About the property
- House1800 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
Be our Guest at our 'Home away from Home'. Loaded with upgrades our 4 bedroom, two bath, home with private screened in pool offers granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths, travertine tile in the baths, and new furniture in the family room. Cable TV and DVD players in all the bedrooms.. The master suite has a king- size bed, second bedroom has a queen, and the third and fourth bedrooms have two twin beds each, and the living room has a sofa sleeper. For additional family fun, enjoy our game room, equipped with a full size pool table, Foosball table, and air hockey. We also have wireless Internet service. Enjoy the peaceful and private view of the conservation area in our back yard, and if you like the sun, enjoy the sunshine while sitting at the pool (south facing) all afternoon. Full service kitchen and gas grill for outdoor grilling.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 26, 2018
About Debbie Bourdon
We purchased this home when our children were young. It was a perfect get away home. My sister owns the home next door, which makes it perfect for large family gatherings. As our children have grown, we continue to enjoy 'getting away' to Florida, and now enjoy spending time with the whole family, including the grandkids.
Debbie Bourdon purchased this House in 1998
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The house was beautiful, comfortable, spacious and clean! Had no issues finding the home because Debbie gave us very specific instructions to find it. Would definitely stay there again when my friends and I go back to Orlando :)
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Nice and close to all parks
Nice and close to all parked. Will stay again
A pleasant vacation
The property was as described, and as represented in the pictures. It was a very quiet location, convenient to Disney parks, and we enjoyed our vacation.
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Don't judge a book by it's cover!
I booked this house for our family vacation (there were a total of 7 of us). At first, the property information, pictures and reviews online were good. Upon arrival our family was very impressed by the way the home looked inside and out. Our first night, one of our teenage daughters came to us with the complaint that her bed smelled like urine. After I inspected it, indeed it was! It was quite disgusting and unacceptable.
My husband and I took a shower in the master bathroom, and we were very impressed with the way the bathroom looked. During our shower the water pressure dropped. It took us forever to rinse off the soap from our bodies. It was terrible! We thought this occurred since there was another person showering in the guest bathroom. The next day the same thing occurred. We came to the conclusion that it's the shower in general.
Our next problem was with the right side sink in the master; it was clogged. Luckily we found some Drano in the house.
Our last night in the house we planned to have a nice BBQ feast as a family. We put all the food on the grill and then about 10 minutes in the BBQ gas ran out!
Last detail, the home did NOT have a PS2 gaming system which was included in the description. I have to say that this home was not ready for our arrival and did not meet our expectations what so ever. The last thing anyone wants to do is have to inspect a vacation home upon arrival to make sure all is in working order and clean. Although this house looks amazing, it definitely was not what we thought it would be. Overall, the state of this house seems to be a result of bad management.
I am saddened and sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at our home. We pride ourselves in having a clean, comfortable, and updated home for our guests to enjoy during their vacation time. I realize it's impossible to please everyone, however, we take it very personally to hear that our home didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the condition of the home when you arrived, as you didn't notify anyone until the day you left. There's no excuse for the bedding to not be clean - that is a management issue, which has been addressed. However, the management company stopped by the house after your departure and confirmed the play station was in the TV cabinet in a drawer, where I had said it was. As for the water pressure, we were at the house a month ago, and didn't notice any issues with the water pressure in the shower. This may be a matter of personal preference?? As for the BBQ gas, it's very unfortunate that the gas ran out while you were cooking - it's happened to me, and I know it's very frustrating. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences.
Can't wait to go back!
Renting this house ended up being our favorite part of the trip. My sisters and wife planned for us to spend a week in Orlando to check out Universal Studios. We wanted something more convenient and relaxing than one of the hotels in the park, so we decided to rent this house. This house has it all--modern kitchen and bathrooms, comfortable furniture, nice TVs, a screened in pool, a grill, awesome patio, and so much more! The management was really easy to work with and it was really simple to get the keys upon arrival and start relaxing. We had a good time at Universal, but honestly wish we could've stayed a couple more days just to hangout by the pool for a couple more days. I definitely recommend this place to anyone heading down to any Orlando area attractions. Can't wait to plan our next trip down!
Best place to stay!
This house was so perfect for our family vacation to Disney. My husband and I have small kids and it was so convenient to Disney, but also great to disconnect from all the chaos of the parks/resorts for the kids to nap and get a good rest each night. Location was perfect- convenient to Disney, restaurants, grocery stores, everything. I am glad we stayed here as opposed to a resort because taking small kids out back to the pool is much easier than packing up a beach bag and making multiple trips back and fourth for snacks and bathroom breaks. It was so nice and relaxing. Home was super clean and we had more than enough space. This house was perfect for every age! We will definitely be going back.
Sunset Lakes, Kissimmee Central West, Kissimmee, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (4 miles from Disney World, 25 minutes from Orlando Airport) Other Activities: Shopping, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Holiday rates Dec 23 - Jan 2 $145/night