check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Desi

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Roundtree Retreat - 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Private Secluded Retreat

34 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Baderville House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 3400 square foot, 4 Bedroom/3Bath Retreat, built in 2001, is situated at an elevation of 7,600 feet on 2 1/2 Acres of heavily wooded Ponderosa Pines only 7 minutes drive from downtown Flagstaff. The Home is situated 1 mile from the Snowbowl Ski Resort access road off Hwy 180 (15 minutes to the ski slope). The South Rim of the Grand Canyon is only a 70 minute drive north and the Red Rocks of Sedona are 45 minutes to the South. Perfectly situated in the State of Arizona, this retreat provides the best of what Arizona has to offer at an affordable price. Retreat amenities include a Gourmet Kitchen, Breakfast Bar, and Kitchen Nook with 180 degree picture windows for relaxing views of the Great Outdoors. Get cozy in front of a crackling fire in the Family Room while enjoying the company of family and friends.

See what Arizona has to Offer Explore/Relax/Enjoy : This 3400 square foot, 4 Bedroom/3Bath Retreat, built in 2001, is situated at an elevation of 7,600 feet on 2 1/2 Acres of heavily wooded Ponderosa Pines only 7 minutes drive from downtown Flagstaff. The Home is situated 1 mile from the Snowbowl Ski Resort access road off Hwy 180 (15 minutes to the ski slope). The South Rim of the Grand Canyon is only a 70 minute drive north and the Red Rocks of Sedona are 45 minutes to the South. Perfectly situated in the State of Arizona, this retreat provides the best of what Arizona has to offer at an affordable price. Retreat amenities include a Gourmet Kitchen, Breakfast Bar, and Kitchen Nook with 180 degree picture windows for relaxing views of the Great Outdoors. Get cozy in front of a crackling fire in the Family Room while enjoying the company of family and friends.

Living The Good Life: A 600 square foot Game Room includes an Elite Cherry Wood Regulation Size Pool Table, Professional Grade Foosball Table, and full 1080i HD Dish Network/Satellite TV. Also included is a DVD Player, 8 foot Overhead Projection Video with 7.1 Surround Sound Audio. Bedrooms are appointed with luxury linens, ensuring premium comfort. The Master Suite comes complete with California King Size bed, sitting area, audio/video and a luxury Master Shower/Bath including a 2 - person oversized jetted Tub.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Desi (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Roundtree Retreat - 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Private Secluded Retreat
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
Phoenix
5

All the comforts of home in a nature setting!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a small church group to have a mini-retreat and it worked perfectly. The house was huge, with plenty of space for people to relax and hang out. We especially enjoyed the great room which had a pool table, Foosball table, TV and drop-down projector screen (although the projector covered the TV so you watched one or the other). The Master Bedroom was huge and well appointed (big screen TV, seating area, Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, etc.) The other bedrooms each had full or queen size beds so they worked well for couples but would not work quite as well if you had multiple people who did not want to share a bed.

The house was close to the highway which made finding it easy but you still had a good deal of privacy as it was heavily wooded. The backyard was a great space for hanging out as it had a gas grill, wooden bench swing, and several chairs. The owner provided us with a metal fire pit and we had a great time one of the evenings roasting marshmallows and hanging out around the fire.

If we head up to Flagstaff again we will look to see if this property is available!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great space and location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. The space is clean and laid out so well. We enjoyed watching the olympics on the huge projector screen! The Master bedroom is very spacious. Would definitely return to this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting in the forest just outside town!

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place to gather for my parent's 50th anniversary. The house is spacious with plenty of room for multiple activities at the same time. The game room was in use almost constantly with pool being the game of choice. There is another living room where some of us could have quieter conversation! Since we love the forest, we ate the main meal outside - until the rain drove us back indoors!

This house is literally located at the base of the Arizona Snow Bowl mountain (Mt. Humphries/Agassiz), making it a quick trip to get to the ski lift (highly recommended). There is a fantastic disc golf course there as well that the boys tried to finish over the course of our stay, but never could due to intermittent lightning and rain! One day we visited Bearizona, a drive through bear habitat that we enjoyed. Our final activity was to hike to the end of the lava river cave (0.75 miles through a lava tunnel underground), also about 8 miles from the house. Make sure you take a flashlight or headlamp for every one or two people.

In July the temperature was beautiful at night and just a little warm in the day, unless it rained. We opened the windows at night and put a fan in the window sill for a refreshing breeze - free air conditioning!

The owner was super great to work with and responded quickly whenever I had a question--and I had plenty! :) Check out the photo book of how the house was built by the owner while you are there.

Overall, we had a great time, and really felt like we were able to "get away." I definitely would recommend this house. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Alamos, NM
5

Perfect HQ for family Grand Canyon outings

  • 5 of 5

This is our first time stay here and we would rent again. We rented homes through HomeAway on several occasions and for this stay our group of eight ranged from ages 64 - 7. Everyone enjoyed the stay here. In fact, why stay at a hotel when you can have all this? Despite a recent mediocre review from another renter, our experience was nothing but great. Clean linens, clean floors, plenty of recreation options and fast and easy communication from the owner allowed us to focus on why we were here - to take first timers to the Grand Canyon. For those of you not accustomed to homes/cabins at higher elevations in the mountains, during the warmer months you will see spider webs on the exterior of a house, however, we didn't see any webs, insects or critters inside. It is normal life in the mountains surrounded by pines.

The beds were comfortable and using the window fans to draw in the cool air at night made for great sleeping. For you Keurig users, this property has a traditional drip coffee maker. Filters are provided but you will need to bring your own coffee. We used the gas grill one night and it worked fine. The property was built a few years back (check out the neat photo album of the construction) but is kept up well. The kitchen is well laid out for preparing meals and eating as a group in an informal setting. The multiple family rooms are good for adults that want quiet and also for those who don't mind hanging out with the kids at the pool and foosball table while the TV is going. I recommend turning on the ice machine in the freezer so you'll have ice later in the evening to mix cocktails. There is a small ice tray so you'll have some ice when you arrive but if you have a larger group, bring ice if you need to make drinks straight away.

The house is conveniently located to get into Flagstaff fairly quickly and it's about an hour to the GC. In the past, we've used hotels in Flagstaff and Tusayan but will return here as it is a better value and allows the entire family to hang out with plenty of space. Lastly, our damage deposit was returned quickly and the owner was always quick to respond to our messages. We have no hesitations recommending this property to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Outside of town and off the grid

  • 3 of 5

Had high expectations for this place based on the previous reviews - unfortunately it didn't live up to my expectations. It is starting to look worn so a lick of paint wouldn't go amiss. Whilst it had all the amenities listed, for our stay the master bathroom shower was out of order as it had been broken by a previous renter. Cleanliness was spotty with my daughter switching out beds as she found hair in her original one. The previous renter group was either large or there for a long time as both the trash and recycle bins were overflowing to the point that the local wild life was enjoying left overs. When we contacted the owner about this he told us to just continue to add our trash to the mess out on the curbside. With no wifi, too far outside town, the family enjoyed the dish tv and games in the games room. Convenient for the Grand Canyon as it is on the road from Flagstaff to the Grand Canyon, although grocery shopping is a 7 mile drive back into Flagstaff so try to plan accordingly. Try the Delhi Palace Indian in town as it was amazing.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about the trash situation. I apologize for the mis communication, my request was to keep the trash indoors and the cleaning service would take care.of it. Having a home in rural area 7 miles from town a few critters find there way into the container. We will take immediate steps to prevent this in the future. The shower was.repaired the day of departure. Our cleaning service has been notified and corrective action is being implemented.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

Everything in the house was amazing....very spacious, well furnished and well maintained. More than enough space for our family. Game room was a hit! Kids loved learning how to play pool. Loved that the cabin sits back in the trees, very peaceful, yet just a quick 10 minute drive to downtown. Desi and Lori were great to work with and were quick to answer any questions. We will definitely be back! Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Flagstaff AZ
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Flagstaff AZ
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Flagstaff AZ
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Snowbowl Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Baderville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $150

We accept PayPal, Cashier Check or Money orders. 50% of rental amount to make reservation. Balance due at least 10 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Baderville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms offer privacy and luxury comfort. One Guest Bedroom with Queen bed is on ground floor adjacent to Full Bath.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties