check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

6th Floor-2bd/3bth- Amazing Corner w/ Unit Wrap Around Lani! This is Aloha!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 10 nights

Description

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Aloha!! We invite you to stay in one of the finest units Kona Pacific has to offer.

------ View this beautiful unit with our VRBO video link!--------

Completely remodeled with brand new furnishings and linens, we are offering a substantial discount on this high-end unit in order to establish rental history. Although priced by local property managers at $225/night, this unit is presently available at a discount!

Are you ready for the vacation of a lifetime? Do you want a 'home-away-from-home' feeling -- the best in accommodations without staying in a hotel? This is a perfect place for your honeymoon or family reunion with its easy access to the Kona Coast, where you can swim and snorkel with sea turtles. How about a short walk to the Kona waterfront for dinner at Outback Steakhouse, Royal Kona Resort, Bubba Gump Shrimp, and the locally famous Huggo's Restaurant Bar/Grill? A brief stroll to local shopping? This unit is close to town but without city noise!

Ease into your morning and feel the warm trade breezes, while you drink your coffee on the lanai. You may look east for your mountain view or look west for your ocean view, but LOOK NO FURTHER... YOU FOUND YOUR LITTLE PIECE OF TRANQUILITY IN KONA -- KONA PACIFIC UNIT D-622!

Located in the KONA PACIFIC complex just a short walk from the center of Kailua-Kona, this unit was remodeled in 2010. We put only the best in the unit to help you feel pampered and relaxed. This 6th floor unit is extremely quiet and offers an ocean view from its wrap-around lanai. It is a true vacation oasis -- complete with a chef's kitchen. We've even provided the blender you need to make that perfect drink to enjoy while watching the sunset from the lanai.

We've spared no expense to give you a vacation destination you'll want to return to every year. The unit comes complete with a washer/dryer, 50' flat screen in the living room, cable, DVD, iPod stereo, wireless speakers, FM/AM, FREE long-distance (US and Canada), and yes, even high-speed wireless internet access. But really, you should GET OFF THAT COMPUTER AND GO TO THE BEACH!! :-)

We also added 42' flat screen TVs in both bedrooms so you can put your feet up and relax after a long day of snorkeling. Both bedrooms have a KING SIZE BED with private bathrooms. Both bathrooms have walk-in glass showers FOR TWO.

The King beds, with their comfortable mattresses, have assorted pillows for your best rest, and quality sheets and blankets. The unit also provides a pull-out queen-size and twin-size sofa beds in the living room, and a full 3rd bathroom with tub/shower off the kitchen.

D-622 has A/C throughout the unit, which may not be needed -- thanks to 7 ceiling fans (4 inside and 3 on the lanai). There are 3 sliding glass doors to access the lanai -- one from family room and one from each of the bedrooms. The tiled lanai also offers meal seating for six (enjoy the view while you have your meal). We also added a love seat and additional lanai seating perfect for enjoying that novel that you've been wanting to read.

D-622 also has TWO designated covered parking spaces in a secured garage. Kona Pacific is one of the few complexes that has an elevator, and there are a limited number of rentals on the property, which makes this unique and quiet location. Kona Pacific is a completely non-smoking complex.

The complex has a beautiful pool and club house, complete with microwave and small fridge. The pool deck has 2 gas grills..nothing like the smell of a BBQ!

We know this place will bring you and your family A LOT of memories and joy. You can't beat the location right on the Kona Coast!! 5-10 minutes drive to: Wal-Mart and Safeway (grocery store). Even Starbucks has found its way to the island. Volcano National Park is 80 miles. The incredible sea turtles and black sand beaches are just under an hour's drive. There are many tropical beaches within 10-15 minutes -- with Honl's Beach just a 3 minutes walk -- all of which are just waiting for you to explore.

May you feel the true spirit of Aloha at D-622...relax and enjoy life on the BIG ISLAND! Ma'halo!

HI Tax ID Nos.: GE-031-617-2288-01 & TA-031-617-2288-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Blake & Wayne
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2016
Call Owner

Why Blake & Wayne chose Kona Coast

In making our decision to purchase this unit, we investigated all of the condominium complexes along Alii Drive and the Kona Coast area. We found this property to be the best located (a short walk into town but without town noise), with great on-site property management, well maintained (and immaculate) grounds, a beautiful pool, underground parking (keeps car cool) and new tile/paint/elevators throughout the common areas. We have enjoyed the property and location so much that this is our second unit in the building.

What makes this condo unique

Ability to walk to Luau at Kona Resort, short stroll along waterfront to great restaurants, close proximity (walking distance or short trolley ride) to local beaches, short drive to Kona Coast beaches and grocery shopping.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

6th Floor-2bd/3bth- Amazing Corner w/ Unit Wrap Around Lani! This is Aloha!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 54 reviews
5

4 days o Hawaii

  • 5 of 5

Property was great, all of our needs were taken care of...so much to do on the island, not much time spent on property. Clean, well furnished, right near downtown...highly recommended

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This is amazing! Those are the words that both my friend and I said upon walking into the condo. We were extremely impressed and so happy we stayed here over the hotel we originally booked. The furniture, linens etc... were all top quality. I don't think I've ever slept so soundly & comfortably on vacation. It was wonderful! There were plenty of bath towels and beach towels. The lanai was spectacular. Great views & very spacious!! Its in a great location and walkable to everything in Kona. We loved it. The owners were very responsive and although I did not meet them, they were a pleasure to interact with. I would recommend this property to family and friends in a heart beat. And I will definitely be back! It is the perfect place to stay in Kona!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Kona, Hawaii for the Ironman World Championships and the accommodation and services provided by Blake and Wayne at this property were outstanding. We had such a wonderful time, it was really close to everything and the facilities were perfect for us. Really impressed and will definitely be back!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation in paradise

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect four our family of 5 persons. We had everything we needed and much more! The condo was clean, quiet and well located. The owner called us to ask if we were having a good time and to know if everything was as we expected. I would write a lot more positives things about the condo for sure if my writing in english was better.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place - nice location

  • 5 of 5

D622 is very spacious and well maintained. A couple of things that made it the unit to choose are: It doesn't have that empty hotel feel. It feels like you are staying at your friend's place. There are things like books, sunscreen, random spices, spare jackets, day packs and the cooking utensils that you actually use. The second was something that a scuba diver or anyone who has a lot of heavy stuff they want to haul in and out of the unit would be happy to see, the unit is close to the elevator and the assigned parking space is fairly close by the bottom of the elevator.

I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Kona

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family had a fantastic Hawaiian vacation and having a nice, clean, quiet, comfortable place to call home while we were there helped a lot. We have two boys aged 9 and 11 who already want to go back.

I was amazed by all the amenities. You can tell that guests have been buying items for their vacation and just leaving them. Pretty much everything you could need was there. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, utensils, pots, pans, toaster, microwave; basically everything you would need. There were even some basic food items and luckily nobody seems to have left expired items (or they were properly disposed of by the cleaners).

The lanai was a beautiful place to eat our meals (when we didn't go out to eat) and as somebody mentioned before, it was very quiet. We barely saw or heard anybody the whole time we were there.

The 3 bathrooms came in very handy when it was time to get ready in the morning as well as when it was time to clean up in the evening after a full day at the beach!! There were plenty of towels and everything else you could need (and much more). Note: don't pack a hair dryer because they have one.

Speaking of the beach, there was everything you need for that as well. There were boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, snorkels, and even some sunburn cream (which I had to use). Unfortunately we did have a slightly bad experience with the umbrellas. There were something like 4 umbrellas there and we picked a couple that looked like good ones for our first day at the beach. But when we got to the beach and tried to put the first one up we found that it was broken so we couldn't use it. So we tried the other one (don't know why we brought 2) and it was also broken. However, before going to the beach the next time we opened all the umbrellas in the condo and found a good one. I spoke to Blake about it and he said he would get a new umbrella. Also, one of the boogie boards was falling apart and then after some use completely fell apart. Again, Blake said it would be replaced. Which speaks to the great service.

The location of the condo is also great. You can walk down to Ali'i drive where all the shops are and eat at one of the restaurants. The pancakes at Lava Java are fantastic.

We had a wonderful vacation and we would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

And thank you to Blake for the great service.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nathan: Thank you for the great review!! We also appreciated you notifying us about the broken beach umbrellas and boogie board when you check out. We immediately replaced them, and the guest checking in behind you had brand new equipment for their use. We look forward to your return in the future and will ensure you have all of the beach supplies you need! Thank you again for being our guest! Blake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hulihe'e Palace
Royal Kona Resort
"This is a great location for watching the sunset, spending happy hour and eating pupus (appe..."
Starbucks
"Need we say more?"
Safeway
"Grocery store."
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
"Seafood restaurant. This is with-in walking distance. It is only 10 minutes from unit. Good..."
Outback Steakhouse
"Steak and seafood restaurant."
Island Lava Java
"Great place for morning coffee, breakfast and wi-fi access. Expect a wait if you do not go ..."
Huggo's On The Rocks
"Great dinner restaurant with adjacent bar. Bar has live entertainment on weekend evenings w..."
Hon's Beach Park
"Located across street from Kona Pacific D622. Great public beach for watching sunset or rea..."
Honl's Beach Park
"Located 5 minute walk from Kona Pacific Condo D622. Great Public park for amazing sunsets a..."
Pine Tree Cafe
"Get to go and take to beach! Try the beef or chicken teriyaki plates. The fried are fantasti..."
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
"pricey"
Quinn's Almost By The Sea
"Don't forget parking is validate across the street at Marriott Courtyard Hotel. Best Fish N..."
Lava Tube Cave
Kilauea Volcano
"100 miles from Kona"
Kealakekua Bay Historical Park
The Black Sand Beach
"Go to far end to stay away from tour bus groups Amazing turtles."
Punaluu Bake Shop and Visitor Center
"Yes you have to stop! It is a must... on the way to the black sand beach and volcano drive. ..."
Punalu'u Black Sand Beach Park
Fair Wind Cruises
"Snorkel cruise with family!"
Rainbow Falls
Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Don the Beachcomber Mai Tai Bar
Nearest Golf
5.4 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Kuakini Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Royal Kona Resort
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Honl's Beach
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,030
$3,720
 
 
Christmas 2016/New Years 2017
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,165
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,197
$4,320
 
 
Spring/Summer 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,064
$3,840
 
 
IronMan 2017
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 22 2017
10 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 23 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,064
$3,840
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 
 
Fall 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,064
$3,840
 
 
Christmas 2017/New Years 2018
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,065
$3,840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

Rates may vary for Holiday Weeks or special events such as (New Years, July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas and Ironman)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1194 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom #1 - toilet , shower , Shower large enough for TWO!
    Master Bathroom #2 - toilet , shower , Shower large enough for TWO!
    Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off living room, curved curtain rod.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king , Comfortable mattress with quality bedding.
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 king , Comfortable matress with quality bedding.
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Living room soft and chaise fold into queen and twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers