with rolling waves to soothe you to sleep. The second suite looks down on lush gardens and a peek of the pool area. The 2nd bedroom has a full queen sized bed along with a single bed and can sleep 3 people. There is also a single futon available for this large bedroom. Each master bath has double sinks, ample storage, a large shower and combination tub.

Recently added Air conditioning to Master Bedroom for a small extra charge.

Managed by the owner, you will receive the individual attention your vacation in paradise deserves. We look forward to the possibility of having you as our guests!

Aloha and Mahalo!

For additional photos or virtual tours, please see our website.

Keywords: Townhouse,

Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Cam Floria (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cam Floria

I am an original owner since 1982 when i purchased #54 an inside unit. I moved here permanently in 1997 from Ventura, California.and live close by in a neighborhood near the Grand Hyatt Hotel. I am now representing #53 becuase it is a great location near the pool and all ocean front.

Cam Floria purchased this townhome in 2003

Why Cam Floria chose Kauai

I started traveling to Kauai as a tourist in 1964 and visited all the islands. Actually drove 1,700 miles in 3 weeks. Once I came to Kauai, my last island, I decided this would be my only Hawaii destination in the future.

What makes this townhome unique

In the beginning I only rented houses, but once Poipu Kapili was built in 1982 I only came to this complex. It has the perfect location on the south side of Kauai, known as the sunny side. and I am a sunset person. Here I get to watch it sink into the ocean most days of the year and the whales drift by right out front!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mahalo for letting us stay at your beautiful condo. #51 was the perfect sanctuary for our family while we visited Kauai. We enjoyed snorkeling at Poipu Beach, boogie boarding, swimming in the pool, the gorgeous Waimea Canyon, the Helicopter ride, the Luau, the Spouting Horn was fun, the Botanical Gardens and we even toured the Kauai Coffee Company.



Thank you for the beautiful views from your place while we had meals at your table and outside lanai. Although our main purpose this trip was to chill, we certainly accomplished that and much more.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Poipu Kapili--Oceanfront-unit great Location
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 20 reviews
Ketchikan
5

Best location EVER!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed at this unit over spring break in March 2016, and we are sure happy we did!

Directly across from the ocean (about 20 steps) and the crashing waves will lull you to sleep every night. The unit itself is very well cared for, clean, updated very nicely, and simply the best location in the entire complex. The salt water pool is steps away, and the best beach ever is in front of the Sheraton, just a 5 minute walk. The sunsets are spectacular from either of the two lanais. Full kitchen, dining, laundry, etc. You won't need anything else. Both suites are upstairs with their own bathrooms. There is also a bathroom on the main level. My wife and I had our 3 children ages 14, 12, and 11 and we all had the time of our lives. Boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach toys are all included. Shopping and eating establishments are all a short walk away as well.

I won't ever stay at a hotel again. We arrived at the airport, grabbed the rental car, stopped at Costco for groceries, drove to the condo, unpacked, and hit the beach. We cooked breakfast and dinner at the condo, but ate out for lunch. That'll save you a bunch of cash.

Cam, the owner of this unit is the best, and he follows through on answering any questions or concerns immediately. Super service, super location. You'll be happy you stayed at this exact unit. It'll be a dream vacation! I can't see anything being better than this.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

This unit has the most beautiful views and a great location! You can literally throw a rock from the living room and hit the ocean. We sat on the lanai every night and watched the sunset with perfect seating for our party of 6. Our kids loved the pool and the short walk to the Sheraton's beach next door. There is a brand new shopping center about a 3-minute drive away with a lot of great dining options and some cute shops. We loved our meals at Josselin's & The Dolphin, and then for more kid friendly options we dined at Tortilla Republic & downstairs at Merriman's. On Wednesday evenings the shopping center had a farmer's market and live music - the kids loved it. If you have little ones, it's a 3-min drive to the beach in front of Brenneke's with a protected area that is like a little bay with no waves and a playground. Also, for those with little ones, Cam's unit had everything we needed for traveling with a 1-yr-old and 3-yr-old. Sand toys, sand chairs, boogie boards, etc and then a high chair, pack-n-play, etc. Highly recommend this unit and the views do not disappoint!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

This unit has the most beautiful views and a great location! You can literally throw a rock from the living room and hit the ocean. We sat on the lanai every night and watched the sunset with perfect seating for our party of 6. Our kids loved the pool and the short walk to the Sheraton's beach next door. There is a brand new shopping center about a 3-minute drive away with a lot of great dining options and some cute shops. We loved our meals at Josselin's & The Dolphin, and then for more kid friendly options we dined at Tortilla Republic & downstairs at Merriman's. On Wednesday evenings the shopping center had a farmer's market and live music - the kids loved it. If you have little ones, it's a 3-min drive to the beach in front of Brenneke's with a protected area that is like a little bay with no waves and a playground. Also, for those with little ones, Cam's unit had everything we needed for traveling with a 1-yr-old and 3-yr-old. Sand toys, sand chairs, boogie boards, etc and then a high chair, pack-n-play, etc. Highly recommend this unit and the views do not disappoint!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grundy Center, Iowa
5

Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5

This unit is more than you can imagine!!! We stayed here last year February 15th - Februry 22nd. After 5 trips to Hawaii best all time accommodations. It is a corner unit with the unbelievable views! You can whale watch from the lanai at all times of the day! The best breezes on the entire island no air condition needed. The entire complex is a slice of heaven very quite and everyone is so friendly and very well kept. Very comfortable beds, with plenty of space. Kitchen has anything you need! Very close to anything you want and great walking area!! Cam is wonderful to work with and as soon as we get back to Kauai we will definitely be contacting Cam for accomodations!! Best trip ever!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, Georgia
2

Not as described!

  • 2 of 5

We were expecting a well maintained and furnished unit. Since there were 6 of us we needed to use the hide- a-bed which was very uncomfortable and held together with wire. The mattress in the master bedroom was not very clean. The television in the living room did not work. Hopefully owner will upgrade furnishings because the unit is in a good location. He did provide beach equipment which was appreciated. You can whale watch from the inside of the condo and just step outside to watch the sun set every night. There is a very nice beach just a short walk past the Sheraton Hotel and 2 shopping centers near by.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well we always appreciate positive comments about our view and location as they are the best. We also pride ourselves on maintaining our property in first class condition as you can easily see from all our reviews, except this one. First of all this guest inquired for two adults and brought 6 people. We had no idea they would use the sofa bed as we are well aware it needed repair. This would have been scheduled before their arrival had we known. The new braces are in place now for future guests who wish to use it. This guest did complain about this to me on her way out and I mentioned to her then that had we known she was going to use it, we would have disrupted her vacation for a couple hours and had it repaired while she and her other 5 guests were there. We use oceanic cable and there are about 1,000 + channels to choose from. Instructions are written in the welcome note. One remote is only to turn the TV on and the other to turn on the cable box. If a child or adult just turns on the TV there will be no picture until the cable box is turned on. So often the person changes channels on the TV remote and then they are lost until someone turns it back to "3." This guest did not call us about the Sofa bed or the TV. We are 4 minutes away and have a good handyman and most certainly would have solved these issues immediately. It took 30 seconds to get the TV working properly. We use a very professional cleaning service and they have been notified to check on the mattress. These guests had the bedding all out of order and used extra blankets, sheets and pillows and comforters which were all in disarray and left throughout the unit. If you have concerns, please read the other reviews and understand that some people just abuse the system and while causing problems themselves never ask for help or solutions when it is so very willingly available.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

the best

  • 5 of 5

We recently had a wonderful stay at Poipu Kapili. Cam's

is the BEST location in the complex, its an end unit right in front of the ocean and to the side is a grassy area. Beautiful views and great ocean breezes!! The condo itself is great, comfortable beds, big bedrooms, plenty of space. Beach chairs, snorkel gear, body boards, and more (pretty much anything you would need for Kauai) are all provided. The complex itself is well maintained with nice grounds and a short walk to the beach. Cam the owner is wonderful and so easy to work with. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Poipu Kapili #51
Car: necessary

Spectacular helicopter tours, Zipline, ATV tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Koloa Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September
Sep 8 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925,795
$7,950
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
$8,500
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$315
$2,205
$8,950
 
 
Thanksgiving- Holidays
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$340
$2,380
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,975
$12,210
 

Additional information about rental rates

The cancellation policy requires a full refund before 90 days except for a $100 administrtation fee. No refund after 90 days and full payment. A future visit within 12 months can be negoiated for the amount of the payment due to a cancellation.

A 30% discount is available if booking within 30 days of your arrival. Call 805-218-9113 to confirm

A deposit is due at the time of confirmation and the balance 90 days before arrival.

Hawaii tax is .1342% and the out clean is $200 or $150 if there are two people or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kauai Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 master bedroom has a separate bath tub and shower. Back bedroom has a tub shower. Downstairs bathroom has a shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa - Size: Queen, double futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Televisions, Body-boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties