check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fred Goldsmith

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views

25 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Whitefish Cabin Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Spacious, log home. Just finished total restoration with new kitchen appliances, new furniture, custom unique woodwork and trim.New hand scraped cherry wood floors.

All 3 bathrooms new. large stone fireplace in open family room. Master suite on first floor with double sink , Jacuzzi and new tiled shower. 2 other bedrooms on first floor with full bath.

Lower level has master bedroom with large walk in closet, second large bedroom sleeps 3. rec room with pool table and flat screen TV wet bar/kitchenette ,full bath, laundry room.

Large kitchen on first floor with custom island with stools. large windows with mountain views from every bedroom. new 1000 sft wraparound deck. 200 ft of deck covered.

Fish on property on the still water river. Close to town and airport yet secluded.

Watch the elk down the road on the elk farm. beautiful sunsets and sunrises. see 2 ski slopes from home. whitefish mountain and Blacktail ski resort.

Horse shoes and badminton or volleyball. 4 TVs . new cherry hand scraped wood floors. new central ac just in time for summer come enjoy what we've worked hard to get finished for the season. one of a kind home with lots of character.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Fred Goldsmith (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Unforgettable Montana vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family had an unforgettable vacation at the cabin! Being from Ohio, I wanted them to have a real Montana experience, and this was it. The cabin is beautifully restored and comfortable, yet offers that rustic Montana feel, complete with horses and longhorn cattle right outside. The kids loved the animals and visited with them every day. The location is perfect. It is close to both Kalispell and Whitefish for shopping and night life, yet when you return to the cabin you feel like you have a piece of Montana to yourselves under the vastness of the big sky. Martin Creek Road was nice for morning walks. The caretaker was always available and incredibly helpful. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe WA
5

Wonderful family friendly property

  • 5 of 5

We booked this property at very short notice (2 hours) and Fred was very accommodating. The property was a perfect base for our 8 day Glacier National Park exploration, it was great for our 3 children aged 14, 16 & 19 and our Labrador. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility and the wrap around porch was perfect for early morning coffee and for evening BBQ's. Close to Whitefish and Kalispell. The property manager Kirk was great too and gave us ideas for what to do. All in all a wonderful experience. We will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin - perfect place for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

The atmosphere was relaxing, peaceful and very welcoming. Log home was stocked with amenities: books, CDs, DVDs, games for indoor and outdoor fun, maps, tour information, toys for kids and a sweet horse nearby. Facility was clean, well stocked with kitchen utensils and a caretaker nearby when needed. To assist other visitors, bring maps as the GPS doesn't do well in these mountain regions. We visited Whitefish which is a great place to shop for unique gifts, Kalispell and the Conrad mansion tour and of course the beautiful Glacier National Park. We took the red jammer tour through the park so all (including the driver) could enjoy the majestic views. Favorite memory from our visit to this log cabin was sitting on the deck, enjoying a morning cup of coffee and just listening to mountain silence while smelling clean Montana air. It doesn't get better! I give this rental a huge 5 stars!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Montana heaven

  • 5 of 5

As a native Montanan now living in Minnesota, I try to go "home" at least once a year. My siblings still live in the valley. Some of my grown children(who live in different parts of the country)joined us for the week. The setting is spectacular. We were able to have large gatherings of relatives for dinners on the deck. The kitchen was the best stocked kitchen of any house we have rented thoughout the country. The location is close to both Kalispell and Whitefish, as well as Glacier and Whitefish mountain. We will return. Fred and the crew were very responsive to our needs. My granddaughter loved the resident horse, Skybuck.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The Right Place for a Montana Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5

River Meadow Ranch was a step back in time to the Montana Days you dream about. The Cabin gave all 13 of us the feel of the old with a bit of the modern with lots of space. The valley driving to the cabin was beautiful and peaceful. We enjoyed the Deer, American Eagles, Long Horn Cattle, Sky Buck, the horse on the property and all the Columbian Squirrels. The Cabin was a great base camp for all our adventures to Whitefish, Big Mountain and of course Glacier Park.

River Valley Ranch was clean and had everything you may need to have a long Montana Vacation. Kirk the caretaker was there for our every need. I want to thank Fred and Kirk for a wonderful stay and I hope to come back to River Valley Ranch in the future. If you want an old fashion Montana stay this is the place.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful log home with lots of charm, character and space in a gorgeous Montana landscape. The photos on this site were very accurate but the property is even more beautiful in person. Views out every window and western decor inside this spacious home made this the perfect multi family gathering spot. We had 6 adults and 5 grandchildren, our family reunion was accommodated in style. The owner was attentive to every detail making this home the best vacation spot one can imagine, nothing has been left out of this clean, well maintained, warm family friendly home! This home has the feel of a cozy and inviting family property. Lots to do here, the big yard, with a nearby river and even a gentle horse, is complete with lots of outside games and places to explore. The caretaker and owner were both so nice and went the extra mile to make our family reunion perfect. This was my first experience with a VRBO and I was so impressed! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Glacier park FCA
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Whitefish
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 93
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Big mountain,(Whitefish Mountain Resort)
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Whitefish lake beach

Secluded yet close to whitefish and other lakes.close to festivals,fishing,glacier park,shopping,horses all around the area also. the real Montana. Close to Glacier National Park.Fishing right from property,Pike and trout.See the elk farm from the property.

Other Activities: Canoeing,Chair lift ride summer and winter,mountain luge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitefish Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$525
$3,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$460
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250

Dates Available: Year Round

50% deposit. Balance due min. 70 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whitefish Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath with new custom hand made vanity cabinet with double sink and hanmead hadcrafted mirror frame. all made here.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , mbr jaccuzzi
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , lower mbr
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • First floor master with private bath and jacuzzi. walk-in closet, stereo , TV , private entry to deck, lower level master with shared full bath, large walk-in closet, 360sft other lower level bedroom 360 sqft. Crib avalible (keep in storage untill needed). Extra fold away twin beds also in storage if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 13 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dogs considered and would require a good dog deposit

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers