check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) ID # W98988715-01

Welcome to our Beautiful Waikoloa Beach Condo-Penthouse with Discounted Gold Golf Membership & Fabulous Sunsets.

We have recently remodeled our bedrooms including the loft with new furniture, new flooring and flat screen TVs. It is a peaceful & quiet condominium (overlooking the 5th hole on the Beach Course, rated 18th nationally) and is within convenient walking distance to the majestic Anaeho’omalu Bay and the King Shops and Queen’s Marketplace shopping centers.

Our Gold golf membership entitles you as our guests to play for a discounted golf rate at the King’s Course for ($60) and the Beach Course for ($85). For non-golfers we are close to several magnificent beaches and restaurants as well as being just a short walk to the Marriot Resort Hotel and Beach Club and the Hilton Waikoloa Village Beach Resort & Hotel with its world class spa.

Our penthouse unit is on the third floor and sleeps eight comfortably. The upstairs loft is a perfect location for children. Our unit faces due west showcasing Hawaii’s most fabulous sunsets.

We also have hard wire internet access, as well as TVs in the living room and bedrooms and loft. We offer free local and long distance telephone, and a washer/dryer in the condo (a complete must while on vacation). The kitchen is fully equipped with all that you will need to cook within our unit including granite countertops plus stainless steel appliances and a microwave oven. Although you can walk to many fine restaurants in minutes, you have the option of easily cooking all meals in our condominium or on the large barbecue area next to the swimming pool. The Fairway Villas also has a fully equipped gym facility.

There is a king size bed in the master bedroom, queen bed in the guest bedroom,two twin beds in the loft and a convertible king sofa in the living room. There are two full bathrooms with a soaking tub in the master suite.

Our Hawaiian getaway offers all of the comforts of home along with access to the treasures of our favorite island. A stay here may change your thinking about island hopping.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful condo in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We spent a fabulous 4 nights at this condo. The Fairway Villas complex is the perfect location. It is very convenient to the beach, entertainment and shopping – all pretty much within walking distance. The pool and hot tub area is one of the nicest I have ever seen at a condo complex. It has a beautiful blue tiled infinity pool overlooking a pristine golf course with a perfect sunset view.

The actual condo is beautifully appointed with a very Hawaiian feel and definitely one of the best locations within the complex. It is in an end building on the 3rd (top) floor. We loved not having anyone above us and the vaulted ceilings make the unit feel even bigger than it is. There were only 2 of us so we had lots of room. It would also work well for 2 couples or a family.

The condo has the perfect sunset view from the very nice and roomy lanai. You can even see the ocean from the loft window.

The king size bed in the master bedroom is super comfortable with high- end bedding and a great view.

We have visited this area often and have mostly stayed with friends. This was our first time renting a condo here and were very impressed. We would most definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

A Great Place For Adults or Family

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 days in Ellen's unit and it was all wonderful. Ellen is a very responsive owner who takes a personal interest in making sure everything works to your satisfaction.

The unit was impeccably clean, organized and comfortable. The pictures do not do it justice, it's actually nicer than it appears. The location is great with really nice views.

We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Spring Branch, TX
5

Wonderful condo and location! Nice golf courses.

  • 5 of 5

Ellen’s condo was accurately described but better than pictured. She was so understanding and helpful with our reservation.The condo was clean and roomy, beds comfy with a spacious master bath. The grounds were very well maintained. The pool and hot tub area were very nice with a lovely view. Golf discount-great.

If you don't want to buy 'volume' food at Costco, go up to Waikoloa Village, about 15 min., and shop at the KTA market there, prices are reasonable.

A-bay is OK for swimming but too murky for snorkeling. Great snorkeling at Kahalu’u Beach Park. Rocky entry but worth it. Use Rte 11, turn right on Kamehameha III Dr. then rt.on Ali’i. Also, Kaunaloa Beach at the Mauna Kea Resort is great. 40 parking spaces for guests so get there early. When the walking path ends at the beach, turn right and go toward the cliff under the hotel-lots of fish. Hapuna Beach is also lovely. A spectacular beach is Kikaua Point beach near the Four Seasons just north of the airport off Ka’upulehu Rd with public parking. Snorkeling near the City of Refuge is also outstanding.

Drive the upper road, Rte 180 above Kona, to the painted church, St. Benedict’s. We ate a good lunch at Annie’s restaurant and they told us how to go the rest of the way. We had a priest friend with us and he enjoyed the Mass very much. Hawaiian Mass is Sunday at 8am. Allow plenty of time to get there!

Good snorkel cruise is Body Glove, loads of spinner dolphins. The boat looked new, extremely clean and well-kept.

The road north through Hawi to the end of the road is well worth it. Eat lunch at the Bamboo rest. in Hawi. On the way back, take the Forest Rd. from Hawi through cattle country down to Waimea , very nice views.

Dolphin Quest at the Hilton was fantastic.

We’ve used VRBO before but this was the nicest condo we’ve stayed in, thanks again, Ellen.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Bay Area, CA
5

Wonderful Big Island Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at Fairway Villas. VRBO# 282623 is at the far end of the Fairway Villas resort, on the 3rd level. It was very quiet and very comfortable, perfect for a family of 4-8. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of the master suite on the west side of the condo. We enjoyed the view from bed of the 4th fairway on the King's course. The sunrises were peaceful and not too bright, and the sunsets were calming and numbing. Our teen son was able to sleep the maximum in the queen bedroom and our daughter had her own space in the "castle"- like loft. The pool is beautiful, especially the infinity effect overlooking the King's Course, and the spa is super large. It was great for the families to swim while the Dad's grilled the days' catches (or whatever we harvested from Costco). Fairway Villas is RIGHT next to the Petroglyphs, with really neat lava trails which bring you back to the history of the Big Island. It is a very short walk to both the Kings and Queens shops, where dining and shopping options are abundant. If you forget anything, or don't want to purchase a 6th month supply of something at Costco, you can find everything you need really close by. If you need to make a grocery run and don't want to pay top dollar, go to the Market at Waikoloa Village. Beautiful market, wonderful service, great selection. Highly recommend the Luau at the Marriott as well as a day and happy hour time at the Lava Lava Beach Club. Don't miss a trip north to Hawi for the most amazing sushi you have ever had at Sushi Rock. Also, make time for a tour of one of the many coffee farms on the Kona coast, our favorite is Hula Daddy's, and/or the "City of Refuge" tour. Again, we loved our stay and the penthouse at Fairway Villas. Highly recommended! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Abbotsford, BC
4

Big Island Luxury

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I had the use of this 2 bedroom and loft condo all to ourselves and it was really lovely. Our host was very nice to deal with and she had a local manager to look after any issues (something that we feel is extremely important). The condo was spacious and beautifully furnished all the way through. The King bed in the Master Bedroom was very comfortable and allowed us to enjoy some excellent sleeps!! The lanai was large and had a wonderful view over the 4th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Course and across a small man-made lake to the Kings Shops and Restaurants. We had breakfast out there every morning with fresh papaya, local fruit juices and some pastries. What a way to start the day!! The Fairway Villas have a lovely infinity pool and whirlpool area to relax at. The workout facility which opened nicely to the outdoors was small (not that well equipped with only 1 eliptical, 1 recumbent bike, and a weight training area). Our only issue in the condo involved a high pitched whistling sound caused by a flapper in the guest bedroom which we were able to temporarily repair. This was excellent value for the price that we paid and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a stay on the Big Island of Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Gatos, CA
5

Great space, views and value

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from the Big Island, and had a fantastic time at this condo. It was impeccably furnished and very clean. Being on the top (3rd floor-there is an elevator) makes such a difference in the amazing views and not hearing any noise from upstairs neighbors. You can even see A-Bay from the loft bedroom window. We have stayed in other units at the Fairway Villas previously, but will now only stay in Ellen's! She was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning to end, and we can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers