check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Peterson

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing

26 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Seeley Lake House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 12

This beautiful mountain valley offers recreational opportunities and is the perfect place to spend your vacation, retreat, or special getaway. Access to alpine skiing, hiking, fishing, boating, golf, over 350 miles of groomed snowmobile trails right out your back door, a world-class 18K cross-country ski trail system, unique gift and antique shopping and countless other activities is just minutes away. With Seeley Lake less than 2 miles away.

Activities: Guided Hunting and Fishing trips available

Dining: Fine dining and fast food

Golfing: Golfing within 10 minutes of home

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Steve Peterson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Steve Peterson

I have lived in the Missoula area for my entire life. I grew up visiting the lake and spent countless weekends waterskiing on the lakes throughout the Seeley/Swan valley after graduating High School. I bought the property in 2003 and built this home because of the natural beauty of the area and recreational opportunities.

Steve Peterson purchased this house in 2003

Why Steve Peterson chose Montana

This property was in a perfect place with the Airport and bordering State and Federal Land. Easy access out the back door to abundant wildlife, roads and trails. The Bob Marshal Wlderness being within reach for those who want to take the short hike.

What makes this house unique

This house was custom built with a large Master bedroom on the second floor. This bedroom has a walk-in closet and bathroom, king size log bed and sofa sleeper and a large deck for dining or having coffee in the morning. The loft has a queen size bed and sofa sleeper and overlooks the dining and livingroom areas along with a view of the mountains through the wall of windows at the front of the house. The main floor has an additional bedroom wit a king size log bed, bathroom, laundry room, pantry and tasteful kitchen with a double oven and 6 burner stove top. Drinking water from a private well that is also filtered, no need for bottled water. The hot tub on the back patio is refreshing in the winter or summer. The Bunkhouse is located above the garage with 2 bedrooms, each with a queen size bed. The Bunkhouse has a flat screen television and DVD player and a mini-frige. This is a great location for the kids to have their own space while vacationing with the family. Note: the Bunkhouse does not have running water.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed in Seeley Lake last summer, at the vacation home of Steve Peterson. We had a great time, as well as our Grandkids and Daughter. The house was awesome, and everything you need is right there at your fingure tips. The towns people we very kind and helpful when it came to information. They treated us like guests and not like a bothersome tourist. The country around Seeley Lake is so beautiful, and you are not far from sightseeing places. We spent a day goin g through Glacier Park, which is a must see for everyone. We took rides on some back roads that were breath taking. One day we walked down to the Airport near the house, and talked to the firefighters that were there to tend to some forrest fires. They were so kind, they took all of us to their helicopter (their ship as they called it) and explained how it worked and what was involved in fighting the fires. They answered the questions of all us, even the funny ones from the kids. We all throughly enjoyed it, and we thank them for all their hard work. Working with Steve was so easy, he made everything run smoothly, he is a wonderful person. I would recommend for anyone to stay here It's an awesome home and community and there is a swimming beach a few miles away that is so beautiful. I just can't say enough about this place...please, just go there and see it for yourself. We will definately consider going back there! Thanks Steve!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
5

Beautiful, spacious, well-kept and clean

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! It was very spacious, pretty, well kept and clean. The kitchen was beautiful and extremely well stocked. Great hot tub, fire pit and picnic area; owner was very nice to work with; we would highly recommend the property

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing and Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

This property was everything it said it was and better. It was amazing and clean. Ready to book for next winter.....well done!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent family vacation destination

  • 5 of 5

Accurate description of the house & yard, very clean & well-maintained. Spent most of our time at the lake, swimming, kayaking at nearby Big Larch public beach. Definitely would recommend to friends & relatives.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Perfect for our needs this weekend at the hockey tournament! Loved the stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Turner, MT USA
5

Christmas getaway

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 4 nights at this home in Seeley Lake over Christmas. We had a one year old with us and 9 adults. It was PERFECT. Everything was so nice. Comfortable beds, kitchen with all you need, hot tub on deck, rustic interesting decorations indoors. Who could ask for more. It was very comfortable for all of us. Everyone had their own bed and space. We never ever felt crowded. We could get on snowmobile trails right out the back door. Steve was in contact with us several times, which made us feel like we already knew him. He was so accommodating. I would highly recommend this place! Our kids and parents are already talking about going back there again and yes if available we WILL stay here again! Thanks Steve!! Your place is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The property and our family reunion was great!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for the wonderful vacation and sharing your lovely home with us. There was plenty of room for the four siblings and their families to enjoy the weekend. The kitchen was one of the nicest that we've seen. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for everyone. We enjoyed the bonfire in the pit and had plenty of space in the yard to play "corn hole" which we brought along with us.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Missoula International (MSO)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Filling Station or Moose River
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Double Arrow Resort
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
Montana Highway 83 N
Nearest Restaurant
1.4 Miles
Lindy's Steak House
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Seeley Lake
Car: necessary

This property is located just 1.4 mile east of Hwy 83 in Seeley Lake. Beautiful Mountain views, close day hikes, close to the lake and access to State and Federal land out the back door. Fly into the Seeley Lake Airport by private plane or just a 1 hour drive from the Missoula International Airport in Missoula. Enjoy Cross Country Skiing or Snowmobiling from the property. Parking available on site for trailers.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seeley Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,800
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $70
Camper/Motorhome $140 + Tax
Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

Holiday weekends, include $100.00. New Years Eve, Memorial Day, July 4, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas
Montana Accomodation tax of 7%. No Damage/Security deposit required
When using Pay Pal, include 3% for that service.
This home has the availability of either 3 or 5 bedrooms. The main house has two bedrooms, and a loft with 1 queen bed and sofa sleeper. The unattached garage has two bedrooms, bedrooms are located above the garage and each room has queen size bed. A television and dvd player.

First half of total amount due to be paid at time of booking, balance due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seeley Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2016 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort ...
  • River ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master suite with double sink in bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main bath with tub/shower, toilet and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Bunkhouse
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Bunkhouse
  • Main house: bedroom 1, large master suite, with 1 King log bed, 1 sofa sleeper and bath. Loft with queen bed and double sofa sleeper. bedroom 2, King bed, stand-alone gas stove.. Separate Guest Quarters/Bunkhouse: bedroom 4, queen bed. bedroom 5, queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Kitchen equipped with 6-burner gas stovetop, double oven, Range Hood. Laundry room with Washer and Dryer provided, Iron Board and Iron. Well water is filtered.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties