Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Home with Great Views, Pet Friendly, ½ mile to Lagoon Pass

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Somewhere in Time is a movie that came out in the 1970's and was a favorite of Steve and Becky Harris. While this home is geographically far away from the Grand Hotel of Mackinac Island, Michigan, featured in the movie, this house will bring the romance of the wonderful film to the Gulf Coast.

Only minutes from all of the action, this home provide sleeping for 12 in two bedrooms, two master suites, and a bunk room. The spacious kitchen, open floor plan, and wonderful vaulted ceilings combine to draw the family together either on the large beach side deck or in the open beach side living room . And when family time is not what you desire, a stroll through the sand by moonlight will allow you to experience the romance of the films main characters played by Christopher Reeves and Jane Seymour.

This wonderful house has a twin (Somewhere in Time 1) which is identical in floor plan and nearly identical in furnishings. These houses are directly next door to each other and can accommodate your entire party of up to 24. Whether it is a friends weekend, a family reunion, or just your escape from reality; we hope you enjoy your stay and we hope that you too become lost… Somewhere in Time.

1903 West Beach Blvd

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes. However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25. We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties Management
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Harris Properties Management

Discounts may be available for this property - please see or Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationist at 877-446-4853

Guestbook comments from the manager

Perfect long weekend with friends. November is a great time to be at the beach - no traffic, no waiting times for restaurants. Will definitely plan another trip to Somewhere in Time 1.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , On second floor with full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On second floor with full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , On the first floor, On the first floor, shares common
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , On the first floor, On the first floor, shares common
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Queen Blow-Up Mattress, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enjoy the sundeck above or enjoy our hammock in the shaded deck area underneath the house.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
61% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front Home with Great Views, Pet Friendly, ½ mile to Lagoon Pass
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 22 reviews
Memphis,Tn
4

Right on beach

  • 4 of 5

This is a simple 'cabin' on the beach. Right on the beach!

Good place for an escape.

I say cabin as the place is rustic (plywood ceilings, minimalist in design, seasoned by time, usage and weather). But, that is okay. It's clean. Everything works (washer/dryer, AC/heat, hot water, bathrooms, kitchen, tv). There are four bedrooms and a bunkroom squeezed in (kids can pretend they are on a submarine in there). I will say, if three or four of the bedrooms are in use, you will hear everything being said. Minimalist insulation. The sleeper sofa needs replacing, everything lease seems fine.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Goodmorning! We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Somewhere In Time 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and we are glad that you found this home to be a good place for an escape. We are currently doing our fall maintenence and we will look into replacing the sleeper sofa. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Autumn Marks Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a graduation to remember.

  • 4 of 5

Location was absolutely great. The house was a perfect size for nine. Beach was beautiful for the end of October. House needed some Tsc and maintenance though.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan! We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Somewhere In Time 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and we are glad that you found this home to have a great location and to be the perfect size for your group. We are currently conducting our fall maintenance to resolve all maintenace issues. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Autumn Marks Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy spot right on the beach and it wasn't crowded in June!

  • 4 of 5

My main complaint is the AC unit for this property. I like a cold house at night when I'm sleeping (69 degrees) and the unit could not get below 73 when it was 88 outside. This was after the management company had gotten us a new unit because in the beginning the house was 78 degrees! They were very friendly and quick to respond to issues (new AC unit the next day, roof leak, window leak etc which is normal for a beach house), but the AC unit is a big problem to me.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning David, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Somewhere In Time 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that we were able to accommodate you with a new AC during your stay. We strive to make sure that our guests are taken care of during they stay. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dexter, MO
4

The property was a little worn. It's need some general maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

Can't beat the location!! The house is worn and needs some general maintenance on the blinds, a/c, refrigerator, and electrical outlets underneath the house.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Paul, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Somewhere In Time 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found the location of the home to be great. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place for our whole family!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location right on the beach and the 4 bedrooms. The rustic decor was just right for a family with lots of kids!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Stefanie, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Somewhere In Time 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and the you loved the location. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broken Arrow, Ok
4

somewhere in time the green one

  • 4 of 5

Taking a break from classes. I would love to stay again during a warmer time. I was so sick of fast food it was great to have a kitchen to cook a nice meal. We all had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Deb, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Somewhere In Time 2. Thank you for sharing the time that you spent being able to enjoy the kitchen instead of having to eat fast food all the time. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties