check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joanne Gauthier

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french

Pamper Yourself, Lux. Condo, King - long term rental now available

12 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 29 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park City Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2), sleeper sofa for occasional guests

Welcome! Bienvenue! Bienvenidos! Bem Vindo! Hope you will have a great time in Park City; we believe it's a little bit of paradise ourselves, and would love to share it with you. Our one bedroom luxury condominium offers a fireplace, Euro pillow top king bed with luxury linens (700 thread count sheets), water softener, fully equipped kitchen, espresso machine, wireless internet, sound system with dock for iPods, Blu-Ray DVD, community pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, gym, and much more.

It is situated in Canyon Creek, near the Olympic park, on the free shuttle route, or just a quick drive to 3 world class ski resorts (Deer Valley, Park City Mountain Resort and The Canyons), 40 min. to other ski resorts (Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton).

We travel a lot in Boutique Hotels and love it, and believe that it is the little things that make all the difference in the world; we have equipped our place with this in mind, and hope you will enjoy it.

The completely renovated unit has a water softener to protect your skin against the hard local water, fireplace, comfortable new furniture throughout, granite counter tops, stainless appliances, 9' ceilings and large windows with South West exposure that brings in lots of light.

Pamper yourself and relax in front of the fireplace, listen to music or watch your favorite show with surround sound. Step out and admire the mountain views, or just cook out on our gas grill.

The bedroom has a king size bed with plush pillow Euro top mattress (not too firm - not too soft), comfortable pillows, beautifully soft 700 thread count bed sheets, soft luxury blankets for your comfort. You will find thick soft bath towels and two plush robes, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and full size washer and drier for your convenience. If you have extra guests, they can sleep on our new Queen sleeper sofa with a Kingsdown mattress, comfortable pillows and duvets with hypoallergenic covers.

The kitchen is beautifully equipped with quality cookware, espresso machine, French press and regular coffee machine, quality knives and all basics and not so basic cooking tools such as cheese and chocolate fondue pots, wok, etc. Enjoy some games, lots of candles to create a relaxing ambiance, warm and fuzzy throws, cook books, and books for adults and kids.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Joanne Gauthier (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Pamper Yourself, Lux. Condo, King - long term rental now available
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Very nice.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here. The condo was in a perfect location for shopping and walking. Quiet complex and everything we needed was included. Joanne was a gracious hostess.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Wonderful Condo to Return to After a Long Day of Skiing - Deserving of High Praise

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at the condo for an extended period of time - 10 weeks - and know all the crooks and crannies of the condo, and I must say the condo is wonderful. The condo is well equipped for convenient cooking, easy living, comfortable beds, high-speed internet, a broad selection of TV channels, hosting a few guests for dinner, and an all-around great experience. What's more, the condo is immaculately clean and decorated nicely as well.

If all that wasn't enough, the condo is conveniently located very close to the Newpark shopping area with Whole Foods, Smiths, and tens of other stores and destinations, including a movie theater, bowling alley, Best Buy, many restaurants, and much more. I even walked there frequently - the walk is only 15 minutes and a pleasant walk as well. It's also a quick drive to the Canyons resort - just about 10 minutes. Even without a car transportation is easy. A bus stop is located right at the edge of the subdivision and just a 2 minute walk from the condo.

The condo provides access to a decent gym as part of the subdivision. While the gym isn't so up to date, it provides basic equipment and cardio options. A few weights are in place as well. I didn't use the pools or hot tub, but each appeared well kept and maintained.

If any problems arise, the condo owner Joanne is not only prompt in her reply but also simply gracious and helpful. She is so easy to work with and a pleasure to get to know. I am grateful I had the chance to stay at her place. Overall, the condo was a wonderful housing situation and made my time in Park City such a breeze. Joanne deserves much praise.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Ski Condo

  • 5 of 5

I rented for one month to take advantage of the great conditions this year.

The condo furnishings are first class and it is convenient to the three ski mountains, shopping and entertainment.

With the frequent snow to date, the covered parking was a real bonus!

I am recommending to my friends back east.

John, Jan. 2016

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, Florida
5

Comfortable and well-stocked

  • 5 of 5

We (husband and wife) stayed for 5 months from May to September and had a great time. The apartment is small, but well laid out. The king size bed and leather sofa are comfortable. The kitchen is also rather small for a long term stay in terms of storage space for food, but it is incredibly well-stocked with utensils as well as herbs, spices, etc. You can tell that the owners actually spend time here (as opposed to minimally-stocked rentals that feel like hotel rooms). If you're into cooking you'll have everything you need. The building is very quiet (right at the back of the community, far from the interstate), and the neighbors are all friendly. There's a good-sized gym and pool. We enjoyed having a balcony, which overlooks the parking lot but has a nice view of the mountains and Olympic ski jump. Behind the condo is the Swaner Reserve with hills and lots of hiking trails that boast spectacular views of the valley below. (We saw deer and moose!) The internet was very slow when we arrived (about 1-3 Mbps), but the owners agreed to upgrade the service and now it averages 30Mbps! We didn't have a car for most of our stay, but it was an easy 15min walk to the nearby shopping center which has supermarkets (Whole Foods and Smiths), restaurants, clothing stores and just about everything you need, in addition to free summer concerts every Thursday night. It's a bit of a distance from downtown Park City, but the free bus system was easy to use. We loved this area and definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Convenient location, upscale furnishings

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and well organized. Perfect for a quick Sundance visit or a ski weekend for a couple. Would suggest a rental car to get around, as apartment is situated on the other side of the 80 from Main St.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since you were driving a car, you missed the wonderful pathway and its underpass for walkers or bickers, that goes directly to Redstone and all around the Redstone area, and beside the Swaner Eco Reserve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

comfortable and functional

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the condo from July through October, and we had a wonderful time. We both work from home full-time, so a comfortable, functional space is mandatory, and the condo offered both.

The kitchen is a bit on the small side for an extended stay, but it is well-equipped, and the granite and glass stovetop make for easy cleaning. We did plenty of cooking and baking while we were there and had no problems. The dining room/living room/kitchen area feels open, and the hideabed couch is actually comfortable to sit on. The bed is large and comfortable. The bedroom closet offers plenty of space to store clothes, luggage, and other items. The front-loading washer and dryer worked well. (I don't know if I'll ever go back to a top-loading washer!) Every several days, the water softener made a loud rushing noise for a couple of hours, which was annoying, but we eventually stuffed a few blankets around the top of the heater and that lessened the noise considerably.

The condo is about 10 minutes away from the bustle of Main Street, which was perfect for us. We were close enough to visit downtown often but far enough for some peace and quiet. The condo is directly off I-80--for quick access to the airport and Salt Lake City--but is situated at the back of the complex, so road noise is minimal. There are many shops (e.g., Walmart, Smith's, Tanger Outlets, Redstone shopping area) within walking distance, not to mention hiking and running trails everywhere. I had no trouble finding new running routes throughout the week. The view from the condo is incredible--you can see the beautiful mountains of Park City directly from the condo windows. For those who lack a car, I believe the city offers a free regular bus service to all the major areas of Park City, and there is a covered bus stop directly in front of the condo complex.

Joanne was fantastic to work with throughout our stay. We had a few problems with the internet and the automatic lock on the front door, but we were able to get in touch with Joanne immediately and remedy the situation within a reasonable time frame. She was clearly concerned for our comfort and interested in our having a positive experience. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a cozy mountain home for a short while.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Available for long term rental.

Our one bedroom luxury condominium, is situated in Canyon Creek, near the Olympic park, just a quick drive to 3 world class ski resorts (Deer Valley, Park City Mountain Resort and The Canyons), 40 min. to other ski resorts (Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton).

Also located literally a few minutes to Redstone Towne Center where you will find fabulous shops, great restaurants, art gallery, entertainment and night life, gourmet Whole Foods grocery store, ski rental facilities, coffee & tea houses, a Cold Stone creamery, a wonderful Spa, Movie Theater, Medical and Recreation centers, a bowling alley and much more.

Other Activities: snowboarding, shopping, snowmobiling, snow tubing, wildlife viewing, basketball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May - November
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
29 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
29 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450
Exit cleaning fee $125

Cancellation 90 days before arrival will provide full refunds

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Granite counter top, custom cabinets, tile floor
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Convertible queen Bed for occasional guests
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Our water softener will help keep your skin soft. Volleyball and basketball courts. Located close adjacent to a nature preserve. Great gym, hot tub and pool facilities. Walk to Redstone, restaurant and Whole Food.

Partner Offers