Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Retreat at Lewis Ranch -Close by Lumber Jack Lift, private hot tub

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10 adults or 14 total with children

Welcome to the Retreat a luxury chalet located in Lewis Ranch, the most exclusive gated community in Copper Mountain. Enjoy this high end, ski-in, ski-out chalet that sleeps up to 14 guests.

Located on the west side of Copper Mountain with multiple green runs, Copper’s ski school and the Lumber Jack, Highpoint and Kokomo chairlifts. Ski in to the Lumberjack Lift and across an access drive and then to the front door. During the summer enjoy golf, hiking, biking, go carting, horseback riding, ATV adventures, white water rafting, fly fishing and much more.

After a long day of activities you can enjoy the private hot tub with breath taking mountain views. The gourmet kitchen is a joy to prepare a meal at home or you can enjoy the restaurants at the nearby Village of Copper Mountain. This property offers complimentary on call shuttle service that will come right to your front door and take you anywhere you want to go in Copper Mountain (please note the shuttle only runs during prime dates - please check with your reservation specialist for more details).

Retreat’s Amenities:

* Ski In

* Private Hot Tub overlooking the mountains

* Heated Two Car Garage

* Gourmet Viking Kitchen

* Main Level Great Room with gas fireplace and flat screen TV

* Dining Room

* Ski Equipment Room

* Lower Level Family Room with wet bar, flat screen TV and pull out sofa bed

* Flat Screen TVs

* Wireless Internet

* DVD player

* Gas BBQ Grill

* Gas Outdoor Fit Place

* Heated Surface on the outdoor spa deck and BBQ deck

* Steam Shower in Master Bathroom

* Whirlpool bath in Master Bathroom

* Washer & Dryer and Iron and Board

* Central Humidifier System

* Hair Dryers

Sleeping Accommodations:

Master Bedroom #1: Top floor - King Bed (sleeps 2) attached private bathroom.

Master Bedroom #2: 2nd floor - King Bed (sleeps 2) attached private bathroom.

Bedroom #3: 1st floor - 2 Full Beds (sleeps 4) Jack and Jill bath shared with recreation room.

Bedroom# 4: 1st floor - Two Twin Bunk Beds (sleeps 4) attached private bathroom.

First Floor Family Room: Pull-Out Queen Sleeper Sofa (sleeps 2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 14 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4

4X4 Required: Yes

Shuttle Service: On Call Ski Access During Prime Seasons

Ski Area Access: 50 yards to the Lumber Jack Lift. If the Lumber Jack lift is not running ski access would be via the shuttle

Cleaning Fee: $350

Tax Rate: 10.63%

Damage Waiver Fee: $99

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Pets are NOT permitted at this property.

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

6 Adults, 8 Kids, 2 Infants, (Whew) and had a wonderful time!



Staying here exceeded our expectations and it truly was a joy making memories here with our families.

Thank you Much!
Apr 2002
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Copper Mountain Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3314 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 4 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of twin bunks
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Retreat at Lewis Ranch -Close by Lumber Jack Lift, private hot tub
average rating of 4.5 based on 11 reviews
1

Nice location Poor maintenance service!

  • 1 of 5

Nice location, nice house But.... We called the maintenance number and we were told they would be there the next day to fix the hot tub and fire place. They were a no call no show! No follow through on the maintenance department either. I had to reset the breaker 7-10 times during the three times we used the hot tub. It was more of a hassle to use it! The amount of money you pay for your stay and get poor customer service is the main reason I would not rent here again! I am sure the Owner pays the maintenance company plenty to fix and solve guest problems! Well bad news for the Owners.. it's not happening at all. I even sent an email on the rental company's questionnaire and have never heard from them!! Not worth the money!!! This house could be wonderful if they had a property rep that actually did there job!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very sorry to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on our excellent service but it sounds like there was a miscommunication that caused us to drop the ball this time. I'm currently investigating what happened to ensure it never happens again, however, I do understand that won't fix your vacation. To try and make up for the issues you experienced with the hot tub, we'd like to offer you a refund of 10% of your rental. I will have our accounting department issue that refund right away and we will send you a receipt. Again, I am truly sorry you had that experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly the next time you are planning a trip to Summit County as we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can show you the 5 star service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your feedback and your understanding. Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals (970) 389-1084 - direct ashley@riverridgerentals.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The property was lovely. We had a great time here. It was clean, spacious, and very comfortabe.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to have you back again another time! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Luxury Home

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! Nine of us fit comfortably and all the kids had the downstairs to themselves. A true vacation for mom! A full kitchen setup, BBQ, and a good sized dining room allowed us to have fun dinners with friends without feeling cramped. We could ski in and out from the house or call a shuttle from the village when needed. With nine of us, 3 competitors in a National freeski competition, 2 coaches, and the rest of the crew, all going in different directions this was key. To top off a great day on the slopes and dinner with friends we had a private hot tub with beautiful views. Our family has been visiting Copper in April for the last five years and I can't believe it took me this long to find Lewis Ranch. I already know where I'm staying next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The property is exactly as it looks in the pictures. Even the views outside the windows were exactly the same! Our time at this property was relaxing and fun.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Liberty, IA
5

Perfect Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Tranquil setting! 14 of us stayed in luxury and comfort! Nicely decorated, new appliances. The floor plan is open and rooms are large. Three levels allowed us lots of room to spread out as well. Plenty of summer activities and beautiful views from 2 decks when we stayed in. Will definitely be back in the winter to take advantage of the close proximity to the ski lift!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago
5

Excellent convenience and luxury

  • 5 of 5

Last year was my first time staying at this property. So impressed we returned this year and plan on making this an annual event. This house has ski in and ski out which is a must for me. The house is big and every detail is top notch. We had 8 people and there was plenty of room. Professional grade kitchen and outdoor BBQ grill. The hot tub on the upstairs porch that overlooks the mountain is the perfect way to finish a day of skiing.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break - SPECIAL
Mar 13 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$460
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$760
 
 
Reg Ski
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Christmas - Check-in by 12/21
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Reg Ski
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2018 - Jun 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $99 + Tax
Cleaning $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.13%

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 14 total
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: On Call Ski Access During Prime Seasons
Ski Area Access: 50 yards to the Lumber Jack Lift. If the Lumber Jack lift is not running ski access would be via the shuttle
Cleaning Fee: $350
Tax Rate: 10.63%
Damage Waiver Fee: $99
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: recommended

Located in the exclusive Lewis Ranch.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Snowboarding, Basketball Court, Snowmobiling, Horseshoes, Shopping, Rock Climbing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties