Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 BR W/ Private Pool, Game Room & Wireless Internet

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Be our Guest at our 'Home away from Home'. Loaded with upgrades our 4 bedroom, two bath, home with private screened in pool offers granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths, travertine tile in the baths, and new furniture in the family room. Cable TV and DVD players in all the bedrooms.. The master suite has a king- size bed, second bedroom has a queen, and the third and fourth bedrooms have two twin beds each, and the living room has a sofa sleeper. For additional family fun, enjoy our game room, equipped with a full size pool table, Foosball table, and air hockey. We also have wireless Internet service. Enjoy the peaceful and private view of the conservation area in our back yard, and if you like the sun, enjoy the sunshine while sitting at the pool (south facing) all afternoon. Full service kitchen and gas grill for outdoor grilling.


Owner
Debbie Bourdon
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About Debbie Bourdon

We purchased this home when our children were young. It was a perfect get away home. My sister owns the home next door, which makes it perfect for large family gatherings. As our children have grown, we continue to enjoy 'getting away' to Florida, and now enjoy spending time with the whole family, including the grandkids.

Debbie Bourdon purchased this house in 1998

Amenities

Sunset Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No refunds for cancellations within 30 days of arrival. Reservations cancelled at least 30 days in advance, will be refunded less a $75 service fee.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bath for Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower , Garden Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath has granite counter, dual sinks, seperate garden tub and shower with travertine tile. Second full bath also has granite counters dual sinks, and travertine shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep Sofa
  • Each bedroom has cable TV, and all have DVD players with the exception of bedroom 2.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR W/ Private Pool, Game Room & Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, comfortable, spacious and clean! Had no issues finding the home because Debbie gave us very specific instructions to find it. Would definitely stay there again when my friends and I go back to Orlando :)

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the home!

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival we found the home to be very clean, updated, and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and very accommodating. The home is decorated nicely, bedrooms are comfortable, and the bathrooms are beautiful. The pool area was sunny and so relaxing and private with the woods in the back. We had fun in the game room every night! Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

  • 2 of 5

I booked this house for our family vacation (there were a total of 7 of us). At first, the property information, pictures and reviews online were good. Upon arrival our family was very impressed by the way the home looked inside and out. Our first night, one of our teenage daughters came to us with the complaint that her bed smelled like urine. After I inspected it, indeed it was! It was quite disgusting and unacceptable.

My husband and I took a shower in the master bathroom, and we were very impressed with the way the bathroom looked. During our shower the water pressure dropped. It took us forever to rinse off the soap from our bodies. It was terrible! We thought this occurred since there was another person showering in the guest bathroom. The next day the same thing occurred. We came to the conclusion that it's the shower in general.

Our next problem was with the right side sink in the master; it was clogged. Luckily we found some Drano in the house.

Our last night in the house we planned to have a nice BBQ feast as a family. We put all the food on the grill and then about 10 minutes in the BBQ gas ran out!

Last detail, the home did NOT have a PS2 gaming system which was included in the description. I have to say that this home was not ready for our arrival and did not meet our expectations what so ever. The last thing anyone wants to do is have to inspect a vacation home upon arrival to make sure all is in working order and clean. Although this house looks amazing, it definitely was not what we thought it would be. Overall, the state of this house seems to be a result of bad management.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am saddened and sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at our home. We pride ourselves in having a clean, comfortable, and updated home for our guests to enjoy during their vacation time. I realize it's impossible to please everyone, however, we take it very personally to hear that our home didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the condition of the home when you arrived, as you didn't notify anyone until the day you left. There's no excuse for the bedding to not be clean - that is a management issue, which has been addressed. However, the management company stopped by the house after your departure and confirmed the play station was in the TV cabinet in a drawer, where I had said it was. As for the water pressure, we were at the house a month ago, and didn't notice any issues with the water pressure in the shower. This may be a matter of personal preference?? As for the BBQ gas, it's very unfortunate that the gas ran out while you were cooking - it's happened to me, and I know it's very frustrating. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Renting this house ended up being our favorite part of the trip. My sisters and wife planned for us to spend a week in Orlando to check out Universal Studios. We wanted something more convenient and relaxing than one of the hotels in the park, so we decided to rent this house. This house has it all--modern kitchen and bathrooms, comfortable furniture, nice TVs, a screened in pool, a grill, awesome patio, and so much more! The management was really easy to work with and it was really simple to get the keys upon arrival and start relaxing. We had a good time at Universal, but honestly wish we could've stayed a couple more days just to hangout by the pool for a couple more days. I definitely recommend this place to anyone heading down to any Orlando area attractions. Can't wait to plan our next trip down!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Best place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was so perfect for our family vacation to Disney. My husband and I have small kids and it was so convenient to Disney, but also great to disconnect from all the chaos of the parks/resorts for the kids to nap and get a good rest each night. Location was perfect- convenient to Disney, restaurants, grocery stores, everything. I am glad we stayed here as opposed to a resort because taking small kids out back to the pool is much easier than packing up a beach bag and making multiple trips back and fourth for snacks and bathroom breaks. It was so nice and relaxing. Home was super clean and we had more than enough space. This house was perfect for every age! We will definitely be going back.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we entered through the front door we knew we were 'home'. The decor was modern, the bedrooms were spacious, the kitchen and family room were large, there was plenty of dishes, utensils, towels, etc., and all the appliances, TV's etc. were up-to-date. We've rented several other vacation homes in this area over the past 15 years - but this one tops them all. Oh, and the south facing pool had plenty of lounge chairs for those wonderful Florida summer days. The sites pictures are accurate but don't really do justice to the quality and cleanliness of this vacation home. Thank you Debbie.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our home so comfortable. We try to keep it clean and updated as much as possible for our guest. Please check back with us the next time you visit the area. Thank you, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orland International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Outback Steak House Restaurant
Car: necessary

Sunset Lakes, Kissimmee Central West, Kissimmee, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (4 miles from Disney World, 25 minutes from Orlando Airport)

Other Activities: Shopping, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heat per night $15
Cleaning fee < 5 nights $75
Tax Rate 13.5%

Holiday rates Dec 23 - Jan 2 $145/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties