check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rick & Alexandra

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Orcas-Beautiful Modern Home- Water View- Privacy- Dog Friendly

40 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eastsound House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

ORCAS ISLAND-

The Beautiful San Juan Islands

#2 of Travel Destinations Worldwide 2014

The New York Times

#3 of Best of North American Islands

Travel & Leisure 2015

Recently voted one of the world’s most exciting ferry rides your trip to the San Juan Islands promises beautiful views of mountains, forests and a close connection to the ocean. Glimpses of Orca Whales, Harbor Seals, Porpoises, and Sea Lions are not uncommon. Moderate temperatures make the islands ideal for all kinds of activities such as boating, fishing, kayaking and hiking. There’s no place more beautiful for recreation, relaxation and rejuvenation.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets from the deck of our beautiful home located in the VERY POPULAR Rosario area. Just 1.5 miles finds you at the entrance to Moran State Park with 5 lakes, hiking trails and Mt. Constitution. 2 miles in the other direction and you are at the beach front at Rosario Resort.

The open floor plan, skylights, and southern exposure make this very comfortable and modern home light and airy.

The large master suite boasts a jetted tub and private access to the west facing deck. Step out on the deck and enjoy your morning coffee. With a separate full bath and queen bed in the guest room, this home is perfect for two couples. But a sleeping sofa in the living room will provide for a larger group.

On your visit to our home on BEAUTIFUL ORCAS ISLAND you can enjoy Directv on our two new High Definition TV's. We also have a well stocked game closet and selection of DVDs as well as an I-Pod Dock for your listening pleasure. HIGH SPEED INTERNET with a WiFi router makes it possible for our guests to access the internet from the comfort of our home or even from the relaxing deck.

PET FRIENDLY!! Even your family pet will feel welcome! The deck leads to a fenced in area for your dog to have some off leash freedom. Rosario Heights is open to visits for one or two dogs.

With our home located on a quiet private road, this rural area and close proximity to the park often has visits from local deer.

Not a half mile is the trail that circles Cascade Lake. Rosario Heights is a wonderful place for a hiker to hang his hat. Walk out the door for the five mile circuit around Cascade Lake in Moran State Park. Enjoy a swimming beach not 2 miles away.

Nearby several trail heads are marked. These silvan paths lead to the trail that circles Cascade Lake in Moran State Park. Some of the parks trails are available to cyclists.

You can also hike or drive down the hill to Rosario Resort to find a waterfront beach near Cascade Marina, again not 2 miles from Rosario Heights.

Keywords: MODERN COMFORTABLE SINGLE STORY RANCH HOME WITH FABULOUS VIEWS!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Rick & Alexandra (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 40 traveler reviews

Orcas-Beautiful Modern Home- Water View- Privacy- Dog Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice time at this property. It's clean, and it was obvious that all details were thought about for the visitors. Great view from the deck and very quiet and private. Nice place for about four people. Six fit, but hide a bed isn't the best, and if people get up early, those on the hide a bed aren't able to sleep in 😉򒐮 Recommend for four, but overall a very nice place!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kjell, Thanks for your nice review. Rick & Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet, Peaceful View of East Sound

  • 5 of 5

They say in real estate the number one consideration is location and this house has it. Perched above east sound the house has a great view which you feel is all your own. Yet it is close to town, close to Moran State Park and close to Rosario Resort. Really appreciated the attentiveness of Rick, the owner. He ensured our stay was perfect and we felt right at home. Would definitely recommend to friends looking for a house on Orcas. My only wish would be for a king size bed in the master suite.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John, Thanks so much for your thoughtful review!! We look forward to hearing from you again. Rick & Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville
5

I couldn't have asked for more!

  • 5 of 5

This was the most relaxing vacation I have had in a long time, and much of that was due to staying in this home. It has such a peaceful feel to it, and offers a gorgeous view. The night sky was stunning, and the owners thoughtfully have binoculars available for guests to use. The location cannot be beat for exploring Moran State Park or witnessing the beauty of nature. We saw plenty of deer and numerous eagles near the house.

The owners were so pleasant and easy to deal with. They were very prompt in answering my questions before I booked and sent detailed directions and helpful tips after booking.

I highly recommend this vacation rental.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Pat, What a nice review!! Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you again!! Rick & Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Location, Very Nice Home!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay. The home is in a very private location, is very well furnished, and has an amazing view of the water. Located very close to Moran State Park and some excellent hiking trails. The owners also did a great job of communicating all pertinent details for the rental process.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard. We're glad you both had a nice time. Thanks for your review!! Rick & Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sequim wa
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

This is a great way to experience Orcas Island, the home is beautiful and the view is magnificent. My husband, our two labs and I will be coming back to this restful home again. Thank you Rick for letting us stay at your beautiful home

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shannon. We look forward to your next stay. Rick & Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, WA USA
5

Wonderful time at a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

The house, with its amazing view, was wonderful. It is secluded enough to be private, but close enough to places like Moran State Park, Rosario Resort, and the main town. It was fully furnished so no need to really bring anything other than your food or snacks. Rick has made the booking process very easy with emailed instructions and suggestions for things to do. The house, I felt was truly reflective of the owner's character, very warm and welcoming. Thanks again Rick for allowing us to stay at your beautiful house!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Manuel. We really appreciate your thoughtful review and hope to hear from you again. Rick & Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

ORCAS ISLAND- Our modern home is just 2 miles away from world famous Rosario Resort- Enjoy a peaceful walk along the beach, have lunch or dinner or a relaxing visit at their spa/massage center.

Entrance to Beautiful Moran State Park is just 1.5 miles away. Upon entering Moran State Park you can easily drive to the top of Mt. Constitution for some of the most INCREDIBLE VIEWS you will ever see!!

In addition, immediately after entering Moran State Park, you can relax at beautiful Cascade Lake which offers both swimming and boating.

Our home is located on a private road and the entire area surrounding it is extremely private and peaceful, with many trails to enjoy hiking or a leisurely walk.

The tranquil town of Eastsound is about 10 minutes away with plenty of shops, restaurants and a full service Supermarket.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, wildlife viewing, kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eastsound House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 30 2016 - Oct 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$209
From
$229
Fri,Sat
 
 
AUTUMN
Oct 2 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$239
Fri,Sat
$1,425
 
 
AUTUMN / WINTER
Nov 6 2016 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$239
Fri,Sat
$1,395
 
 
EARLY SPRING
Mar 3 2017 - May 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$1,395
 
 
LATE SPRING
May 5 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$259
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
 
SUMMER HIGH SEASON
Jun 18 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,045
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.1%

WE DO NOT CHARGE EXTRA FOR PETS OR CLEANING!!!

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S HAVE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM AT $259 PER NIGHT

RATES ARE ALL INCLUSIVE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE WA. LODGING TAX (10.1%)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eastsound House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Queen Bed in each Bedroom with Pillow top mattress in Master, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties