check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeff or Denise

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Family Vacation Rentals, Ltd. - Unit# 911

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Family Vacation Rentals, Ltd. offers Unit #911 for your vacation destination in Myrtle Beach. We also have other units available at our web site at www.myrtlebeachcondo.com

This smoke-free unit is a two bedroom, two bath, oceanfront offering great views of the ocean and shoreline. Weekly Rental plus Monthly Winter rentals available. Private owners. We offer other units for your vacation choice at the Maisons~sur~Mer, please ask about the other units when calling our office. You can also find us on Facebook!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Jeff or Denise (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have rented quite a few and this one is great. The owners have thought of everything that you could possibly need. The view is just perfect. Jeff & Denise are easy to work with. This one is a keeper!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Family Vacation Rentals, Ltd. - Unit# 911
average rating of 4.909091 based on 14 reviews
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Fantastic.... !!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is great... beautiful view. Everything you need is available. The Owners have thought of everything and are a pleasure to work with. We will be booking with them again for sure. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation. Please let us know if we can help you with a future beach vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo with wonderful amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was wonderful! Beautifully decorated, clean, with all the comforts of home. We have stayed at Maison's for the last 4 years in different units rented by Family Vacation Rentals and we have always been very satisfied. The building and grounds are great and well kept and the beach area is lovely and not crowded. Love it here and plan on returning next year. The added beach umbrella and chairs and the beach items the unit had available is a great bonus. Highly recommend this unit and all units they rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review. We are always happy to provide families with a great vacation. We look forward to helping you with your next vacation at Myrtle Beach. Thanks again, Jeff & Denise Spangler
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Extreme vacation destination

  • 5 of 5

Very specious and the greatest view ever .We have been here 3 years in a row and we have stayed in quite a few places in myrtle beach .But by far the best of the best. Can't wait to come back next year ,feels like are home away from home. We absolutely love it ,will always stay here.Thank you Jeff and Denise

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, we are always happy to offer everyone a great vacation experience. We look forward to helping you with your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Thanks again, Jeff & Denise Spangler Family Vacation Rentals, Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Myrtle Beach in Late Spring

  • 5 of 5

The Maisons sur Mer is a very well maintained complex on the beach located on Shore Drive which in itself adds to the uniqueness of the of a great place to stay. Low traffic area yet close to many restaurants, shops etc. The unit we stayed in, 911, was very spacious and decor would make you think you were at home. The view, no matter what the weather, is amazing. Jeff and Denise Spangler made the whole rental process seamless, a couple of faxes and it was finished. Check in was a breeze, they had the entry door programmed with a code of our choice and with the info sheet filled out before we even left home the process very smooth. Parking was literally a few feet from the door. Security is 24hrs. and very accommodating. There are three restaurants within a 1 to 3 minute drive and all are excellent. The Ocean Club is on site but we never made there. Rossi's for great Italian cuisine, while it is a very classy place they realize it is the beach so casual wear is acceptable and you will not look out of place. Bimini's is a great little place with the best lightly battered grouper and very tasty clam chowder. Right around the corner is McFinns, very casual with lots of TV's for plenty of your favorite sports. If you have children this would be a very safe and great place to stay, lots to do in the area and on site for the summer months. If your children are grown and you are looking for a relaxing place my favorite time is either May or right after school starts back in session in late summer, still plenty of good weather and the lines are generally shorter. The roads from Columbus Ohio are getting better, the overall drive time was only 9.5 hrs. That is 1.5 hrs. less than back in the 80's, interstate and 4 lanes almost all the way. Hope this helps, we will be renting from the Spangler's on our next stay in Myrtle Beach, hopefully the same unit. Thanks again Jeff and Denise.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. As always we try to provide everyone with a great vacation to remember for a lifetime. Thanks again, Jeff & Denise Spangler
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

spectacular views .roomy ,comfortable and very accommodating

  • 5 of 5

This was my third stay at maisons ,it is magnificent ,the views are spectacular .The condo was very clean,anything you need is there .Denise and Jeff Spangler is great ,they are very accommodating and nice to talk to .the condo is very roomy and nicely decorated .Funishings are very comfortable and bed are comfortable .I recommend this place to stay ,you will not be disappointed .I was the may the 31 to June 6 2015

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are very happy you had a nice vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
East Greenbush NY
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was my third time staying at the Maisons and its such a pleasure each time. This condo was great and we had no complaints. It was clean and as pictured. The views are the best in the building. Ocean front or views from every angle . The maisons is a quiet building so you can enjoy your days doing what you want but can sleep at night and no crazy non sense goes on. Its safe and has security which was great because I took my teenager and her friend and was able to feel secure that they were safe while my husband and I were out. I have stayed in a few of the units in this building and honestly this was my favorite. I have stayed in the penthouse which is lovely but this unit offers just as much and I would stay here again (and plan to ) next year. The owners are fantastic to work with and offer prompt responses to any of your questions. See you next year on Bike Week. We decided we will just rent a bike.. :) Can't give up my Maisons. P.S. It was nice having the outside bar open this year, nice music and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Crystal. We are very happy you enjoyed the unit and the Maisons~sur~Mer. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Maisons-sur-Mer, Myrtle Beach Central North, Myrtle Beach, Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Shelling, Miniature Golf, Shuffleboard

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Deposit to secure the week - $400.00 - Rental Agreements will be mailed to you after deposit is received.
Final Payment due 6 weeks prior to your rental. Keys, maps & receipts will be mailed to you approx. 2 weeks prior to your vacation. Keys are mailed back to Family Vacation Rentals and the deposit of $100.00 is then returned to you with a thank you letter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties