check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Dana Whitehead

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Lodging and Llamas

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage

Overview

North Coast California Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Cypress cottage is a charming fully furnished cottage on the Mendocino coast . Has a fully furnished kitchen with all the amenities and a comfortable living room with upholstered reading chairs. The attached sunroom provides a cozy spot for morning breakfast, afternoon naps or moonlit dinners. A garden surrounds the cottage with and abundance of flowers, shrubs, and trees.

You can simply relax and enjoy the cottages peaceful surroundings or use as a base from which to see our many local attractions: State parks, The Skunk train, beaches, Mendocino, Botanical gardens, Noyo Harbour, hiking, canoeing, horseback riding, Caspar Lighthouse. Children and pets are welcome.

As you drive up the road to the cottage our friendly llamas and Sam I am our working border collie greet you.

Keywords: Cottage

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Dana Whitehead (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3
based on 4 traveler reviews

Lodging and Llamas
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Great time, Thank you for the stay.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was great, what it lacked in newness more then made up in its charm. The interior was simple, and tasteful Yes it is older a bit run down but we found it to be very relaxing. The old siding is rustic. The gardens were great, and the humming birds it attracted were a treat. . And the house was stocked with everything you could ever need, or want. Relaxed in the hot tub after a long day site seeing, books and board games were there for the family to enjoy. We had a wonderful stay. So yes a bit older but that's part of what we loved about its charm. We will be back again :)

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at the cypress cottage was wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Yes it is older a bit run down but we found it to be very charming. The old sideing is rustic . the gardens were such a treat :) the interior was simple charming and tasteful. And the house was stocked with everything you need we made some amazing meals..relaxed in the hot tub after a long day site seeing. We had a wonderful stay. So yes a bit older but that's part of what we loved about its charm.. We will be back again :)

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

My husband, 8 yr old son, and I rented cypress cottage for the weekend. It was a last minute getaway out of the heat in the valley. When we showed up it didn't look much like the pics on VRBO...much more grungy. We were excited to use the hot tub and were very disappointed when we took the lid off and it was GREEN. It smelled horribly strong of chlorine like someone tried to shock it before we got there but it was still green. Needless to say, we could not use the hot tub. The house smelled over strong with chemicals and was still grungy. The lawn chairs and table outside were dirty and not even rinsed off for us to use. Cobwebs in lots of areas. Needs a facelift inside and out....lumpy pillows, hard bed, old towels, etc. We would not recommend it to anyone and will not rent here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Because of the drought I can not justify watering the lawns, so therefore the appearance will not look like the pictures. Sorry for the hot tub, it can easily be fixed if I know of the situation at time of check in and not when the guest has already left.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Ashland, Oregon
1

Alder cottage review

  • 1 of 5

Four of us rented Alder Cottage in late September 2011. We were all equally disappointed and felt it was not up to VRBO standards. The cottage was grungy and utterly lacking in anything resembling "charm." In many respects it resembled what you might expect from a $30 per night motel room. We have utilized VRBO for rentals on a number of other occasions and have found previous rentals all met or exceeded expectations. This rental was in another class entirely. Not a good experience and we would not recommend it to anyone for any reason.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
97 5

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Bragg Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

clean fee starting at .. $35 + Tax
Pet Fee $10
Tax Rate 11.0%

All rates are starting quotes based on 2 person occupancy, until confirmed.
Check in at 3:00pm – Check Out at 11:00am
Stay 3 Nights for the Price of 2
Sunday through Thursday
Stay Any of the 3 Nights and Get the Third Night at 50% Off
Thursday-Friday-Saturday
Friday-Saturday-Sunday
Excluding Holidays, Festivals, spring breaks and 3 day weekends
September 1st through April 30th

Need a 50 % deposit to hold.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

North Coast California Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties