Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Zephyr Sunset Villa in South Gulf Cove offers tranquility & beauty.

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,177 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 full &1/2 bath, sleeps 8

This newly renovated four bedroom, two and a half bath home will make you feel like you are vacationing in paradise.

Step out from the master bedroom suite, sunken living/dining room area, or nook/family room and you are swept away with a water view that makes you feel like you are in the islands.

While on your over sized lanai/patio area, please do not forget to raise your glass to passing boats, while also enjoying the sight of Florida's many tropical birds.

The master bedroom with en suite bath has a king sized bed, the secondary bedroom has a queen sized bed with twin beds in the remaining bedrooms.

The fully equipped kitchen has all the amenities of home. It is separated from the eating nook by an inviting breakfast bar.

This beautifully landscaped villa will significantly add to your island vacation experience.

Beaches- Englewood, Venice, Fort Myers, Boca Grande, Siesta Key and many more are within 10 to 60 minutes away.

Golf- Some of the best 9 or 18 hole courses are minutes from your doorstep.

Restaurants- From fine dining to casual beach front cafes, this area can accommodate all your culinary tastes.

Water Sports- Rent jet skis, boats, or charter fishing vessels at nearby marinas.

Shopping- North, east, south, or west there is a shopping area just waiting to be sampled. Visit Fisherman's Village in Punta Gorda or St. Armand's Circle just a stone's throw away from Sarasota .

More Details

Property Manager
Rita Alfieri
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017


South Gulf Cove Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2177 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have TVs for your viewing enjoyment. Cribs and high chairs can be rented upon request.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Beach Towels
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Canal system leads to Gulf of Mexico through an automated lock system. Fishing/boating dock with boat lift and fillet table with sink. Newly renovated home with new cabinets, floors, baths, and furniture. 15x26 pool with micro-screened cage Extra large lanai/patio with furnishings and gas grill


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Zephyr Sunset Villa in South Gulf Cove offers tranquility & beauty.
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews

Nothing that was Advertised

  • 1 of 5

I came here with three families. We all were staying between this house and my relatives home. When we first came to the property it was okay, but upon trying to get in, the door handle to the outer door was broken and didn't last more than a day before it broke. When we walked in, the light bulbs in 4 different locations, to include the outdoor, front door location was out. This made it hard to see where the key lock was located. As soon as I knew the handle was broken, I called the management. She was pleasant and said she would get her husband out immediately. He came when he felt like coming and not only did he NOT fix it, he didn't even tell us that he had come by and assessed that he COULDN'T fix it. Therefore, we could not get in b/c it had broken off from being so messed up. When I called and complained, very angry that we were stuck outside with no way in b/c the key was in the lockbox, at night (in the dark b/c we didn't have light (no light bulbs)), there was no rush to come help. We literally had to pry the door open to get in and get to the house key. Each time there was an issue (pool heater broken), there was never a rush to assist and NEVER did they call and inform us when there was an issue in fixing the problem. There were bugs everywhere, dead and alive, the bed linens were nasty, the beds were hard and uncomfortable, the outdoor clock was clearly old and broken for some time, the foliage was disgusting, overgrown, and dying all around the area of the pool, and there was no real enthusiasm to make the place rentable. Although the female of the management team was pleasant and courteous, the male was rude, unprofessional, and uncaring about our issues. To his comments in response to the comment from Ms. Marlborough..... You may have "fixed" the pool within 48 hours, but it did not get "fixed" and you didn't tell us why or when it couldn't be or when it finally was. We should have never HAD to tell you the linens and the towels were unfit for a rental, you knew. You should have had the bulbs changed before we arrived. You should have fixed EVERYTHING before we arrived. We should have never had to tell you something was broken. Your response to my sister when she complained was, "If you wanted a better property, you should have paid more." or words to that affect. This place was disappointing at best. We should have been given a refund and I DO NOT recommend anybody stay here ever.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clontarf, NSW Australia

The worst VRBO rental I've ever stayed in!!

  • 1 of 5

This was the worst VRBO rental I have ever stayed at! The front door handle wasn't working properly and we couldn't get in on one occasion and the door handle completely fell off. The guy who came to fix it said he couldn't fix it. We paid to have the pool heated, but the pool heater wasn't working. The pool guy who came to fix it said he couldn't fix the heater!! So, we never got to use the pool. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in, with sheets that looked and felt like they were about 30 years old. The towels were worn and as hard as sand paper! We had to buy and replace several light bulbs for our own safety so we could get around in the evenings. The gardening in the back yard was not kept up and overgrown, obscuring the view to the water. Thank God we had relatives in the area and were able to hang out there and use their pool. How can you rent a place and not realize how important comfort is! I didn't have one single good night's sleep the entire time we stayed there. The bed actually made a crunching sound every time I rolled over. AWEFUL!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had to deal with those issues. The pool heat was repaired within 48 hours of being notified. The pillows and towels have been replaced. We are in the process of dealing with the mattresses. The landscaping is also being addressed. When notified that bulbs need to be replaced, we handle that immediately. We also wish you had told us about the towels and linens so we could have replaced them during your stay. As for the door handle, we tried twice to repair but for reasons beyond our control were unable to do so during your stay. It is now in working order.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Lovely spacious property

  • 4 of 5

The property is very nice, looks like it has recently being modernised, boasts flat screen tv's, wifi, and a superb master ensuite shower room. I liked the fact that the house was not too personal to the owners with bits around, the garage had a lot of stuff in there which made it a bit cluttered to get the car in and out. All in all a fab stay the pool area is great, the views of the waterways a definite added bonus. The area very quiet and you do need a car as you are a bit away from everything

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review and the input on the garage. We will address that issue promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Toledo, OH

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic. We wanted for nothing except more time to be on vacation there. Beautiful, quiet surroundings. Comfort everywhere. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

South Gulf Cove Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 31 2018
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $115
Tax Rate 12.0%

If booking is cancelled, the first $100.00 of your deposit is forfeited.
For bookings greater than one (1) week:
Bookings cancelled within twelve (12) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 50% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Bookings cancelled within eight (8) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 25% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Should we manage to rebook; only a $100.00 administration fee is required.
For bookings cancelled once final payment is received- $200.00 will be forfeited should we manage to
rebook your time. If we are not able to rebook, funds are nonrefundable unless there are extenuating
circumstances that are acceptable to the property owner.
No funds are returned once you are in residence.

If requested, pool heat is an additional 65.00 weekly.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties