check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Your Luxury Loft in Heart of Venice!

70 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Cannaregio Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom+Double Sofa bed in the living room,1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4

The apartment consists of a Kitchen with a large living room, where you will find a sofa bed for two people, bedroom and dressing rooms all rigorously in modern style with warm colors typical of 'Tek' wood. The light and welcoming bathroom, covered by a mosaic offers you a comfortable shower. Small private courtyard flourished in the warmer months. The apartment offers many comforts such as satellite TV, wi-fi connection with internet key (we do not provide a pc), air conditioning, washing machine, dishwasher and a smaller bed for children.

The Sestiere of Cannaregio in which the apartment is located, and more specifically ' Calle delle Muneghe ' offers many attractions for tourists who want to stay in an area served by the Venetian markets, typical shops, and restaurants that offer excellent cuisine. The most known way to reach Rialto and San Marco is called 'Strada Nuova”, which is a few minutes far from the apartment, along “Rio della Sensa.' The vaporetto stop more convenient is S. Marcuola, adjacent to the Casino of Venice.

Keywords: Perla Grigia Apartment

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2016
Call Owner


based on 70 traveler reviews

Your Luxury Loft in Heart of Venice!
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 70 reviews

séjour formidable

  • 5 of 5

Séjour agréable dans cet appartement fonctionnel et très élégant. C'était notre deuxième fois à Venise et après avoir résidé à Dorsoduro, nous avons découvert Canareggio quartier lui aussi à l'écart de l'agitation mais plus vaste et plus authentique. Osteria dans le voisinage, à la fois simples et animées.

Nous avons aussi apprécié la proximité de l'aéroport par vaporetto puis la facilité à se rendre à l'appartement.

Enfin nous avons été très bien accueilli et informé par Pietro et Daniela que nous remercions pour la réussite de ce séjour!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Original booked apartment was reported unlivable 2 days before stay, but host helped to relocate.

  • 3 of 5

We didn't actually get to stay in the unit due to water damage that occurred two days prior to our arrival, but the host helped relocate us to another apartment. Unfortunately, the apartment that we were relocated to was terrible (hot water issues, washer broken, ants, pictures didn't match those on website, extremely late check-in).

However, we are extremely impressed that the host took the effort to relocate us. They kept in constant communication, but unfortunately the apartment or vendor they chose resulted in a terrible experience for us. My suggestion would be to not use the same apartment or vendor if they cannot accommodate original apartment in a booking.

We are scoring average because the conduct of the hosts was great considering the uncomfortable experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Many thanks for yr kind words very much appreciated. Despite our issue, we thought we had found the perfect accomodation for you since the apartment resulted lovely from the pictures, same you thought when you saw them. September is peakest season so we were unable to offer you an other of our apartments since fully booked and we had to rely on accomodation of somebody we didn t know , reviews were good even photos , the price quite expensive so we were positive to have found the perfect accomodation for you. We always look after our guests with so much love and care since from a personal experience we know that it is very important to have someone local to rely on when you are abroad and it was our great pleasure to assist you until yr arrival. Unfortunately we didn t know anything about all issues and what we can do now is to report everything to the management and complain about the treatment, we will do it immediately. We do hope to Accomodate you in the apartment originally booked during yr next visit to Venice ;-) at a very low price.. For the moment please accept our sincere apologies and we did appreciate you understood our good faith. Our warmest regards Daniela and Pietro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Silvia, from Barcelona

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apparment for 3 nights and with my husband and our 5 year old child and we enjoyed it very much, very cozy and provided with dishwasher, that is a good thing when you are on holiday. It has washing machine and dryer machine but we didn't used them. We found very wellcoming coffee at the kitchen!!! Very well placed at Canaregio squared which has is very nice and not as crowded as the rest of the city.

Pietro gave us usefully info about the restaurants and osterie, typical venetian restaurants, during pick up from San Marco and return to Treviso Airport.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed yr stay at our aprtment feeling comfortable in it. It was a real pleasure to accomodate you with yr lovely family and really hope to see you again during yr next trip to Venice. Our warmest regards, Daniela and Pietro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada

Perfect accommodation and wonderful, professional host

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 nights, although not at this exact apartment. We stayed at the one so close to Rialto Bridge. This was actually better for us (3 teenage boys and myself) as it was in the perfect location (especially with only 2 nights). I wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is beautiful - loft area with huge bedroom and king (or queen?) bed, another room with bed, and pullout sofa. The view of the church towers and rooftops is amazing. The visit could not have been more perfect when we heard violinists on the street while having our windows open. With windows closed you cannot hear any street noise and at night it is quiet even with the windows open. Two Coop grocery stores within a 10 minute walk. We walked to and from the main train station, about 20 minutes easy pace but Vaporetto is within a couple minutes walk. St. Mark's is within 10 minute walk. Cannot say enough about the enjoyable accommodation but foremost Daniela was prompt to answer all emails and was very professional (I realized after meeting with her that we were late as I had my time wrong but she was so courteous that she never mentioned this - sorry for the delay when meeting Daniela!). We were shown a map and she walked us from the meeting place to the apartment, pointing out shops and restaurants along the way even asking if I would like to stop so that my sons could buy lunch. Daniela went through the apartment with us, showing how to use the washing machine, etc. Very thoughtful. I highly recommend booking with Daniela and staying at the accommodation.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, So happy to hear your satisfaction....our target is to make our Guests content and when we realized we succeed, this is wonderful for us, thanks a lot for writing such nice comments. We always look after our apartments with love and care but, for a personal experience during our travels, we do know how important is to rely on someone when you are abroad and this is what we always do....try to give to all our guests an excellent customer service. We are glad you had a lovely stay and we will be happy to accomodate you again durin yr next trip to Venice. Our warmest regards, DANIELA and Pietro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent apartment - but not the one we reserved

  • 4 of 5

The apartment we reserved (Luxury Loft In Heart of Venice) - which we selected for its quiet location - was unfortunately not available when we arrived, apparently due to plumbing issues. In reading reviews here however, we suspect this apartment has not been available or rented for some time. We were provided instead with an apartment 2 steps from the Rialto bridge. It was a great place - large, clean and safe on the top floor (120+ steps...). It was newly renovated, but some things were not functional or complete (notably the shower doors). The freshly cleaned linen left to dry in the upstairs bedroom made it very humid in that room on the first night.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We do apologize if we have been unable to rent the apartment originally booked having some plumbing issues upon yr arrival. Anyhow we were glad to offer you an upgrade and accomodate in an excellent apartment, newly restored , few steps from RIalto bridge. It is very prestigious and happy to say we did a great job in there since we have looked after it with so much love and care and all guests staying in this apartment feel comfortable like being home. We hope to welcome in 'Perla Grigia, the apartment originally booked, during yr next visit to Venice. My warmest regards, Daniela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Africa

Fabulous stay near the Rialto Bridge

  • 5 of 5

I recently visited Venice with my family and we had a fabulous stay in this apartment. It was cosy and clean and comfortable and within walking distance of everything. Daniela and Pietro were very welcoming. We were met at the water stop and taken straight to the apartment. We were recommend a meal at Stefanos restaurant which was fabulous and affordable (remember we were travelling on the SA Rand) with a free cocktail. On our return to Venice from our cruise I chose to use the same apartment and Daniela referred me to her friend who had a mask shop where we could store our luggage and this guy was so accommodating as we had 4 huge suitcases which was not a problem for him. We were back in the apartment by 2.00p.m. and it felt like home. There are 4 flights of stairs, but a little exercise after a cruise is most welcome. Thank you for having us. If you go to Venice, stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for yr lovely words very much appreciated. It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our apartment and we are so glad you had a very pleasant stay and you like the apartment feeling comfortable there. Please remember you will be always welcome, anytime ;-) Our warmest , kindest regards, Daniela and Pietro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Perla Grigia

Our guests will enjoy all water and sport activities at Lido's Island which is easily reachable by water bus in 25 min. ride


Rates & Availability

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Low season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
New Year
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $33

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Cannaregio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Also available hair dryer, iron with ironboard, baby chair

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties