Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Hike and Bike Specials ! Private Guest House, Hot Tub, Great Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms +, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Completed in 2006, this home was built to exacting standards and features beautiful views of the natural surroundings. The well appointed kitchen and large living area are well suited to family retreats or weekend getaways.

This is the guest house to an estate on a private road and was designed to give visitors comfort and privacy. Though located on the same road as the estate house, it is completely private and each home has it's own separate amenities.

Keywords: river, mountain, wedding, ski, bike, house, cabin, golf, large, cozy, fireplace, internet

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Date: Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:47:15 -0800

From: redacted

Subject: Re: Checklist for Checkout

To: Jen Yelda

Hi Jen,



We have had a wonderful time and the house is awesome!



Thank you!



Jessica
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ketchum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:30 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Note: 89 to 60 day cancellation refund is only valid if you buy "cancel-for-any-reason insurance" .See Renter Agreement below for full cancel details
  • Note that "Maximum Occupancy" is not the suggested number of guests.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed in bed (1), Queen size bed in bed (2) 1 Stored twin sized in guest closet. May be able to change bedroom 2 configuration to suit your needs for an additional fee of $159. If you want us to change the configuration, please specify at booking and follow up the day before your arrival so I can remind my staff to execute the change.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Hike and Bike Specials ! Private Guest House, Hot Tub, Great Location
average rating of 4.375 based on 33 reviews
5

A perfect winter holiday!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this delightful little house for the month of February. It was such a wonderful time! I especially loved the natural light and spectacular views out of every window. The setting is perfect with a small yard for our dog to run around. The owner is easy to work with. An excellent choice if two bedrooms is what you need!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The house was well maintained and offered us everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was enjoyable and we would utilize this space again. Ed was accommodating during our booking process and provided sufficient information about the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A Bit Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

This property is really in Hailey, not Ketchum. It's 3 miles north of Hailey. The guesthouse is a pretty basic rental. No paper towels, no kleenex, no place mats, no napkins. Pretty bare bones. It is also quite close to Highway 75 which is a very busy and noisy highway in the Wood River Valley.

There is quite a bit of differed maintenance also. Several of the windows could not be opened as the cranks were broken. It was quite hot while we were there and the 2nd bedroom could only open 1 window, the 1 facing the highway! The master bathtub was very slow to drain. Water was required to wash all the suds down.

It's also very difficult to figure out exactly where this property is online until you get driving directions and that does not really tell you how close to the highway the house is.

For another stay, I would choose another property that has less purposeful ambiguity about its location.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, thanks for your review. I'm perplexed at the negative marks because you did not contact me at all during your stay regarding any problems. I would have been able to replace the crank handle on the window with spares and showed you how to turn the heat down: you had it on 90 degrees when my staff arrived. Obviously, trying to cool the house down and heat it up at the same time is fruitless. I wish you had given me the courtesy of the opportunity to help you. To others: Jeff is pretty confused about where the house is . Jeff liked the location well enough when he booked and then first visited the house: I met him there personally and he had no complaints. After speaking with Jeff it turns out he was ultimately disappointed that my neighborhood does not have any bars within walking distance as he had hoped. As other reviews have noted my house is located between Hailey and Ketchum, in a large-lot subdivision with other estate properties. It is about 10 minutes south of the shopping district and ski lifts in Ketchum.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

We'll stay here again, for sure!

  • 5 of 5

Convenient, private, lovely getaway. Owner is super-easy to work with.

Huge windows, totally private hot-tub, comfortable beds, close to Hailey and Ketchum.

And if you are looking for wheelchair accessible, this is one of the best places we've found in the area. The bathroom is a tiny bit tight, but do-able. Otherwise, the access is A+.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sarasota, fl
4

From the back

  • 4 of 5

From the back because the view of the property was taken from the creekside in the back of the house! As far as the inside, it was arranged conveniently with split bedrooms and a nice fireplace in between. We had a great time even though it snowed only one day. We sledded, ice skated, and had a snowball fight. Afterwards, a plunge into the hot tub was quite refreshing. Overall, I would recommend this property to others interested in Sun Valley.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect private getaway lodging. Loved the hot tub! Great kitchen!

  • 4 of 5

It happened inSun Valley 30 years ago. My husband and I met and got married there and decided to return for our 30th anniversary. This house was the perfect setting for us because it made us feel like locals again. There wasn't much snow yet but the mountain was open. Our favorite activity was renting far bikes at The Perch and riding on snowy trails. Awesome beauty everywhere we looked!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Sun Valley

Ketchum, Sun Valley Area, Idaho, USA (located on a private road) Water front with mountain views. Minutes to Everything! We are 10 minutes to the south of the ski lifts and downtown area. The map on the advertising site is generated by the advertising site and doesn't accurately portray the exact location.

Other Activities: kayaking, snowmobiling, health/beauty spa, snowboarding, racquetball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Pet Fee $65

In the upper right hand column of this ad, you can input your dates and receive a quote. Stays over 10 days: please contact the owner for a custom quote to have the correct charges emailed to you. Feel free to click the email the owner button with further questions or to find a special rate for your event. Multiple pets? Ask owner for correct pet fee quote. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Service fees are per week. To review all of our policies including cancellation, click " book now" in at the top of this page. You can review the rental agreement links on the next page without making any obligation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.