Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular 6/4 Beachfront and Luxurious Living!!

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16-22)

This spacious 6 BR, 4 BA is perfect to enjoy spectacular oceanfront views with all the amenities of luxurious living. Look out of one of 6 large sliding glass doors in the condo and see the ocean immediately in front of you. Sleeps 16 in beds but could accommodate 20-22 as it has 2 kings, 3 queens, 1 single above double bunk bed with trundle, Full futon, and inflatable Queen. The condo sits in front of a beautiful, wide, sandy beach with no rocks, accessible by private elevator or stairs. The living/dining/kitchen area is on the 3rd floor of the condo and the large windows and 3 large sliding glass doors allow for an amazing view of the ocean directly in front. The 3rd floor has 2 Queen Bedrooms and shares a bath. The 2nd floor has 2 king size master Bedrooms with their own bath - one has a jacuzzi bath the other a double shower. Both Master Bedrooms open large sliding glass doors to a large wooden deck oceanfront. The 2nd floor also has one queen size bedroom and one kids bedroom with a single over double bunk bed and a single trundle bed under the double. 4 big kids or 6 little kids can stay in the kids room. The condo is 3600 sq/ft split over 2 floors, and has Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, 9 ft ceilings with crown molding, granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms, plush carpet in BR's and ceramic tile in baths. The LR/DR area is a large open area with reclining sofas and 2 big lazy boy recliners, big screen HDTV, DVD, iPod ready, cinema surround sound, etc. The fully furnished kitchen has all you need with a microwave, two (2) 26 cu/ft refrigerators with ice maker, dishwasher, conventional/convection oven, coffee maker, blender, crock pot, large baking pans etc. etc. A spacious Master BR has King bed, Full futon, 2 large glass sliding doors with access to a large covered porch with oceanfront view, bath with his and her sinks, Jacuzzi tub, large shower and private room for toilet. The 2nd Master BR is equally ample, with King bed, inflatable queen mattress, and shares the porch with the MB and has a large double shower instead of a Jacuzzi tub. There are 3 more bedrooms with queen beds and 1 bedroom with single over double bunk bed with trundle bed. There are 3 large screen HDTVs in both MB’s and in the great room. Clean linens with all the beds and bath towels (NOT beach towels) are provided.

There is a covered 2 to 3 car garage depending on size of the car, and there are room for 2-3 more cars outside. The beach is accessible to the living area of the condo by elevator or stairs. The utility room has washer/dryer, and there is plenty of space to store beach toys, tents, umbrellas, etc. downstairs in a storage room in the garage. The charcoal grill is located on the street level in the back, (oceanside.)

The House is well located in Carolina Beach just 4 blocks from N Lakepark Blvd, the major thoroughfare so its easy to get into Wilmington to go out to eat, go to the historic downtown district of Wilmington, or Greenfield park where you can go paddle boating and view the alligators sunning themselves on the aerators of the park lake in downtown Wilmington!! Of course, the USS North Carolina just off cape fear river downtown, and at night you can visit the historic haunted house. The famous NC aquarium, where you can see many different marine animals such as the albino alligator, is located only 15 minutes to the south in Fort Fisher.

Shopping is great in Wilmington as they have malls with all the major stores including Macy’s, Dillard's, Costco, Sams, Bed Bath and Beyond, etc, etc. The House is also walking distance to Seafood, Caribbean, Mexican Steakhouse, Thai, Chinese and other restaurants. For Breakfast I recommend sitting outside to watch the yachts on the canal side of the peninsula and try the delicious blueberry pancakes and vanilla coffee at the Harbour Masters' restaurant and bar.

Keywords: 6 br, 4 bath, beachfront, oceanfront, ocean, front, 6 bedroom

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (3), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Spectacular 6/4 Beachfront and Luxurious Living!!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
5

Spring break with a view

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation home! The main living space is very spacious and had plenty of room for our entire family. The two master bedrooms made it easy to accommodate multiple families and all of the bedrooms had lots of extra room! The ocean view was amazing from top to bottom. The home is very close to many activities all within walking distance or a short drive. The elevator was handy and the home had plenty of parking. Having TWO refrigerators was nice and allowed room to put drinks in one and food in the other. Great personal walkway created easy access to the ocean and beach! Would definitely consider going back to this home in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

My Thanksgiving say at Carolina Beach Property

  • 3 of 5

My family enjoyed their stay at the property after we did a general cleaning and sanitizing. The house was very spacious and accommodating. The recliners in the great room needs to be replaced and the comforters needs to be washed or cleaned very badly. The beds were comfortable, but we were afraid to sleep under the bed comforters. They are very, very nasty.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Based on this great experience, our family is already planning our next beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 15 adults and 5 children, ages 3-6, enjoyed a great week at (address/name). This home is welcoming, spacious and has everything you could ask for to create a fun and relaxing vacation. Three balconies offer beautiful, panoramic views. We enjoyed watching flocks of pelicans and fishing trawlers out on the waves. Access to the beach is quick via a well-maintained boardwalk directly from the house to the shore. Twenty people had plenty of space to comfortably cook, eat and hang out in the open-concept main floor. The kitchen is huge and offers every cookware item imaginable. We had private spaces in large, well-appointed bedrooms and baths. We slept comfortably and always had enough hot water and towels. The kids enjoyed lots of room to play and run around. Movie nights and family meals were casual and fun. The laundry room was put to good use throughout the week and was a helpful amenity. Carolina Beach has great restaurants and shopping while maintaining a small-town vibe. Based on this great experience, our family is already planning our next beach vacation! We give this home and its owner our highest recommendation.

Additionally, the owner checked in to see how our trip was going and helped resolve some minor issues.

Thank you Very Much!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Leland NC
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house Fantastic views right on the beach

I stayed with my grandchildren and I just loved the convenance to everythiing. On the beach and close to all Carolina Beach has to offer great restaurants close by.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Our experience at this property felt like someone was playing a bad joke on us. When we arrived we discovered that the refrigerator in the kitchen wasn't working, nor was the dryer or one of the toilets. They did send someone fix the broken toilet but we did without a dryer or a kitchen refrigerator (there was a second refrigerator in a hallway) during our stay. The unit did not meet any reasonable standard of cleanliness. The carpets were heavily stained, there were roaches in the house, and there was mold and standing water on and around several vents on the top floor. The laundry room was filthy and the mattresses were stained (and at least one had a terrible odor), among other issues. The management company was helpful in the beginning but unresponsive by the middle of the week. We had a terrible experience with one of the repair folks who told us he didn't have to apologize about the appliances not working because we weren't his client. On the bright side, the beach access was great and the unit is very spacious. But anyone who is expecting "luxurious" living as indicated in the property description will be very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of the condo this has been a tought season. And I think you were hit the hardest. We had a fridge and a dryer go out about the same time. I was worried the fridge with ice maker might go out which is why we have 2 large side by side refrigerators in the condo. It's very difficult to get someone out the next day to repair an appliance. For that reason I had a second dryer installed. Since your stay we also changed the carpets, changed the 2 mattresses ( after only 5 years I would mention.) that had the most wear. Of all the hotels I've stayed, I still think our condo is the best!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Bad experience

  • 2 of 5

Last year rented was great. This year not so. When arrived dishwasher was broke, coffee maker would not work, ice maker in kitchen broke and refrigerator door would not close. Called contact number and when did not get response called again and was told "I just clean it-call the owner. Contacted the owner and sent him dishwasher number and even part number. Told us he would have the person that does utilities contact us. Never happened and spent week washing dishes by hand for 14 people! and boiled water for coffee. Great place. Will look for another place next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of the condo I have seen literally hundreds of items and property damaged here at this condo. I wish renters treated my condo as they treat their own homes. But they don't. I have bought 5 coffee makers in just 5 seasons. I have replaced 3 blenders, multiple pitchers, dishware, pans, etc. I have replaced the microwave twice, the dishwasher twice, bought a second refrigerator and replaced the fridge in the kitchen. I have bought I new dryer. I have bought 2 shop vacs, and a shark vacuum because they were stolen. Not to mention hundreds of new towels and sheets because renters destroyed them. All these repairs in just 5 years. I try to replace everything in a timely fashion. I am truly sorry the coffee maker didn't work. I would have been happy to buy a coffee maker for you to pick up. I work very hard to make sure my condo is a nice place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ILM
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
kiki bar
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Southport
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Many
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Carolina Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
$1,800
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
$2,300
 
 
Late May to June
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,900
 
 
2nd week June
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
3rd week June
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
August
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Back to School
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,650
 
 
Sept
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$2,300
 
 
Oct
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,200
 
 
Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb
Nov 5 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
cleaning, etc $250

There is a $250 fee for maintenance, linens, towels, and cleaning
There is a $400 deposit on all rentals, which may be increased by owner usually due to non-family gatherings
There is an additional 2.9% charge for online booking in addition to the fees charged by VRBO
There are NO TAXES, the price is as shown.
Thanksgiving $2000 wk and Christmas/New Years - $1700 wk

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers