check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sherry Skari

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, norwegian, japanese

Tropical Heaven! Exclusive Hilton Pool Pass Included! Private Poolside Villa

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

*Please note: There will be ongoing renovations in the Waikoloa Beach Villas complex from July 1, 2015-November 30, 2016. There are 16 buildings and each building will be worked on separately over 6 week periods. Not all areas of the Waikoloa Beach Villas will be affected at the same time. The pools will remain open.

* Hilton Pool Pass available for all stays after August 1, 2016. Enjoy the 3 beautiful pools of the Hilton Waikoloa, which include exciting slides, beautiful waterfalls, lazy river pool, and grottos. There is also a man-made lagoon where you can snorkel and kayak. Great for families with young children. This daily pass allows up to 6 people a day to use the pools, receive towel service, and get free parking for 2 cars. (The Hilton is a 2 minute drive from our place.)

Our unit is located in a Private Corner of the complex overlooking the beautifully landscaped Pool, Jacuzzi and Mauna Kea Mountain. After a relaxing day at the beach, just open your sliding glass door, cross the grass, and jump into the jacuzzi. The Poolside 3 Bedroom/3 Bath units are the Largest Units in the Complex (larger than the golf course 3 bedroom units) with a Total of 1,882 sq. feet of indoor living area and 346 sq. feet of outdoor lanai. There is plenty of space to spread out.

The fully furnished kitchen boasts Granite Countertops and Stainless Steel Appliances. In the spacious family room, there are two sofa sitting areas that insure everyone is comfortable. The Fitness Center and Community Barbecue Area are right next to the pool. There is a large greenbelt in front of the lanai, which is perfect for children to run around and play ball while you barbecue.

To entertain the family, we have a State of the Art 55' HDTV with a 5 Speaker Surround-Sound System in the living room, Flat-Screen TVs in Every Bedroom and loft, a Wii Gaming System, Boogie Boards, Snorkel Equipment, Movies, Games, and Beach Balls. We also provide Beach Towels, Coolers and Beach Chairs for a relaxing beach experience.

Our villa is located in the Heart of the Waikoloa Beach Resort. It is conveniently located across the street from the new Queen's Market Place, which offers Shopping, Dining, a Gourmet Market, Food Court and Starbucks. The upscale Kings' Shops across the other street houses Louis Vuitton, Rolex, Tiffany's, Coach, dining, and the famous Roy's restaurant. You can enjoy the bars without worrying about having a designated driver!

Surrounding our condo complex, the King's Golf Course and the Waikoloa Beach Course offer a world class golf experience. Explore Anaeho'omalu Bay, 'A-Bay', which offers Ocean Activities/Kayak Rentals, Ancient Hawaiian Fishponds, Historic Petroglyphs and the King's Trails all within a 10 minute walk. The best beaches on the island, beautiful Hapuna and Kauna'oa beaches are an easy 10 minute drive away. This upscale community has something for everybody!

Always scenic driving - distances by car:

Kona airport (20 minutes)

A-Bay beach (1 minute)

Waikoloa Hilton ( 2 minutes)

Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches (10 minutes)

Kona town (30 minutes)

Captain Cook's monument (45 minutes)

Volcano National Park (2 hours)

Hilo ( 1 and 1/2 hours)

Waimea (45 minutes)

Hawi (35 minutes)

Keywords: condo, condominiums, villas, loft, restaurants, shopping, private barbeque, pool, jacuzzi, spa, lanai, gated complex, mountain views, air conditioning

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sherry Skari (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, norwegian, japanese

About Sherry Skari

My husband, Lars, is a management consultant and I (Sherry) am an elementary school teacher. We have two teenage daughters and we live in a suburb of Los Angeles, California. Lars has been dreaming about owning a place in Hawaii for years. I felt it was a lovely, but impractical dream. However, in 2009 as home prices dropped, we felt that maybe this dream could become a reality. We looked at several homes in different complexes on the Kohala coast. In the end, we chose the Waikoloa Beach Villas, because of the great location next to shops and restaurants, its low density, new construction, and spacious interior. We welcome you to our second home! E komo mai!

Sherry Skari purchased this condo in 2009

Why Sherry Skari chose Kohala Coast

We selected this town home, because of its great location close to many wonderful amenities of the Waikoloa Beach Resort, its size, and the beautiful tropical landscaping and pool. Our two teenage daughters love going to the stores and getting ice cream on their own at the Queen's Market Place and the King's Shops. The Big Island has so many things to do, without the large tourist crowds, and the snorkeling is fantastic!

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches of A-Bay, Hapuna and Mauna Kea beach. We love that although we are in the heart of the Waikoloa Beach Resort, it is quiet and uncrowded. We love going coffee tasting in the Kona district and visiting the farmer's market in Hilo. There is a wonderful secluded pathway between the Marriott Hotel and the Hilton Waikoloa with stunning ocean/shore views. (Start at the Marriott sand volleyball court and see an opening in the bushes. Wear good shoes.) Once you get to the Hilton, check out Dolphin Quest and take a free ride on the Hilton boat which gives you a fun overview of this enormous hotel.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)
Tropical Heaven! Exclusive Hilton Pool Pass Included! Private Poolside Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Perfect Location for Hawaii Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is a well maintained condo in a very convenient location. The unit is private and only steps from the pool. The upper balcony off the master bedroom is equipped with 2 very comfortable chaise lounges - loved this! The kitchen was the best equipped we've ever had in a vacation property.

This was our first trip to the Big Island and we certainly lucked out finding this property. We were 4 adults and 3 pre-teen children and never felt crowded - lots of room for everyone to have their own space. Sherry was a delight and so very helpful. The property is exactly as pictured. All the beach toys you could wish for are to be found in the private garage, another nice feature.

It's only minutes to walk to the Queens Marketplace where you can find all your daily necessities (including Starbucks). There is a beach quite close by (be sure to visit the LavaLava Club on this beach), however our favourite beaches were Hapuna and Mauna Kea - they go forever with clean white sand and warm blue water. Saw several turtles swimming by.

We would certainly stay here again.

Mahalo

J. Marshall, Okotoks, Alberta

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burien, WA
5

Everything You Want In One Place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for one week in July 2014. Family of 8, 3 couples and 2 teens, with 3 cars.

The listing and photos are very accurate. This is an amazing condo with plenty of space, and never felt crowded. We would definitely stay here again.

The owners and management company are incredibly responsive. On arrival, we discovered that the wifi router was failing, and it was replaced the next day. During our stay, the kitchen sink plugged up and was cleared the same day.

Single-car garage, but plenty of parking within a few steps. There are tons of supplies in the garage, including 6+ beach chairs, body boards, snorkel gear, aqua socks, beach mats, a beach umbrella, etc. Check the supplies before you buy anything.

The pool is a few steps away. It's a two block walk to the Queens Shops, which includes a food court and grocery store. It's a 15-minute walk to A' Beach. If you're not planning any site seeing, you could easily stay here without a car.

Our only complaints, and they're minor, were that we were charged $15 for a third set of keys (only two are provided) and there were insufficient paper supplies (paper towels, toilet paper). Charge an extra $5 per stay and don't trouble me with having to buy my own.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chris, for your thoughtful and wonderfully written review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our management company responsive and agreeable. I will be looking into the reasons for the extra key charge. Thanks for mentioning all the items we have in our garage for our guests. It will definitely help future guests. Thanks again for staying at our place and taking the time to submit this wonderful review. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Great views, nice location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in this lovely condo. We had 4 adults and 3 teenage kids. The kids report that the futons are very comfortable, and far superior to the sofa beds they usually get stuck on. They are located in the loft that has no walls and is above the living room, so I was a little worried that the sound from below would bother them, but it didn't seem to. They slept VERY soundly. The view from the master bedroom of the two volcanoes every morning was spectacular. We made great use of the pool and spa, which I didn't think we would given the proximity of the house to the beach. But after a day snorkeling, it was nice to just hang out in the pool together, before or after dinner. We had a nice lunch at the walkable Lava Lava Club, and enjoyed snorkeling with the turtles there.

Visitors should know that, at least when we arrived, there was NO food in the pantry. Most of the VRBO places we have stayed have a few leftovers from the people before like plastic wrap, napkins, coffee, maybe a few staples (and once even a good bottle of wine that must not have fit in the suitcase or was forgotten). I think the property management must clear it completely out after every visitor because there was nothing except a nice spice rack with very old spices in it. There was almost enough dishwasher detergent for the whole week, but we did the last load or two by hand so we didn't have to buy the $10 package from the market at the Queens shops. This is not a big deal, and we would stay at this property again in a heartbeat. Some people probably would prefer that there aren't any "leftovers." But you may want to throw a few spices, a few ziplocs, and a few packs of dishsoap in your luggage if you have room.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Frank and Sara, Thanks for submitting your review! We're glad to hear that the kids thought that the sofa futon beds were comfortable and that you enjoyed the location of our place next to the pool. We have a pool at home which we hardly use, but we love the pool at the Beach Villas! I think it is because of the beautiful landscaping by the pool. It is refreshing to go there after a long day of activities and hang out under the swaying palm trees. It is true that our management company cleans out all the food items after previous guests have left. They do this, because they cannot keep track of how long items have been stored and they try to run our house as if it were an upscale hotel. However, I will make sure I buy a new set of spices when I go in a couple of weeks. Thanks again for staying at our place and I hope you had a wonderful time on your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Mo Bettah by a BIG (Island) Margin

  • 5 of 5

This villa's description is more than apt. Each morning, with a cup of Kona coffee on the patio, the sun rise silhouettes this spectacular tropical tree in the foreground (whose name I never did figure out!) creating a truly magical, mystical tableau from which to start the day. I took a backlit sunrise photo of it every day - and every day it was different.

Hawaii - true Hawaii - is more visceral than visual. If you get that, stay here. Sherry and Lars have an excellent jumping off point for your Big Island adventures. If you want Ft. Lauderdale with Trade Winds, go somewhere else - maybe Kailua--Kona where developers are ruining it as fast as they can.

No strangers to comfort, we were very pleased to find a truly outstanding Villa, a corner unit no less, with all the accessories and amenities you can ask for, the privacy and beauty you expect and a floor plan you just can't beat. The Queens Market is only a 3 minute walk away. We had an 8 days business trip (poor us!) and found it very hard to leave! We stay in 3 -4 VRBOs every year and are more than happy to give this one our highest recommendation

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! This is a fabulous review! Thank you for your beautifully written description of the morning sunlight that hits our lanai. Because of jet lag and the time difference, Lars and I often sit with a cup of coffee and watch the sunrise over Mauna Kea mountain while listening to the chirping of tropical birds. It makes for the start of another beautiful day in paradise. Mahalo for your wonderful review about our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful stay for our family of 6

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this property at the end of February, first week of March and it exceeded our expectations! It was a beautiful unit with so much light and was so spacious for our family. Having access to an outside BBQ was a plus and the use of our own washer and dryer. Our kids loved the space to play right outside and being so close to the pool. It was also a blessing to have access to their beach chairs and equipment as this saved us a ton of money. The property management company were top notch and made sure our stay was enjoyable. I would recommend this unit to everyone, it was well worth it and definitely better than staying in a hotel.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Can't Wait to Go Back

  • 5 of 5

This is a 5-star home, inside and out. This home is very quiet, very peaceful, very secure and very private. We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful home, and can't wait to go back. The location was great for walking to the beach and playing in the surf, we enjoy the Queen shop (Starbuck (coffee fix), Macaroni Grill (delicious breakfast)) which is just across the street from the front gate. The house is beautiful, spacious, and very comfortable. Remember, this is corner lot and we have all the privacy here. The yard is large and well maintained. We met with the property manager at their office for a nice afternoon get together. They are such nice people and took good care of all our needs during our stay. Sherry’s house has one of the best stocked kitchens for cooking that I have ever seen. A Hawaiian home, complete with outside grill, rice cooker, Wii and a first aid kit (we used all of these). Tile in high traffic areas is cool to your feet and nicely done. The night sky view is spectacular & shouldn't be missed ~ laying under the stars with a gentle breeze. We give Sherry’s home our highest recommendation!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lisa, for such a fantastic review! Thank you for noticing all the little things we do to try to keep our place in good shape. We are constantly replacing linens, towels, kitchenware, beach equipment, etc so that our guests have a first class experience. I'm glad you had time to enjoy the night sky too. The stars are so bright and large on the Big Island and it is so nice to lay on a lounger and just enjoy the Hawaiian nights. Mahalo again for staying at our place and please come again. We love having nice guests like you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
KOA-Kailua Kona International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Waikoloa Beach Course and Kings Course
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Anaheomalu Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Queen's Market Place
Nearest Point of Interest
A-Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
King's Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Hapuna Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Mauna Kea Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Waikoloa King's Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Marriott Hotel
Nearest Point of Interest
Hilton Waikoloa
Nearest Point of Interest
Waikoloa Beach Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Francis Hill Brown Golf Course
Car: recommended

Helicopter rides, Ziplining, whale watching from Dec to April. Golf rates for Beach & Kings' Courses(as of 10/14) - morning $135, mid-day (after 11:30am)$115, after 2:00pm $85. (Tell them you are staying at the Waikoloa Beach Villas.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 12 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$562
 
 
Peak Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$303
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$594
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Damage Waiver Insurance $39
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Portable Crib-Pac & Play. Bedding included., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 full sized futon beds in loft. Plenty of bedding and sheets.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Flat-screen TV in every bedroom, living room (55'), master bedroom (52') and den (40'). iPod ready clock radio in every bedroom. Beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkels, sand toys, balls, high chair, booster seat and Pac & Play Portable Crib. Hairdryers in every bathroom.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties