Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reserve now for Summer! Beautiful, Clean & Bright 3 Bdrm Chalet;

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12) with 2 kayaks

Large, bright, open living area with view of heavily forested trees from all windows! This cabin is beautifully decorated. There is brand new carpet in the three large bedrooms and a large open loft that provides comfortable sleeping arrangements for 12. Two full bathrooms with heated, jetted tubs and a large very well equipped kitchen, The dining table seats 10 very comfortably. This is perfect for a family weekend or a romantic getaway. Loft has a new SMART TV with Netflix, HuluPlus, etc. for movie watching or video gaming and there is a good size deck for reading, bird watching or just relaxing. Walking distance to the private lake (2 kayaks and beach passes to private beach clubs are included with your reservation) and the historic Village is only a 15 minute walk. Lake Arrowhead Village has many shops, restaurants and outlet stores. Free Summer Concerts on weekends and special events including boat shows, art & wine festival, 4th of July celebration, Oktoberfest and other events all year round. Close to Los Angeles and Orange Counties up in the beautiful mountains.

Pillows, sheets & towels are also included in the rental rate. Special Holiday rates may be higher and minimum number of nights may be required. Rates published are for 10 people, additional guests and pets are extra. Discounts are available for full weeks. Credit Cards accepted.

Keywords: Three story chalet

More Details

Owner
Mike Godfrey
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Mike Godfrey

I am a Realtor, Reverse Mortgage Loan Specialist & traditional loan officer. The beauty and peace in Lake Arrowhead is a welcome retreat from our busy working schedules. We live in Orange County so it's a short drive to the mountains but it feels far away from every day life. Some day we plan to retire and live in Lake Arrowhead as our primary residence.

Mike Godfrey purchased this chalet in 2006

Why Mike Godfrey chose Inland Empire

We purchased this property as a place to enjoy the lake and time with our family. We continue to spend as much time as possible there, summer and winter. When we cannot go we like to share it with others and are happy when we hear of other families and groups who have enjoyed it as much as we do.

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Heated Jacuzzi bath tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Heated Jacuzzi bath tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Reserve now for Summer! Beautiful, Clean & Bright 3 Bdrm Chalet;
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 51 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Mike's cabin is great! Spacious, cozy, comfortable and very central. Everything worked perfectly and Mike has always been really responsive. Great get away for a weekend or more! I highly recommend it! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange County
5

Perfect Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

I had a fantasic time at Mike's place. it is vey comfortable, clean and offers everything you need to feel at home. It's thoughtfully furnished, fully equipped and has a great balcony facing the pine trees - perfect for a glass of wine at night :) The location is great, walk distance to the lake. Communication went very well. I can highly recommend a stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

OK Cabin But Owner's Customer Service Unpleasant

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for President's Day Weekend. Pros: Plenty of room for 2 large families (12 of us total); fully stocked kitchen, and for the most part clean.

CONS: Bathroom lock downstairs broken (reported to owner no response); shower faucet completely disassembled itself when we used it for first time (reported to owner no response); check out was 12pm and cleaning crew arrived at 11:45am and they were overbearing and "hovering" over us until we finally moved all of our suitcases and belongings onto the porch; owner gets your money and deposit unsecured over the phone so as to bypass VRBO booking and you don't hear from owner or get anything back as to your deposit for well over a week; once we finally heard back, the owner took $100 of our deposit claiming feces in the loft (which was cleaned before we left by the crew); finally the owner does not supply proper materials for handling, safety, care, and maintenance of the fireplace.

Overall, we had high expectations for this cabin, which could have easily been met had there been more attention to detail and a higher level of customer service from the owner and his persnickety cleaning crew.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron, Thanks for letting us know about the items that needed to be fixed. I didn't receive your email until after you left the cabin but please be assured everything that needed our attention has been resolved. In regards to our cleaning crew, they called me at 12:45 p.m. and you were still at the cabin so I'm a bit confused from your comment. Due to the heavy snow this winter, which I'm sure your family certainly enjoyed(!), sometimes our cleaning crew is busier than usual with other cabins and I usually return the deposit within 5-7 days after checkout. In regards to the hot ashes, there are 3 metal containers outside just for this purpose. I withheld the funds due to your dog and the wicker basket that was burned from hot ashes. And the fireplace is in top working order.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely ideal for our two families to spend a weekend in the mountains. We each have three kids and there was plenty of room for all of the kids to sleep comfortably. The layout worked well for kids to play and adults to talk by the fire. We loved the location being so close to the village and the lake. There were plenty of amenities for all of us including some fun toys and games for both adults and kids. We highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Romantic Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway to Lake Arrowhead and he couldn't have chosen a more perfect location. I'm a control freak and tend to pore over reviews of places for hours so the fact that I blindly came to this beautiful mountain home and didn't have a single complaint speaks volumes of how amazing it was.

Before we left the only thing my boyfriend told me was that we were going to the mountains. I was stressing out about pillows, sheets, towels, cooking spices, pots and pans, and other essentials as I've found most rentals only provide the bare minimum but my boyfriend assured me I didn't need to fret and stress over the little things-- and he was right! The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of spices and ingredients in the cabinets and there were fresh sheets and towels for us to use. I loved the open floor plan--it's a spacious 3 stories--of the home and the giant open windows brought in natural light throughout the day, adding the perfect amount of romance. The home is just a half mile from the Village where we bought groceries from Stater's, a comfortable stroll down to the lake, and 2 miles from Blue Jay where we watched the Packers game on Sunday morning.

Major kudos to my boyfriend for choosing the perfect home for our getaway and he wanted me to add that the booking process was painless and seamless and he received his full security deposit back today (we left yesterday)!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles. CA
5

Amazing Arrowhead stay!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two young ones (2.5 year old and 3 month old) went up for the weekend with another couple. The cabin/house was perfect. More than enough space (we could have had at least two or three other couples attend if needed), with a large balcony butted up against beautiful trees. A quick walk got us to the lake where we strolled around with the little ones. We bbq'ed at night on the patio, lit a fire in the living room, while a holiday movie played up on the third floor for the kiddos. We hiked around the property and truly had a memorable experience. If you go, be sure to walk around Lake Arrowhead Village. There is a small park and a few carnival rides that our 2.5 year old loved.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Ontario International Airport
Nearest Motorway
35 Miles
Auto Club Speedway
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Snow Valley Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Beach Passes to private beach clubs and 2, 1-person kayaks are included with rental.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $25

Rates quoted are for up to and including 10 people. Extra guests and pets are extra.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.