check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Custom T Street Beach Pool Home 4 Bedrooms

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights


San Clemente House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Pool & Spa, close to beach.

Executive Living at the Beach. This beautiful 4800+ Cape Cod style home on a 10,500 square foot lot is located two blocks from T Street Beach and quaint downtown San Clemente. It was recently remodeled and features 4 oversized bedrooms and 4 baths with an additional bath outside for the pool. There are 3 fireplaces the first being in the formal living room which features a Cape Cod style formal dining room and an office area. You proceed into the kitchen with its beautiful glazed and knotty pine cabinets that features glass front cabinets a built in china hutch plate cabinet an oversized island with a separate veggie sink and beautiful stainless steel appliances and a breakfast room. The breakfast room has French door that leads out to the inlaid stone outdoor eating and BBQ area. Off the breakfast room is the family room with its oversized rock fireplace built in large screen TV with surround sound and built in bookcases. Off the family room is the pool table for entertaining.

There is also one large bedroom with its own seating area, full bath and private patio on the 1st floor.

The second floor consists of the master bedroom with cathedral ceiling, its own romantic fireplace, two walk in closets, seating area and private patio. The master bath has three skylights and cathedral ceiling. A claw foot tub, walk-in shower, duel sinks and built in vanity is the picture of luxury. Two additional bedrooms are also located on the second floor are both oversized with cathedral ceilings. They feature walk-in closets and a shared patio. The bath for these two rooms features a separate sink area for each room with a shared shower area. The back yard is an entertainer's delight with the eating area, pool bath and outdoor shower, BBQ and rock pool/oversized spa. The landscaping is like a tropical luxury hotel.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Kathie or Bob
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2016
Call Owner

About Kathie or Bob

We purchased this property in 1994 and raised our children in San Clemente. In 2002 we remodeled the home, swimming pool and landscaping.

Kathie or Bob purchased this house in 1994

Why Kathie or Bob chose Orange County

We bought this property because it is in a nice area of San Clemente and a great place to live.

What makes this house unique

We are two blocks from T Street beach and close to downtown shopping, restaurants and the Pier Bowl. We are also freeway close to San Diego, Anaheim and Los Angeles.


based on 8 traveler reviews

Custom T Street Beach Pool Home 4 Bedrooms
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week at this lovely home between Christmas and New Years.

There were plenty of us and we all enjoyed the space.

If we had a concern our questions were answered immediately.

We grilled, cooked, played pool, hot tubbed , walked to the beach,and the location was perfect to visit other places.

We would recommend this home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our families stayed here during our wedding week and they/we had a blast. Awesome location, (1/4 mi walk to the beach) and great entertaining spaces. Everyone had an amazing week. The owners were very accommodating with information about the property and letting us walk through prior. Very pleased. A+

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burbank, CA

December Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

This is a long overdue review of this beautiful rental house. We stayed here last December for a family reunion with family traveling from Manila, Sacramento, Chicago, Wisconsin, Anaheim and Los Angeles. There were 14 adults and 5 kids and we all fit comfortably (we also rented the pool room outside). The family room and kitchen area were a great space for everyone one to hang out in. The house was also just a few blocks from the beach, we walked down there a few times during our stay. The pictures by the way do not do this place justice; it looks much better in person. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

July 4th week

  • 4 of 5

The house is a great rental if you need a nice big house within walking distance to the beach. Beautifully furnished and the pool and spa were very nice. The only disappointment was that things were not fixed that were supposed to be like the Master Bath jacuzzi, toilet(ran constantly) and Master Bedroom ceiling fan. When you pay this kind of money for this kind of rental you expect basic things to work and you should not expect your renters to have to contact your contractors to schedule these things!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home is a very popular beach rental and is booked most weeks through out the year. When we are notified of a necessary repair we contact a Contractor immediately. If the guest does not allow access to the house we are unable to make the repair until they check out. The toilet had been completely rebuilt prior to this guests check in. There was a defective part which was replaced after they checked out. The fan needed a battery and has been replaced. The jetted tub is listed as a claw foot tub and is not offered as a Jacuzzi in our listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

A July week in San Clemente

  • 4 of 5

Four generations were comfortable in this lovely home. When we had problems with the spa, the owner immediately addressed them. We would stay here again, for sure. We enjoyed take-out meals from Sonny's, Pizza Port, and Billy's. Would recommend all three. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Pasadena, TX

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful...we flew out to meet our Marine coming in from deployment and this house was even more that I could have hoped for. The 4 bedrooms were spacious and private. One of the upstairs bedrooms had 2 double beds which fit our family perfect, it was a great surprise! We cooked breakfast and fixed pasta one night. The spa was wonderful to relax in, we had pool tournaments and the living room was great to relax and watch TV or a movie. Any questions we had were answered quickly and completely. The whole experience was just wonderful, I would definitely stay there again. The down stairs master was great for my older parents...and the upstairs master was a retreat that my husband and I throughly enjoyed. We didn't use the was a little cool, but sitting out by it reading was wonderful, the jasmine smelled wonderful. Thank you for allowing us to rent from was a week we will always remember!!!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
John Wayne Santa Ana
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Fox
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
San Clemente
Nearest Train
2 Miles
San Juan Capistrano
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I- 5 San Diego Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Snow Summit
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
T Street Beach, San Clemente
Car: necessary

Other Activities: shopping, boating, paddle boarding.


Rates & Availability

San Clemente House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $350
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

50% deposit due upon reservation. Balance due 120 days or less prior to check in. $500.00 refundable security deposit. $350.00 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


San Clemente House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Full 4 - toilet
    Full 5 - toilet
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
    Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Singles are roll aways
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers