check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Katie Noorlander

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Enjoy the Bay Views from This Great East End Condo!

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy your vacation in this spacious second level, three bedroom, two bathroom condominium. This condo has been updated with newer furnishings and decor. The wonderful open living space and quiet terraces are ideal for entertaining. Relax on one of two open patios while looking out to the breathtaking Bay waters. This unit offers flat screen TV's, dvd/vcr players, high speed internet, and washer and dryer room. The complex is located adjacent to the Lighthouse Point Park on Sanibel's quiet East End.

The updated kitchen is fully equipped even for a master chef. A large master bedroom has lots of closet space and an updated bathroom with separate walk-in shower. It's a short walk to Sanibel's Lighthouse, fishing pier, restaurants, deli's and world famous Pinocchio’s Ice Cream. Also, two golf courses are only a few minutes drive away.

Sanibel and Captiva Islands are world renowned for their beautiful shelling beaches (ranked 3rd in the world after Australia and The Figi's). Besides it's breathtaking tropical feel, the islands are very unusual since you won't find a traffic light or any building over three stories. They have kept the islands the way nature intended with over 2/3 of the island dedicated as a wildlife sanctuary. Sanibel is also known for its wonderful bike paths, everywhere on the island are trails for hiking or biking. Wildlife is in abundance here and some of the most fabulous birding is found on this island. You can find boating and sailing and fishing anywhere on the island. If you like kayaking or canoeing, this is the place for you. Restaurants abound, some of the finest cuisine in Southwest Florida can be tasted on these barrier islands. We have quaint shopping, golf, movie theater, fitness center and tennis courts, we have it all on this spectacular tropical island.

**THIS CONDO REQUIRES A 28-DAY MINIMUM STAY**

Keywords: Condominium, Sanibel condo, beach condo, lighthouse beach condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Katie Noorlander (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Katie Noorlander

Lighthouse Realty of the Islands

Vacation Property Management

359 Periwinkle Way

Sanibel FL 33957

239-579-0511

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Enjoy the Bay Views from This Great East End Condo!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Denver Family

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home from Florida earlier this week. We had a wonderful time in Sanibel and enjoyed our Condo very much. We had a total of 6 people in the condo during our stay, our teenage daughter and twenty-two year old son each brought a friend. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out, cook meals together, eat meals together, and just enjoy time relaxing together. We took frequent sunrise and sunset walks to the beaches nearby and drove to other Sanibel and Captiva beaches throughout our stay. We highly recommend renting bikes. We biked to coffee places, stores, and restaurants located on Periwinkle Way. We had a wonderful time and would definitely consider renting this condo again!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Union Beach, NJ
4

Should have been excellent

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time in 2 years we stayed at this unit. As usual it was extremely clean, beautiful view and had everything you could imagine except unfortunately the air conditioning was not working properly this year. It took 5 days of our vacation to get it working satisfactorily. In the beginning we were lead to believe it was our fault. but I was really dissappointed to find out that the person that stayed in the unit the week prior to us had complained about it in his review and it had not been corrected. We are considering renting again next year in the same unit but now I am a little leary due to this problem. Don't take this as a bad review it is a wonderful unit, it just had a maintenance issue this time.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that it took a couple days for the a/c to be satisfactory for you. The tenant before had froze the unit up by setting it below 70 degrees and by having many guests over (the doors opening while air is on) The solution of turning the air off briefly to let it thaw seemed to work for them with no more complaints. During this time of year, with above 90 degree days, the main cause of a/c issues is the unit being froze up by tenants that do not know not to set it too low and that is our first trouble shooting response. When that did not work for you, we sent our a/c techs out immediately. Please do not let the a/c issue deter you from renting again as it was easily resolved once the problem was found.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wheeling Il
4

singdent

  • 4 of 5

beautiful condo but if you stay here make sure the air conditioning is fixed before you buy.....

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the a/c was not working properly while you were here. We figured that the solution of thawing the frozen unit out and turning the air above 70 had worked for you as we did not hear any more complaints during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spring Grove, IL
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

What a great place! Clean and updated condo. Had everything we needed. Beautiful views of the San Carlos Bay. Very easy process to stay there. Great location! Definitely a piece of paradise.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Londonderry, NH
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is large and very accommodating for a family. The unit had everything we needed to make our beach vacation a super one. The only problem we had was getting the lock box unlocked so we could get the key. This needs to be looked at as travelers could have a difficult time in the dark trying to get their keys to the unit. Otherwise, the location, the size of the unit, the view from the deck and the cleanliness make this a perfect place! I am sure we will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Diana: Thanks so much for staying in our condo at Lighthouse Point on Sanibel Island. The lock has since been replaced on the lock box and more lights were added. We hope you will stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Readin, PA
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location only one block from the gulf. Kitchen had all the necessary pots and pans, even dishwasher liquid that limited our need for wasting time in stores. Property was clean and beds were comfortable to sleep on. Overall very lovely setting and atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
RSW
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Lighthouse Cafe
Nearest Beach
Lighthouse Point Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Lighthouse Point
Nearest Point of Interest
Lighthouse Realty
Nearest Point of Interest
Lighthouse Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Sanibel Lighthouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Pinocchio's Ice Cream
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May-December 2016
May 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
28 night minimum stay
$900
$3,600
 
 
January 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,750
$6,700
 
 
February-March, 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,950
$7,800
 
 
April, 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,550
$5,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

* Prices subject to change during holidays

$300 Deposit by CC. Balance due by check 60 days prior to check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties