About the property
- House1500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)
The house is a single story 3 bdrm and 2 bath. It was luxuriously remodeled with new kitchen, new baths, travertine floors throughout and carpeted bedrooms. It is located 1 mile from the ocean up a slight hill and sits on the corner lot facing the ocean. This placement allows for a world class view. The views are wide open, but very private at the same time. Enjoy the sunset which has a full view of San Clemente Island and Catalina from almost every room in the house or in the backyard hottub, look over your right shoulder and take in a view of the local mountains in and around San Clemente.
We invite you to come to San Clemente to get the real Southern California experience and enjoy the best climate in the world. Our home is 20 minute walk to the beach (or a 5 minute drive).
San Clemente consistently the has best surfing on the Southern California Coast locally: Trestles, San Onofre, or travel 30 min south to Carlsbad and San Diego beaches.
Go South to Del Mar Race Track 'where the surf meets the turf ' (only 45 min. away). Or take a drive 1 hour down the coast to San Diego for Seaworld, Balboa Park, Coronado Island and the World Famous San Diego Zoo. Legoland is only a 15 minute drive to the south.
If you go North you can go to Disneyland, to root for the Anaheim Angels, or the Ducks, to Knottsberry Farm all 45 minutes away from our home
We are right next to the new San Clemente Outlet Center and you can spend a whole day there and it is less than a 5 minute drive from our home- you can also enjoy the Carlsbad Outlet Mall which is 15 minutes south as is Lego Land.
Dana Point is a 5 mile drive and from there you may take a Catalina cruiser to the island, book a whale watching excursion or deep sea fishing trips. There are shops and fine dining in the harbor and Dana Point Marine Institute with the Brig Pilgrim, the baby beach, rent jet skis, paddle boards, kayaks and also enjoy the Doheny State Park which has volleyball courts, barbecue pits, surfing, rent 4 people bicycles and enjoy the snack boards and the nice lawn and picnic area.
Keywords: single story house, ocean view, family type patio, ocean view.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great location with stunning views!
The house had everything you need for a great beach vacation. Gary was incredibly helpful and had great suggestions for places to go. The views were beautiful and the patio even had a heater for chilly California evenings. We would definitely go there again!
First and foremost: Your home is very cute and fit our family perfectly.
Now if only there were one maybe two small issues I wouldn’t have written but when the list grows I thought it was my obligation to bring them to your attention; so here we go!
Switch/kitchen light (cleaned) and Fridge Water Dispenser was/is extremely dirty.
There could be end tables next to the shorter couch (extremely hard to keep bending and turning around to use the table behind the couch)
Not enough cupboard/medicine cabinet space in bathrooms
No alarm clocks in any bedroom
No hand soap anywhere
No wine glasses only 3 plastic ones (6 adults for dinner, had to have my mother bring glasses – quite awkward)
No paper towels, not enough napkins or toilet paper for 5 people and visiting guests for a week. We eat at home almost all meals.
Duct tape keeping master bed mattress cover together and hair all over the cover doesn’t feel like its ever been washed – we look at all beds no matter where we go looking for bedbugs
Huge holes in front bedroom mattress cover
The floor boards in the bathrooms also didn’t look cleaned as there was thick dirt all among them
Didn’t realize when Gary asked about taking the sheets in laundry room that there were soo many sheets and towels, my bad – but it was a horrible judgement call on my part. We found a live coach roach in our dried laundry; yuck!
In addition, I didn’t want to call and ask you to come over because it felt you came over 1-2 times a day for the first 2-3 days we were there. It definitely felt awkward that on Saturday early afternoon just 5 minutes after I had left that Gary was there doing something in the garage because my kids were still there and saw you. It left me thinking how many more times did you come over without notifying us and did you ever enter the house? It felt that our privacy was violated during our stay.
I have pictures if you would like me to mail them (pictures did not copy over to submit review page)
I am surprised. We have never had a review less than 4.
Yes, the paint on the kitchen light switch is wearing off but it is not dirty!
Yes, the water from the fridge is slow but it is not dirty!
The cupboards and cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom, too small? Never heard that before.
There was and still is soap provided in each bathroom cabinet. We do provide plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, and napkins. You knew that I was staying only 5 minutes from the property. If you ran out I wish you would have called or texted and I would have gladly delivered the paper goods to you, instead, you let me know in this review after you have checked out and I can do nothing about it.
All of our bedding is clean and washed after each guest.
There is no huge hole in any mattress cover. ??
Our house gets thoroughly cleaned after each guest. I checked the baseboards in the bathrooms. They were not dirty. They may need a little paint touch up in some places but they are not dirty.
The house is not new and it does needs continual maintenance, I agree. But I am proud of the home and it is kept very, very clean. Don’t even imply that it is dirty. That is not true.
I do not ask or expect any guest to do any linens or laundry. When you checked in, I mentioned that I would take the dirty sheets with me and you said no worries and that you would leave them in the laundry room while you were staying, which you did. Now, after the fact, you bring it up as a negative?
As far a respecting your privacy, we occasionally do access the garage (which is not included in the rental) it is apart from the house and locked, and I did come by to take out the trash cans and come back the next day to bring them back in. I’m sorry if that startled you.
I did not enter the house, and would I never enter the house or invade your privacy without your knowledge and prior agreement.
It appeared to me by all the alcohol bottles left in the trash and the marijuana receipts from Venice Beach that you left under the bed that you had a good time. We are sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay.
We love our home here in San Clemente. We live here when it is not rented.
Gary and Trisha
We traveled to San Clemente for our daughter's wedding reception. Everything about the house was perfect. We even had a few unexpected guests who didn't want to drive after the party and there was plenty of room. We spent an entire afternoon on the back patio with the beautiful ocean view and unbelievable sunset.
Beautiful view and a wonderful location.
My daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed this mini-vacation. The house is located in a very convenient area - close to everything and the view of the ocean is great. We were lucky to be there when the weather was nice and the sunsets were spectacular. The house is spacious and very comfortable.
For Relaxation and Rejuvenation!
We had a thoroughly enjoyable time in this lovely home. Everything....from the wonderful beds, to the spacious living/family room, to the well-organized kitchen, to the easily accessible hot tub....all of it made us feel right at home! Thanks for sharing this attractive place with us!
Edmund & Mary Sig and Ruth
Clean and cozy
Clean and cozy
25 minute walk or a 5 minute drive to the ocean. The house is located 1 mile from the ocean. Enjoy the best climate in the world and an unforgettable vacation. Centrally located between major attractions in Anaheim and San Diego (see details below).
Additional information about rental rates
If booking 30 days early, we prefer a check sent to Gary Marzolo 134 Calle Cuervo San Clemente, CA 92672 Or deposit into my paypal account. If booking within 30 days. You deposit into my paypal account or use the "book It Now" button on the website.