check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stewart

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Villa Roselare - Amazing Coastline Ocean Views and Infinity Pool!

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 bath, sleeps 6 comfortably

Beautiful home nestled in the jungle with panoramic ocean views. Infinity pool with beautiful sunsets from atop the hill and daily visits from toucans, monkeys and iguanas. Bedrooms and common areas are spacious and comfortable. Full kitchen. Easy to escape reality in the peaceful, natural setting, yet the property has many modern amenities like wireless Internet, cable, and laundry. Only a little more than a kilometer to the beach that is perfect for those looking to relax or those looking to surf, and just a few kilometers from the town of Dominical, which provides markets, surfboard rentals, nightlife, several great restaurants, and a great community atmosphere.

Housekeeping Service provided once weekly and additional housekeeping service is available .

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stewart (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Villa Roselare - Amazing Coastline Ocean Views and Infinity Pool!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
5

A place to remember

  • 5 of 5

This was a family trip for a week to Costa Rica. From the moment we arrived we feel in love with the place and the view from the pool area. It exceeded our expectations in every area. The rooms were comfortable and the new air conditioning in the living room and kitchen was great after reading other reviews. My wife and I loved sitting on the patio on the master suite and looking over the coast line and see all the wild life in the trees.

Estaban and Emanuel with Paradise Management were very helpful setting up our wonderful tours while in Costa Rica and letting us know about all the things to do around the area. They checked in with us often and made sure our stay was great. They scheduled our tours and made sure we knew where to go and when. while there we went white water rafting, zip lining, and snorkeling out to Cano Island. Each tour was wonderful and the guides were excellent.

We can not just say enough about this beautiful home, the area, and the nice people we meet while there! We would definitely come back and recommend the home to any one.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing stay and a great view

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Roselare. I thought it was even nicer in person than the pictures and the view was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting up in the balcony from the master bedroom and watching the sunset each night. The outside space is very nice as well and the pool area and hammocks all have fans above them which was useful. The living area did not have A/C and did get hot at night so we spent more time in our bedroom since it had A/C. We wish we had opened all windows on both sides of the living room each night though as the cross winds did help cool it down more. Overall, we had a great stay and would go back in a minute!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Villa Roselare

  • 2 of 5

As a business owner and developer I really hate to give this wonderful Villa such a low rating but with the problems encountered, most of which I attribute to the management company, does not leave me with a choice. I would not want anyone else to rent this Villa and run into the same situation.

Problems Incurred:

Home was not opened up and cooled off prior to our arrival even though the management company knew our ETA. The home was like walking into a sauna!

Home was very dusty and had not been properly cleaned prior to our arrival.

The home is advertised as air conditioned. Even though we asked this question we were never told until arrival that only the bedrooms had a/c.

Due to their not being any a/c in the family room (kitchen, dining & den) we were only able to use it until around 8:30 a.m. daily. Even though we are from Texas and know extreme heat I can tell you this room is totally unbearable the rest of the time. Please remember this is summer in Dominical.

The a/c in the master bedroom went out after being turned on and would not restart. We tried it the next morning and the same happened again. This is a gorgeous bedroom that has the most gorgeous views in the whole house. We were anxiously awaiting waking up in the mornings with these views. The master could not be utilized for this reason.

We inquired about satellite and channels received. We were told that the channels were available that we were interested in. During our stay you could only access a few channels due to trees blocking most of the signal. The major one we inquired about was not available.

The kitchen did not have any spices or condiments with the exception of salt & pepper which is very unusual. There were also no paper towels.

I was told that the owners are only there in the winter months and I am sure the climate is so much different they have never encountered this heat. It should show in the listing that only the bedrooms have air conditioning. No surprises!

To summarize Villa Roselare is an absolutely wonderful Villa with extraordinary views, nice furnishings and the majority of the features we were looking for. With the exception of the problems encountered I would have easily rated this Villa a 4 or 4.5 out of 5. These problems are easy fixes and I truly hope the owner and management company take the time to make sure another guest does not arrive under the same circumstances.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Randy, Thank you for your comments and feedback. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we are saddened to hear we did not live up to your expectations. Based on your feedback we have already updated our website and our rental listings to make sure that A/C in every room, says every ‘bedroom’. We also noted that the common living area does not have A/C. We strive to present each villa as accurately as possible. We are sorry you found the other parts of the villa uncomfortable due to the absence of A/C. We regret you did not inform us about this until the day of your check out. Even though the villa is not air conditioned in those areas, we could have attempted to address your needs with either fans or portable A/C units. We pride ourselves in being able to quickly respond to unanticipated guest needs. Our concierge, Emanuel is and was available to all guests 24/7 for all their needs whatever they may be. You are also correct that the villa was not cooled off prior to your arrival. We have also taken note of your dissatisfaction with some aspects of the housekeeping and will review this with our housekeeping supervisor. I am glad that you had a positive impression of the villa overall. I’m sure if you decide to return in the future we can overcome these issues and provide you the same excellent experience most all of guests have had and which many have written about. Warm regards Esteban Ulloa Partner/Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

COMFORT LOCATION FABULOUS VIEW

  • 5 of 5

Villa Roselare provides the best of all everything that you are looking for when traveling to Costa Rica. First and foremost the Dominical area is the best area of Costa Rica as it is one of the only areas where the mountains come down to the Pacific Ocean which creates a scenario of lush tropical jungle and jaw dropping white water ocean views just minutes from the pristine beaches.

The home is ideally positioned on a finger ridge that takes full advantage of the natural terrain and the lush jungle in front of the house and in the rear. Wildlife is abundant in the area and the howls of Congo monkeys and the calls of the toucans is the norm as you relax around the infinity edge pool.

The distribution of the house is perfect for 3 couples or for a large family with plenty of common areas and easy access to the pool.

The Dominicalito area is in the heart of all of the best activities, restaurants and beaches.

The security that the community provides gives you peace of mind while you unwind and enjoy this piece of paradise.

The roads getting to and from the main highway are very well maintained and scenic which cannot be said for all of the roads in the area.

Book Villa Roselare for your next Dominical vacation, you will be glad that you did!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week in the villa, and thoroughly enjoyed our family time together. The pictures do not do justice to the home, as the décor was perfect for a vacation rental. Additionally, the exterior landscaping is beautiful and welcoming. We awoke in the morning to a beautiful ocean view along with the sounds of birds and howler monkeys (Costa Rican version of roosters). The kitchen was well stocked for preparing and serving meals, including a gas grill by the pool. The pool was salt water treated in lieu of chemicals making it a wonderful place to relax. The staff was very helpful in getting us to and from the airport, and had our 4-wheel drive rental vehicle at the house upon our arrival. The property management company was very responsive to all our needs, and helped guide us in booking all our excursions. Within a 30-45 drive, we went deep sea fishing, on a catamaran/snorkeling trip, zip lining, on an ATV tour of the jungle and had massages at the house. The town of Dominical is right on the beach and had several good restaurants (highly recommend Tortilla Flats), a couple of bakeries as well as access to groceries. The sunsets were simply amazing from the master bedroom, pool and pool deck. Villa Roselare was a wonderful place to relax, unwind and enjoy the company of the family!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Villa Roselare was such a beautiful spot!! My boyfriend and I travel here in January 2015 and enjoyed the villa all to ourselves. It was even more beautiful in person than the pictures presented it! We saw some amazing sunsets from the very comfortable hammock. The pool was very clean and the outdoor fans were fantastic for keeping cool in the heat. Emanuel made sure we had everything we needed and was extremely helpful. He booked massages for us at the villa, left us a cell phone to contact him if we needed anything and accommodated our VERY early check-out. We saw toucans in the trees out back every day, as well as many other beautiful butterflies and birds. Howler monkeys could be heard in the distance every day as well. I would recommend 4 wheel drive if you rent a car. We did not have 4 wheel and struggled up a couple of the hills. Overall, we had such a relaxing vacation! The trip was everything I wanted and expected it to be. I would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located on Costa Rica’s amazingly beautiful South Pacific coastline, the small village of Dominical is a hidden paradise with something for everyone. There are shops, restaurants, bars, hotels, and some amazing natural scenery and adventures. Dominical is known to have some of the best surf in the country, but it also has easy access to two amazing national parks (Manuel Antonio and Marino Ballena), some breathtaking waterfalls, great rivers for rafting, and many other great natural adventure tours. With its stunning backdrop of lush green forests and palm tress, this beach is also a great place to bird watch or take a canopy tour of the surrounding locale. There are many other outdoor activities to take part in while in the Dominical area such as hiking, horseback riding, ATV tours, snorkeling trips and kayaking.

Villa Roselare is perfectly located just a short drive up the mountain from the main road, thus close to town, restaurants, and beaches, but conveniently hidden to have privacy, tranquility and abundant wildlife. It is only a 10 minute drive to the main Dominical town, and is a short 3 minute drive to Playa Dominicalito (great surf!) and surrounding restaurants, and bars.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dominical Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$274
$1,779
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$471
$3,295
 
 
High 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
$2,199
 
 
Mid 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,980
 
 
Low 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$274
$1,779
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$471
$3,295
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dominical Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Downstairs Bath - toilet , shower
    Half Bath - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower
  • Luxury relaxing bath tub, and 2 large walk-in showers
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Pool Room - 1 queen
    Jungle Room - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom extra large with private ocean and sunset viewing 2nd floor patio.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If there is something you wish to have available to you while at the house, please let us know! We want to make your stay as comfortable as possible and can try to provide additional equipment that you may desire!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties