check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Robin

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

4BDRM Private Oceanfront Beach House- Amazing Views/Spa/BBQ/WiFi/Stairs to Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Halfmoon Bay House Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Beach House, Hot tub, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The “Beach House” can be either a romantic getaway for 2 or the perfect spot to hold a family reunion for up to 10 on the completely private oceanfront 2 acre property ...leave the stress of city behind with your own private retreat !

The “Beach House” was remodeled and professionally decorated. The old style dividing walls were removed to create a 'Great Room' for today's entertaining lifestyle. Then a country kitchen and wide plank old growth fir floors were installed, all new low e double pane windows were added for comfort, including (2) picture frame 8’ x 8’ windows to encompass the amazing ocean, snow capped mountains and the lights of Davis Bay….

Outside, there are 3 levels of decks, hot tub, 2 dining areas ( one off the kitchen and the other under the gazebo at oceans edge), BBQ, fire pit (when allowed), Adirondack chairs and your own private stairs to the beach.......

Inside you can expect the comforts & luxuries you would find in a fine hotel. New furniture, 3 TV’s (50” in the great room) and the wood burning fireplace complete your luxury experience.

Sleeps 6 to 10:

Main home - (1) King Bed in the master (1) Queen Bed in the 2nd bedroom and (2) Twin Beds in the 3rd bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The attached guest suite has (1) Queen Bed and a double sofa sleeper with it's own bathroom and TV.

The home is on a secluded street off historic Redroof’s Road just north of Sechelt in Halfmoon Bay. Sargent's Bay Provincial Park, the Welcome Woods Market, Halfmoon Bay General Store, the Upper Crust Gourmet Store and the government wharf are all just a short drive.

There are bicycles in the shed on the property, please bring an air pump use at your own risk

Nature lovers will enjoy watching bald eagles, blue herons and osprey share the sky. Closer to shore, you’ll see seals, otters and a great variety of waterfowl. Sunrise & Sunsets are spectacular and provide many photo opportunities. There is always something to see and there are many recreational activities for visitors.

Kayak in Halfmoon Bay or head over to Buccaneer Bay on Thormanby Island where you can enjoy one of the finest sandy beaches in the Strait of Georgia. Play golf at one of our many challenging courses or go hiking on the many trails. Drive up to Egmont (35 minutes) and enjoy the easy 45 minute hike into the famous Skookumchuk Narrows where you can view one of the largest and fastest tidal rapids in the world running at over 14 knots! Take an easy hike up Pender Hill in Irvine’s Landing and enjoy spectacular views of Pender Harbour (sometimes called “Venice of the North”), the Strait of Georgia and Vancouver Island.

Go fishing. There is excellent fishing with guides available in Secret Cove and other locations. Closer to home, you can try your luck right off the Halfmoon Bay government dock. Rent a boat from Buccaneer Marina in Secret Cove and explore the coastline and islands. Or, just enjoy the beach home and relax. The opportunities for your enjoyment are endless.

Booking Guest (s) are required to be at 30 years of age or responsible. The 'Beach House' is located in an upscale neighborhood of multi million dollar homes and guests are required to respect the neighbors' peaceful enjoyment between 9:00 PM - 9:00 AM. Fines will apply to anyone not respecting this request.

Monthly Rates and Longer Stays, Please Inquire.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Cancellation Policy

If you cancel 90 days or more before your arrival date, you will be refunded the money you paid minus a $250 processing and marketing fee. There will be no refunds for cancellations within 90 days of your arrival date, including early check outs, no-shows, or stays shortened or prevented due to inclement weather. Travel insurance can be purchased and is highly recommended. Please ask for further information or contact your preferred insurer.

Deposit Policy

The fully refundable security deposit is $500.00. The security deposit will be charged to the credit card on file for the reservation and returned one week after the departure date.

Charges against the security deposit will occur if any action (or inaction) of the client, occupant, or temporary guest(s) causes direct or indirect monetary loss to the property owner. The decision as to what constitutes a breech, and the evidence associated with what constitutes an accessible breech, shall be entirely that of the property owner and/or the property owner's legal agent. In all instances whereby the exact amount of monetary loss is not able to be determined, the amount of the charge will again be entirely that of the property owner and/or the property owner's legal agent. Moreover, in instances whereby the exact amount of the loss cannot be determined, the minimum charge will in all cases be $100. The aforementioned minimum charge is in no way intended to limit the amount of the charge which may be made in instances whereby the owner and/or the owner's agent deem a larger charge is warranted.

Key Information:

- Private Luxury Rental Homes with 90,000 square foot usable yard available on the Sunshine Coast

- Children Welcome

- Pets Welcome

- Smoking allowed OUTSIDE Only

- Total Privacy - fenced backyard / oceanfront

Keywords: Oceanfront Secluded Romantic Beach House - 2 acre yard with majestic 300 year old cedar trees & available guest suite addition. All with incredible Ocean views.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Robin (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Robin

We also own vacation rental properties in Scottsdale AZ and created an executive Beach House retreat with this one...

Robin purchased this house in 2004

Why Robin chose Sunshine Coast

A rare oceanfront property that was secluded and flat (took us years to find).

A place with private access to your own beach that was amazing and not 3 feet from your neighbors.

A place where our children and animals would be safe and roam freely and grow up with an appreciation for nature.

Not near a busy highway or road like most of oceanfront homes on the Sunshine Coast.

What makes this house unique

Peaceful tranquility in a private setting protected from the world by ancient fir and cedar trees.

With incredible scenic ocean / mountain views from the 2000 square feet of private decks with dining table for 6, firepits, private cedar gazebo with additional dining table for 6 at the ocean's edge and your own personal stairs to the private beach below. A perfect setting for family reunions or weddings.

Expensive, comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, soaker bath tubs & wide plank old growth fir flooring complete your getaway experience

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)
4BDRM Private Oceanfront Beach House- Amazing Views/Spa/BBQ/WiFi/Stairs to Beach
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
Vancouver
5

Amazing Coast living!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this property. From the moment we drove up it felt like our dream cabin!

We planned a summer vacation to the Sunshine Coast look at numerous VRBO and hotel properties and pics of the view clinched it for us. When we got there the pics didn't do it justice... The house is new with great amenities but has the feel and comfort of a cabin. Very comfortable and great for entertaining.

Dinner on the waterfront deck was amazing and the view is breath taking. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked down to the beach and there was no barnacles or seaweed. Just smooth rock and sand with warm water in the bay. The water was actually much warmer then the beach in Sechelt.

There is a very cute general store just up the street and its only 10-15 mins to town. Great private location but still close to everything.

I highly recommend this house and plan on coming back for sure.

Also the owner's paperwork and payment was very easy which is always a bonus.

I would be happy to make any recommendations for activities and sights in the area so please feel free to contact me.

Happy Vacationing!

OJ

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oneill, I am so glad you enjoy the place as much as us! Dining under the gazebo at the ocean's edge is something we just set up this year and everyone seems to be really enjoying it. We had a family gathering of 23 people this year and between that, the main decks and home we had room for everyone. Hope you felt as refreshed as we do when we are there. A- 4 Seasons experience with the privacy of what seems your own private island retreat. We would love to have you back! See you soon and thanks again for the lovely response... Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
2

Disappointing, the house was dirty, dilapidated and not well maintained

  • 2 of 5

The outside suite had mouse droppings, spider webs and lots of spiders. No screens on the windows so unable to open. Mold around the sliding door, no blinds or drapes, no sheets or duvet for the pull out couch in suite.

The rest of the house was relatively ok, except the windows were so dirty one could not see through the smudge, the window tracts and screens have not been cleaned in years.

The hottub water was murky needed a new filter. Two plates on the range were not working either.

I strongly suggest the owners change their cleaning company it took the first 2 hours of our vacation to clean the place.

I phoned the owner who said it was clean the last time he was there, and there was a small duvet for the pull out couch. We found that duvet which was so dirty, full of dog hair and smelt really badly.

The owner offered to send cleaners again , we declined as we had already cleaned the place. Except the window frames.

We took lots of pictures of what we saw. Very disappointing. I would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delivered exactly the beach house experience we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

The beach house was simply perfect and was the cosy home from home feel we were looking for. The home had everything we needed all there to hand, including the absolutely stunning location, wildlife and weather :) would highly recommend to our friends and family for creating future family memories and experiences.

Tony Morgan and family

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiny & Family. So glad your lovely family enjoyed our lovely beach home. It is our families favorite vacation destination. We just wish we could spend more time there to rid ourselves the stress of crowded city life. We would love to have you back anytime. We have lots of annual visitors (even some famous ones) Robin & Natasha.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Yard upon arrival grossly neglected

  • 3 of 5

1. Cleaning lady had to be called back, master bedroom had candy wrappers and dust bunnies under bed - denotes no cleaning done to floors. We also found and took photos of long black hairs in our bedding including on the pillows,within the covers and under the sheets. I have long blonde hair....

2. The owner claimed to have not known about our wedding being held at the house,and claimed he had not known about the gardener not working on property for last month. My family and i the day before ceremony were weeding the walkway, putting furniture away that was left around the yard randomly, the cleaning lady (Maureen) and our wedding coordinator (Melissa) also witnessed the neglected state of the yard.

3. The dishwasher malfunctioned as a broken part in he main drum was not repaired and basically was on last legs upon our arrival.

4. Despite repeat emails and attempts to contact owner to advise as we observed this, was unsuccessful. Maureen actually was only successful in contacting the owner and advised them personally of not only the state of the yard but what was in the house as well.

5. Crunch time ;the morning of the ceremony one sole gardener was sent to take on the entire yard. This took him over 4 hours to get done on his own. Cutting pretty close wouldn't yo I agree ??

This is something no other couple getting married should have to worry about when they spend a lot of money on a property which is clearly not tended to.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Probably the most obtuse children we have to have ever rented out lovely beach house. We had an unauthorized wedding For FREE!!!. Our beach house would have been an amazing venue if you spent a small fraction of what you spent on your wedding planner. We sent both the gardener / cleaners for 4 hours each at our expense to help you out. Even though my neighbors were furious. You were completely a dishonest and disrespectful newlywed couple !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderfull Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Great House,Great location,Great Vacation! Would rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike Glad you had a nice stay, love to have you back!! Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Carlsbad, California
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved this property. It had a beautiful view of the ocean, with steps going down straight to the Oceanside. The house was clean and had everything we could've possibly needed. Our kids loved making s'mores in the fireplace, and sitting in the spa in chillier nights. An over all amazing experience and would love to go again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had such a nice stay...we would love to have you back!!! Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sechelt - Harbour Air
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Gibsons / Pender Harbor
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Sechelt Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 1
Nearest Beach
At your footstep

Minutes from some of the nicest nature walks in all of British Columbia, maybe the world. Also minutes to Sargent Bay bird sanctuary for incredible bird watching. Catch the occasional seal in the harbor and watch the eagles catch Salmon from the deck...

Conveniently located minutes away from 2 government liquor stores with attached deli's and general grocery stores.

There is plenty of room to bring your boat or RV we are super close to Cooper's Green to launch your boat or various lakes nearby.

We also provide various bicycles / helmets for your use (bring an air pump just in case) at your own risk of course.

So many things to do....so little time!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Halfmoon Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
Jul 23 2016 - Sep 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
$769
$3,088
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$305
$1,542
 
 
Low Season
Oct 30 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$228
$924
$2,315
 
 
Christmas Holidays I
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 23 2016
8 night minimum stay
$1,542
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas Holidays II
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,542
Flat fee
 
 
New Years Weekend
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,156
Flat fee
 
 
Pre Summer
May 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$305
$1,542
 
 
July 2016
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$615
$3,088
 
 
August Peak Season
Jul 28 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$769
$3,861
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$305
$1,542
$4,634
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $77
Refundable damage deposit $386
Cleaning & Linen Fee $309 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Halfmoon Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Antique Claw Foot Tub
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Deep Soaker Tub
    4th Bedroom / Guest Suite - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , The Blue Room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , The Red Room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom / Full Ensuite / Flatscreen TV
    4th Bedroom / Guest Suite Addition - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bathroom / TV as well
  • Master - King pillowtop mattress / full ensuite / TV Blue Room - (2) twin mattress sets Red Room - Queen pillowtop mattress 4th Bedroom / Guest Suite Addition - Queen pillow top mattress set - fold out sofa bed / 2 piece bathroom / tv
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties