check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Immaculate & Budget Priced-Oceanviews-1/2 Block to Ocean Acces

39 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-6)

Recently redone Condo, beachy colors, very nice! Practical vacation spot - 1 bedroom price but sleeps 6 with a set of bunks in a hallway nook and an innerspring mattress in the queen sleeper sofa! 2nd Row with Ocean views from front deck and Lake views from back deck. Reserved parking, pool, walk to everything in Carolina Beach. PLEASE CHECK THE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR PRIOR TO CONTACTING ME, I DO KEEP IT UPDATED. RATES ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE RATE TAB FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE.

See more photos or get more information at funspotsrentals dot com

Beach access is 1/2 block away! Enjoy the picnic area and playground at the Lake park directly across the street - rent paddle boats or take a 1 mile walk around the trail!

Check the availability calendar - if this place is booked, check VRBO #61355 , 3728282, 403457 and 341066 - I own both of those as well.

Available for longer term rentals at a discounted rate - email me for details!

Note: During mid June, July, and August I accept reservations more than 2 weeks out only for full week Saturday to Saturday rentals.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I love to travel all over the world, but especially enjoy spending time at Carolina Beach.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Coastal North Carolina

Carolina Beach is a great place with fun, friendly people. Families with children and those without kids alike will find something enjoyable to do here. This location is close to Wilmington and all it has to offer, but enjoys a small town beach community feel. Carolina Beach is easily accessible from major highways and airports.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy walking on the beach, riding my bike, swimming, sunbathing, enjoying the many great restaurants or hanging out with friends. It's fun to just chill on one of the two decks and read a good book too. Sometimes I go to Fort Fisher and enjoy the aquarium or enjoy one of the many festivals at Carolina Beach. In the summer, I can view the weekly fireworks display from the beach or my deck!

Reviews

4.7
based on 39 traveler reviews

Immaculate & Budget Priced-Oceanviews-1/2 Block to Ocean Acces
average rating of 4.74359 based on 39 reviews
Danville, Virginia
5

Very clean, well equipped with beach needs as well

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying in this condo. We will always choose this condo when we vacation. It's always clean, plenty of linens, towels, etc. Scott is also very quick to respond to any questions we may have, as well as friendly.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Damascus
4

Lake & Ocean View

  • 4 of 5

We have been coming for several years and it is always clean and decorative. It was recently upgraded with new floors, new kitchen and bathroom. Love the new floors. Also new TVs. We enjoy not having to bring towels and linens. One less thing to carry. The pool is very nice if you don't want to go in the ocean. The view of the lake from the balcony is beautiful, morning coffee or evening cocktail. It is also nice walking out to the beach. It is a few steps away. We always know what to expect each year and just love it. Very comfortable and clean. Boardwalk is in walking distance. Hang ten is a grill that has good food also in walking distance. The owner always gets back to you promptly if there is a problem. I always recommend the unit to my friends and family.

Perri & Doug

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC
5

Clean, convenient, seamless!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our weekend getaway with our two young children. They thought the bunk beds were so fun, loved the close proximity to the public beach access, as well as the walkability to restaurants, shops, and the lake & park. The check in/check out process is easy and seamless, instructions are very clear, and we were very comfortable in your adorable condo. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

We loved Carolina beach! The condo was nice and was a good fit for my family. We are grandparents who took their toddler grandchild so the third floor stairs got to be a bit of a challenge but we appreciated the balconies. It was close to everything ,even though it was not beach front,access was simply across the street and it is across the intersection from the lake park on the opposite side, so location was ideal! The boardwalk was nearby to walk to all the amenities that the town offered. The only major flaw was the couch bed is horrible, we could not use it as a bed, so that mattress definitely needs replacing but that's an easy fix. We would recommend this condo

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for letting me know you found the sofa bed mattress uncomfortable. I will get it replaced before next rental season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is our second home! We enjoy this condo with our family and is always a pleasure staying here.

  • 5 of 5

A great location on the top floor with a clean, supplied, home like feeling when we arrive to CB from Ohio. Worth the drive every time. This is our 3rd stay at this condo and we look forward to returning next summer with our children again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing!!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean, very convenient we could walk every where, It has washing machine and Dryer which was AWESOME! There was even a little basket of toys they leave for children my four year old loved reading stories. We had a wonderfully time and the least thing we had to worry about was where we had to lay are head. If there was obe thing I would request would be for scott to invest in a waffle maker that would have been a great way to make a fast and easy breakfest ;). I cant wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Access

Carolina Beach is a great place with fun, friendly people. Families with children and those without kids alike will find something enjoyable to do here. This location is close to Wilmington and all it has to offer, but enjoys a small town beach community feel. Carolina Beach is easily accessible from major highways and airports. Enjoy the wide beaches, harbor, nearby Wilmington NC, shopping, antiquing, golf, water sports, the NC Aquariam at Fort Fisher and more

Other Activities: parasailing, mini golf, boating, basketball, shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$65
From
$85
Fri,Sat
$450
$895
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 2 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$65
From
$85
Fri,Sat
$450
$875
 
 
Spring
Mar 6 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$550
$1,200
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$500
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (Mandatory) $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) In master bedroom Linens included, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In living room - Linens Included, Bunk Beds (1) In hall nook -- Linens Included
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties