Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Tropical Heaven! Exclusive Hilton Pool Pass Included for 2017!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

* Hilton Pool Pass available for all stays in 2017. Enjoy the 3 beautiful pools of the Hilton Waikoloa, which include exciting slides, beautiful waterfalls, lazy river pool, and grottos. There is also a man-made lagoon where you can snorkel and kayak. Great for families with young children. This daily pass allows up to 6 people a day to use the pools, receive towel service, and get free parking for 1 car. (The Hilton is a 2 minute drive from our place.)

Our unit is located in a Private Corner of the complex overlooking the beautifully landscaped Pool, Jacuzzi and Mauna Kea Mountain. After a relaxing day at the beach, just open your sliding glass door, cross the grass, and jump into the jacuzzi. The Poolside 3 Bedroom/3 Bath units are the Largest Units in the Complex (larger than the golf course 3 bedroom units) with a Total of 1,882 sq. feet of indoor living area and 346 sq. feet of outdoor lanai. There is plenty of space to spread out.

The fully furnished kitchen boasts Granite Countertops and Stainless Steel Appliances. In the spacious family room, there are two sofa sitting areas that insure everyone is comfortable. The Fitness Center and Community Barbecue Area are right next to the pool. There is a large greenbelt in front of the lanai, which is perfect for children to run around and play ball while you barbecue.

To entertain the family, we have an HDTV with a 5 Speaker Surround-Sound System in the living room, Flat-Screen TVs in Every Bedroom and loft, a Wii Gaming System, Boogie Boards, Beach Equipment, Movies, and Games. We also provide Beach Towels, Coolers and Beach Chairs for a relaxing beach experience.

Our villa is located in the Heart of the Waikoloa Beach Resort. It is conveniently located across the street from the new Queen's Market Place, which offers Shopping, Dining, a Gourmet Market, Food Court and Starbucks. The upscale King's Shops has fine dining and upscale shopping. You can enjoy the bars without worrying about having a designated driver!

Surrounding our condo complex, the King's Golf Course and the Waikoloa Beach Course offer a world class golf experience. Explore Anaeho'omalu Bay, 'A-Bay', which offers Ocean Activities/Kayak Rentals, Ancient Hawaiian Fishponds, Historic Petroglyphs and the King's Trails all within a 10 minute walk. The best beaches on the island, beautiful Hapuna and Kauna'oa beaches are an easy 10 minute drive away. This upscale community has something for everybody!

Always scenic driving - distances by car:

Kona airport (20 minutes)

A-Bay beach (1 minute)

Waikoloa Hilton ( 2 minutes)

Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches (10 minutes)

Kona town (30 minutes)

Captain Cook's monument (45 minutes)

Volcano National Park (2 hours)

Hilo ( 1 and 1/2 hours)

Waimea (45 minutes)

Hawi (35 minutes)

Keywords: condo, condominiums, villas, loft, restaurants, shopping, private barbeque, pool, jacuzzi, spa, lanai, gated complex, mountain views, air conditioning

More Details

Sherry Skari
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, norwegian, japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Sherry Skari

My husband, Lars, is a management consultant and I (Sherry) am an elementary school teacher. We have two teenage daughters and we live in a suburb of Los Angeles, California. Lars has been dreaming about owning a place in Hawaii for years. I felt it was a lovely, but impractical dream. However, in 2009 as home prices dropped, we felt that maybe this dream could become a reality. We looked at several homes in different complexes on the Kohala coast. In the end, we chose the Waikoloa Beach Villas, because of the great location next to shops and restaurants, its low density, new construction, and spacious interior. We welcome you to our second home! E komo mai!

Sherry Skari purchased this condo in 2009

Why Sherry Skari chose Kohala Coast

We selected this town home, because of its great location close to many wonderful amenities of the Waikoloa Beach Resort, its size, and the beautiful tropical landscaping and pool. Our two teenage daughters love going to the stores and getting ice cream on their own at the Queen's Market Place and the King's Shops. The Big Island has so many things to do, without the large tourist crowds, and the snorkeling is fantastic!

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches of A-Bay, Hapuna and Mauna Kea beach. We love that although we are in the heart of the Waikoloa Beach Resort, it is quiet and uncrowded. We love going coffee tasting in the Kona district and visiting the farmer's market in Hilo. There is a wonderful secluded pathway between the Marriott Hotel and the Hilton Waikoloa with stunning ocean/shore views. (Start at the Marriott sand volleyball court and see an opening in the bushes. Wear good shoes.) Once you get to the Hilton, check out Dolphin Quest and take a free ride on the Hilton boat which gives you a fun overview of this enormous hotel.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Tropical Heaven! Exclusive Hilton Pool Pass Included for 2017!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews

Paradise in Waikoloa

  • 5 of 5

I really loved this unit. It was spacious and beautifully furnished - much nicer looking than the photos. The modern kitchen has more than I could imagine using

including a full set of dishes, coffee maker, a spice rack and cooking oils. There is a beautiful lanai that looks out onto a large landscaped grassy area and the gorgeous complex pool. The unit has lots of equipment including boogie boards and snorkle gear. The Queens shopping center is a very short walk away and has restaurants and a full-service market. The beach is only a short walk away, and so is the Lava Lava club, a great place to hang out and watch the sunset. Sherry was very helpful. I'll be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review, Roby! Lars and I really appreciate you taking the time to write it. I'm glad you had a great vacation and that you enjoyed staying at our place. We're so glad that you were satisfied. Mahalo and we hope you come stay with us again sometime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wedding in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo around our wedding date and after to start our honeymoon before going to another island. My husband I were getting married at Lava Lava Beach Club just down the road, so this location was perfect. The morning of the wedding, my 5 bridesmaids, both of our mothers, 2 flower girls and 2 friends were all able to join us and we all had enough space and bathrooms to prepare for the ceremony and have "girl time." Needless to say, the air conditioning was much appreciated in all that prep! The condo is fully stocked with everything we could possibly need including detergent for those loads of laundry before we left for our honeymoon. My new husband and I enjoyed the quiet pool and lanai the next day and had a great time relaxing. Every one of our friends were jealous of the beautiful condo we rented and thought that the layout was open, functional, and luxurious. Working with Sherry to book this was a pleasant expereince and she was so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are going back for our first anniversary and will be staying again this year! Overall, beautiful condo and complex. We are looking forward to return many times in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location for Hawaii Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is a well maintained condo in a very convenient location. The unit is private and only steps from the pool. The upper balcony off the master bedroom is equipped with 2 very comfortable chaise lounges - loved this! The kitchen was the best equipped we've ever had in a vacation property.

This was our first trip to the Big Island and we certainly lucked out finding this property. We were 4 adults and 3 pre-teen children and never felt crowded - lots of room for everyone to have their own space. Sherry was a delight and so very helpful. The property is exactly as pictured. All the beach toys you could wish for are to be found in the private garage, another nice feature.

It's only minutes to walk to the Queens Marketplace where you can find all your daily necessities (including Starbucks). There is a beach quite close by (be sure to visit the LavaLava Club on this beach), however our favourite beaches were Hapuna and Mauna Kea - they go forever with clean white sand and warm blue water. Saw several turtles swimming by.

We would certainly stay here again.


J. Marshall, Okotoks, Alberta

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burien, WA

Everything You Want In One Place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for one week in July 2014. Family of 8, 3 couples and 2 teens, with 3 cars.

The listing and photos are very accurate. This is an amazing condo with plenty of space, and never felt crowded. We would definitely stay here again.

The owners and management company are incredibly responsive. On arrival, we discovered that the wifi router was failing, and it was replaced the next day. During our stay, the kitchen sink plugged up and was cleared the same day.

Single-car garage, but plenty of parking within a few steps. There are tons of supplies in the garage, including 6+ beach chairs, body boards, snorkel gear, aqua socks, beach mats, a beach umbrella, etc. Check the supplies before you buy anything.

The pool is a few steps away. It's a two block walk to the Queens Shops, which includes a food court and grocery store. It's a 15-minute walk to A' Beach. If you're not planning any site seeing, you could easily stay here without a car.

Our only complaints, and they're minor, were that we were charged $15 for a third set of keys (only two are provided) and there were insufficient paper supplies (paper towels, toilet paper). Charge an extra $5 per stay and don't trouble me with having to buy my own.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chris, for your thoughtful and wonderfully written review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our management company responsive and agreeable. I will be looking into the reasons for the extra key charge. Thanks for mentioning all the items we have in our garage for our guests. It will definitely help future guests. Thanks again for staying at our place and taking the time to submit this wonderful review. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views, nice location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in this lovely condo. We had 4 adults and 3 teenage kids. The kids report that the futons are very comfortable, and far superior to the sofa beds they usually get stuck on. They are located in the loft that has no walls and is above the living room, so I was a little worried that the sound from below would bother them, but it didn't seem to. They slept VERY soundly. The view from the master bedroom of the two volcanoes every morning was spectacular. We made great use of the pool and spa, which I didn't think we would given the proximity of the house to the beach. But after a day snorkeling, it was nice to just hang out in the pool together, before or after dinner. We had a nice lunch at the walkable Lava Lava Club, and enjoyed snorkeling with the turtles there.

Visitors should know that, at least when we arrived, there was NO food in the pantry. Most of the VRBO places we have stayed have a few leftovers from the people before like plastic wrap, napkins, coffee, maybe a few staples (and once even a good bottle of wine that must not have fit in the suitcase or was forgotten). I think the property management must clear it completely out after every visitor because there was nothing except a nice spice rack with very old spices in it. There was almost enough dishwasher detergent for the whole week, but we did the last load or two by hand so we didn't have to buy the $10 package from the market at the Queens shops. This is not a big deal, and we would stay at this property again in a heartbeat. Some people probably would prefer that there aren't any "leftovers." But you may want to throw a few spices, a few ziplocs, and a few packs of dishsoap in your luggage if you have room.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Frank and Sara, Thanks for submitting your review! We're glad to hear that the kids thought that the sofa futon beds were comfortable and that you enjoyed the location of our place next to the pool. We have a pool at home which we hardly use, but we love the pool at the Beach Villas! I think it is because of the beautiful landscaping by the pool. It is refreshing to go there after a long day of activities and hang out under the swaying palm trees. It is true that our management company cleans out all the food items after previous guests have left. They do this, because they cannot keep track of how long items have been stored and they try to run our house as if it were an upscale hotel. However, I will make sure I buy a new set of spices when I go in a couple of weeks. Thanks again for staying at our place and I hope you had a wonderful time on your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, Texas

Mo Bettah by a BIG (Island) Margin

  • 5 of 5

This villa's description is more than apt. Each morning, with a cup of Kona coffee on the patio, the sun rise silhouettes this spectacular tropical tree in the foreground (whose name I never did figure out!) creating a truly magical, mystical tableau from which to start the day. I took a backlit sunrise photo of it every day - and every day it was different.

Hawaii - true Hawaii - is more visceral than visual. If you get that, stay here. Sherry and Lars have an excellent jumping off point for your Big Island adventures. If you want Ft. Lauderdale with Trade Winds, go somewhere else - maybe Kailua--Kona where developers are ruining it as fast as they can.

No strangers to comfort, we were very pleased to find a truly outstanding Villa, a corner unit no less, with all the accessories and amenities you can ask for, the privacy and beauty you expect and a floor plan you just can't beat. The Queens Market is only a 3 minute walk away. We had an 8 days business trip (poor us!) and found it very hard to leave! We stay in 3 -4 VRBOs every year and are more than happy to give this one our highest recommendation

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! This is a fabulous review! Thank you for your beautifully written description of the morning sunlight that hits our lanai. Because of jet lag and the time difference, Lars and I often sit with a cup of coffee and watch the sunrise over Mauna Kea mountain while listening to the chirping of tropical birds. It makes for the start of another beautiful day in paradise. Mahalo for your wonderful review about our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
KOA-Kailua Kona International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Waikoloa Beach Course and Kings Course
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Anaheomalu Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Queen's Market Place
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
King's Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Hapuna Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Mauna Kea Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Waikoloa King's Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Marriott Hotel
Nearest Point of Interest
Hilton Waikoloa
Nearest Point of Interest
Waikoloa Beach Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Francis Hill Brown Golf Course
Car: recommended

Helicopter rides, Ziplining, whale watching from Dec to April. Golf rates for Beach & Kings' Courses(as of 10/14) - morning $135, mid-day (after 11:30am)$115, after 2:00pm $85. (Tell them you are staying at the Waikoloa Beach Villas.)


Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Peak Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 8 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Damage Waiver Insurance $39
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Portable Crib-Pac & Play. Bedding included., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 full sized futon beds in loft. Plenty of bedding and sheets.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Flat-screen TV in every bedroom, living room (55'), master bedroom (52') and den (40'). iPod ready clock radio in every bedroom. Beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkels, sand toys, balls, high chair, booster seat and Pac & Play Portable Crib. Hairdryers in every bathroom.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties