check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shondra Farner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Quiet & Peaceful Luxury Beachfront Condo - Awesome Sunsets! Boat Dock Included!

10 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beach Condominium, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7)

This Non-Smoking, spacious, 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo is completely renovated! This is NOT your average beach place! Leather couches, Tommy Bahama furniture, new top of the line pillow top mattresses, 3 TVs (1 is a large screen HDTV), brand new cabinetry in the kitchen & baths, new tile flooring. The building has only 10 units. It’s a peaceful, quiet part of the beach. Mostly residential. It’s surrounded by huge Estate Homes. The sunrise is absolutely beautiful coming up over the Inter-coastal Waterway w/a great view from the master bedroom in the morning. There’s a boat dock available directly across the street from the unit. The sunsets are more than breathtaking! What a view from the balcony! It’s truly a wonderfully relaxing, quiet place to spend time. Enjoy the convenience of a trolley that takes you up & down Gulf Boulevard. There are many fine restaurants & activities that are within walking distance to the condo.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IA A MINIMUM 7 DAY RENTAL AND NO SWIMMING POOL!

The Ultimate Vacation Awaits You!: The ultimate vacation awaits you. Awesome sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico from the large living room balcony. Beautiful sunrises over the intercoastal waters of Boca Ciega Bay from the master suite.

Award winning beach rated among one of the safest in Florida.

Boating and fishing from your own dock.

Fine & fun restaurants within walking distance.

Interior Features for a Wonderful Getaway!: Stylistly furnished in Tommy Bahama furniture.

Fully Equipt kitcen.

Wireless Internet.

Pillow top mattresses

Luxurious linens (beach towels too)

Romantic wood burning fireplace.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Shondra Farner (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. The gift basket was a wonderful surprise. We were amazed to find all the extras like spices, Tide, paper towels, soaps, and so much more. It really felt like a home away from home. The beach was wonderful and weather was perfect. It was so nice to have beach towels, umbrellas, and a cooler. My family has enjoyed your place-it wa spotless and beautifuly decorated and comfortable. We will return.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Quiet & Peaceful Luxury Beachfront Condo - Awesome Sunsets! Boat Dock Included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
Doylestown, PA
5

Amazing place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place is just amazing. We stayed second time in this beautiful Indian Shores condo. This condo is located in 10 unit small building. The condo is very spacious, clean and located directly on the beach, it has amazing gulf views, also it is reasonably priced. Shondra, the owner, is very responsive and accommodating. Every time we arrived for our vacation we had a welcome gift waiting for us with nice bottle of wine and some tasty snacks. Condo has everything you need if you are in a mood for cooking. We noticed there is a new electric stove in the kitchen this year! But, if you want to eat out there are so many good places to eat near by, reasonably priced and with good food. Some of them are within the walking distance.

Also, there are all kinds of beach equipment in the storage area that you can use. Chairs, umbrellas, tent, floating noodles. Condo furnished very tastefully, beds are very comfortable, and bedding is very nice. There are a lot of beach towels too, which is important for a family of 5.

The beach is really wonderful, it feels like you have a private beach since there are just a couple of people here and there. The beach is very clean, water is warm, and there are tons of different shells. You can see dolphins in the the water very often, and there are so many different types of birds, pelicans were our favorites. If you are a wildlife lover this place is for you.

Also, Orlando is just 2 hours away, so this year we drove for two days to Universal with our kids. I would recommend this condo to anybody and I hope to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to have repeat customers enjoy their stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional December vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented from VRBO for 5 different vacations all over the country. The location is fantastic and the beach is quiet and beautiful. This rental was by far the most well stocked with pillows, bath towels, beach towels, dishes, cooking items, etc. that we've seen in all of our rentals! And it was cleaner than any of the other rentals we've had! The owners were exceptional to work with and we highly recommend this location!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Views, Excellent Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This is one of the best rental experiences my family has ever enjoyed! There's not enough room to detail all of the great things about this condo, but I'll try.

From the awesome balcony to the beachfront patio, one of the best views anywhere. Great neighbors, quiet area. My son loved fishing from the dock across the street. Close to The Pub and The Salt Rock Grill, some of our favorites in Indian Shores.

Shondra was great to work with. Will definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We really hope that all our visitors have a great stay with all the comforts of home. We'll look forward to seeing you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, ga
5

It will be our yearly vacation spot!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! Let me start by saying it is roomy, comfy and clean as a pin! Beautifully decorated with stunning beach front view.... literally just steps to the beach. The kitchen was wonderful... it was equipped with everything we needed. Restaurants with in walking distance if we didn't feel like driving. And it is centrally located so there is always something to do for those that aren't sun worshipers. It was an amazing vacation and we will definitely be back yearly! Owners are wonderful... communication A+++

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trumbull, CT, USA
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo. Plenty of space for everyone and lots of thoughtful touches. Gift basket, loads of towels, comfortable beds, stocked kitchen (which we never used, but that's just us). Love the location, too -- plenty of places to walk to, which for us is key. We will be back to the area in the summer and will be in touch for that time! Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation and our condo. We'll look forward to you becoming one of our regular returning guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garden Grove, California
5

Cindy & Don

  • 5 of 5

Awesome! The pictures don't quite do it justice... it is just so lovely. We wanted a quiet, peaceful refuge and this fit the bill exactly! The condo was clean, very well furnished with beautiful furniture, upsale beds and linens, and featured every amenity you could want. We could feel the stress melting away the minute we stepped onto the balcony and saw the Gulf of Mexico ... beautiful beaches with abundant wildlife to soothe away your troubles. Tom and Shondra answered each question, every email in a quick, professional manner and were very accommodating wherever they could be. It's location is central to most of Florida's main tourist attractions, and there are plenty of good restaurants in the area as well. I would recommend this condo to anyone at all that appreciates the consideration that the owner has given to make this feel like "your beach home". We plan on coming back as often as we possibly can. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope to see you next year for your Mom's 81st. Tom & Shondra
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Other Indian Shores Properties, Indian Shores, Florida Central West, Florida, USA (20 miles to Tampa International & T10 to St Pete/Clearwater airport) located directly on the Gulf of Mexico

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Parasailing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

10% Florida Sales Tax & $80 Cleaning Fee. Monthly rentals will require at least 1 interim cleaning.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties