Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Front 6th Floor Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6) 2 King beds and 1 Queen

Imagine sitting with love ones and enjoying a fabulous sunset, city view and partial ocean view from the 6th floor of this contemporary condo. Recently renovated, this condo offers the comfort of home away from home. This 3 bedrooms, 3 baths is so breathtaking spending time is always a pleasure, and the modern bathrooms have the rating of a luxury hotel.

Bring a cup of coffee with you while you stroll on miles of sand and ocean with the sunrise peeking over the Atlantic. Watch birds, turtles and dolphins from the shore. Great for surfers, sea shells collectors, fishers, joggers, runners, honeymooners, and the whole family .

Satellite Beach is approximately 1 hr. drive from Orlando, with family parks such as Universal Studios, Sea World; Disney's Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, MGM, and Pleasure Island. The Kennedy Space Center and Spaceport USA, are approximately 30 minutes away. Ron Jon's Surf Shop is located off A1A and cruises sail from Port Canaveral.

There are a variety of restaurants to please everyone. Golf courses, zoo, grocery store, movie theater and shopping areas are within driving distances.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Eric Arnold
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 3, 2017

Why Eric Arnold chose Florida

For family relaxation and a perfect getaway from the city.

What makes this condo unique

Everything from fresh air, gorgeous views, quietness, clean and secure building and bundles of recreation.

Map

Amenities

South Patrick Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • All bathrooms remodeled with high end fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front 6th Floor Condo
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 18 reviews
Hicksville
1

NOT WELL MAINTAINED, POOR COMMUNICATION FROM OWNER, SMOKEY SMELL THROUGHOUT, NOT FOR KIDS

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I and my son, his wife and two small children, 7 and 2, stayed here in late June.

The Good: Great location, literally on the beach, and it’s a beautiful beach.

The Bad: The first thing we smelled when we opened the door was a stagnant smokey odor. We were not provided with any instructions on how anything in the condo worked (i.e. the fan, tv, cable box, DVD player, etc.). The air conditioning in the master bedroom was almost non-existent, making it uncomfortably hot. Several of the dresser drawers could not be opened. Most importantly, there was NO INVENTORY LIST. (I contacted the owner: the following morning I had a response “the AC works, directions for the remote, no odor, will send someone to fix the drawers.”) We never received an inventory list.

It was clear that this condo was not well maintained. The carpeting was excessively dirty; my daughter-in-law had to empty a stuffed vacuum before she could vacuum the floors. I swept a full dust pan of sand from the closet, chips on the kitchen countertop, missing/broken moldings, kitchen cabinet doors damaged, broken picture frames, useless broken boogie boards, rusted beach chairs, loose shower handle that fell off. I had taken many pictures as soon as we arrived.

This condo was advertised as “family friendly”, yet there were several items present that are not the best for small children – a glass dining table, glass coffee table, large glass TV unit, glass speakers and several glass and ceramic ornaments throughout the rooms. We removed all the glass ornaments until we left.

In the last hour of our stay I replaced the ornaments, one being a blowfish on the coffee table. My 2 yr. old grandson accidentally hit the table and the ceramic fish broke. We cleaned it up leaving the pieces, acknowledging the damage. Shortly after our departure, before I could contact the owner, I received a message from the owner that he was keeping the full damage charge for destroying his property.

After four weeks of attempting to negotiate the value of the item with no receipt for the item or a replacement, the owner would not accept a replacement offered by me. I then suggested a reasonable cash offer. The owner responded by attempting to extort me: for the cash offer there could be “no review by anyone in my party.” After Home Away and my credit card company intervened, the owner accepted the offer I made... NO CONDITIONS.

TAKE A LOT OF PICTURES BEFORE AND AFTER.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always strive to make our guests comfortable. Please read reviews from other guests before and after this stay .Hence, I'm disappointed this guest was unhappy during his stay. In fact I'm confused because he sent me an email during his stay. This is a copy of his message: Thank you for getting back to me. This morning we found the fan remote. And the room did cool down. Don't bother about the drawers. There is ample storage space for us. (but should be checked at some point. Everything is good after a goodnite sleep. I didn't locate an inventory list, however. We will have a great vacation. Best Regards. Walter Since most of the complaints are inaccurate or exaggerated. I will address the ones that are accurate. First, I will take responsibility for not providing a inventory list. I have put in place measures to assure that doesn't happen again. Second, the guest did destroy a piece of our property. It took approximately 4 weeks to reach a settlement. I believe the length of time it took is shared between us.. Finally, this settlement was reached without influence from VRBO or a credit card company. Sincerely, Eric Arnold
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo. We had a wonderful time. Very family friendly.

  • 4 of 5

Great people and updated condo room. Cleanliness of the condo shared areas and the pool were a little careless. Very close to the water and views were amazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place, great location that is close to air force base.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, well maintained building. Water pressure in master not the best. Would go again as the beach was great.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very quiet and secure complex.

  • 5 of 5

Easy to deal with, comfortable furnishings and amenities.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Franklin, IN
5

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was easy to find and instructions were easy to follow. Had all the comforts to make a very nice stay. A little traffic noise the first night, but quieted down after the Daytona race. Located right between Cocoa Beach and Melbourn, so there were many restaurants nearby. Had perfect weather, so the walks on the beach were very enjoyable. All appliances were top of the line, clean and in perfect working order. Bed was comfortable and shower that we used was super. Pleanty of room since there was only two of us.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

This was supposed to be a non-smoking unit. It reeked of cigarette odor.

  • 1 of 5

Did not qualify as a non-smoking unit! Large and spacious but had plumbing in Master bath not acceptable.. Not enough water pressure for the overhead shower. Could hardly rinse off soap and shampoo! The Master sink design was terrible as the water pressure had air in the piping which caused it to "shoot out" water beyond the sink getting us wet on several occasions. Was not a "bowl" design. Needs to be replaced! Did not have an adequate maintentenance review for the owner. We only slept and took baths there. Sad for money invested.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a non smoking unit. No one has ever had similar experiences as this guest. We had a third party inspect for traces of smoke and no smoke was detected. I'm sorry for your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Must be 24 years and older

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties