Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT BEAUTY , JULY CLOSEOUT RATE $1395

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2.5 Full Baths, One Half Bath, Sleeps 5, Pets Considered

Sailmaker at Summer Beach located on beautiful Amelia Is . , Great Beaches , and in an Exclusive gated Community, An Extraordinary Oceanfront Experience,Lush green landscaping , Dunes and the Blue Atlantic Ocean

Listen to the Waves Crashing on the Beach and Wake to the most Spectacular Sunrises

A Short Stroll Down to the Oceanfront Ritz Carlton and enjoy a lunch on the Oceanfront Patio or enjoy the many great Local restaurants

Only 40 min to the Jacksonville airport, Amelia Is has miles of Walking and Hiking trails. Oceanfront horseback riding, Kayaking, All water sports or take advantage of Summer Beaches Great Golf Course

Stroll to Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach

Take a short Boat ride to Cumberland Is. Try one of there new Eco Tours, The wild Horses are Spectacular

PETS CONSIDERED

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Sullivan
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , Pullout Single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
43% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT BEAUTY , JULY CLOSEOUT RATE $1395
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews
2

Just OK

  • 2 of 5

Just returned from a week-long vacation at this property. The good:

- great location on the island

- nice to have an ocean view

The not-good:

- The condo is very tired, meaning: bathrooms are way past needing an update/refresh; the furniture shows real wear/tear (we put sheets over the sofas to help)

- The bedding was not clean when we arrived (although management sent someone who replaced all the bedding with fresh (new?) sheets... thank you)

- Boardwalk to the beach has several stairs (so no wheeling your beach gear)

Essentially, we agreed that the condo should receive a C to C-. It was great to be at the beach (especially on the 4th of July), but we wouldn't return to this property (but perhaps we have high standards).

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like all future guest to note that any issue with linens was resolved within an hour of the guest contacting us, and on their day of arrival. The condo has new sofa and love seat as well as new electronics in bedrooms and great room. The condo and all bathrooms are clean and well maintained. With regard to the steps to the beach, we do not control the grounds nor have we ever had such a complaint. I can assure you that like this guest, the overwhelming majority of people who have reviewed this property, with four and five stars, have very high standards, thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Summerbeach

  • 2 of 5

We reached out to the owner 2 times to fix wifi. The first time he said someone would contact us. No one did. The second time he told me to check the modem for the password. No help what so ever.

After returning home I reached out to Brian and ask for consideration and some form of refund and he refused. I asked him to call me to discuss and he refuse and simply emailed me and said " there is no movement in this request".

I would not recommend this unit simply based on the owners unwillingness to engage with guests.

We will go back to Amelia but will not stay at this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read this response The guest doesn't seem to remember the several emails and visits that staff may to the unit regarding the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi worked prior to the arrival, when they departed, and when tested during their visit. We had no other contact with guest re Wi-Fi until the day before departure. Again the Wi-Fi work when checked on departure. We do occasionally have problems with Comcast but in this instance the problem was either user error or an attempt to receive monetary consideration. We do not give such consideration when no problem existed, Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Georgia
4

Great location over looking the beach

  • 4 of 5

Great location over looking the beach - we had a fantastic time staying in your condo. 2 suggestions would be a new mattress for the Master bedroom and a new sofa in the living room. Overall a great few days On the beach relaxing and playing golf. We will be back!!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time ti share comments , bed is a individual comfort some like it coach will be replaced after season
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good value, nice community, great location

  • 5 of 5

This community was very friendly and welcoming. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. The grounds and condo were clean. Everything worked. I felt safe at all times. The kitchen had what we needed. Was it a luxury property? No, but it's priced accordingly and we are grateful that we found it so we could spent a week at Amelia Island with our sweet puppy.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

This is a cute little unit with nice views of the beach and nice access. It could use a little updating, but what the heck, we were just there for 2 weeks. A couple of things needed attention and the management company took care of them right away.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to experience the beautiful beach and ocean!

  • 5 of 5

Nice place that is ocean front. We had everything we needed to have a fun week at the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
BAXTERS
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
ST. Johns River
Nearest Train
45 Miles
JACKSONVILLE
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
RITZ CARLTON
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Pet Fee $95
Damage Deposit $300

Resort Fee May Apply
Pet Fee $95, Credit card fee 3.5% $ 250 refundable security deposit Prem , holidays , Ga /Fl and car show

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties