check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Scott and Julie

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Stunning 4 Bedroom Retreat, Near Strip and Convention Center

26 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Spectacular 4 bedroom home, sleeps up to 10, conveniently located near the world famous Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show Mall, golf courses and all major Las Vegas Convention Centers. This home is designed with all the amenities for an enjoyable stay.

Your very own, beautifully decorated home is just 10 miles from the McCarran International Airport and 6 miles to The Las Vegas Strip. It is so easy to travel to and from the home to see all the sights of Vegas and just as easy to give instructions to friends to meet you at the house.

The house has four bedrooms, plus a pool table for your entertainment. The home comfortably sleeps 8 to 10 guests. The master bedroom has a luxurious plush king size bed, flat screen TV and plenty of storage space. The second and third bedrooms have beautiful queen size beds, and the fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds. The master bath has his and her sinks, a stand-up shower and plenty of room in the tub for two. There is an extra full mattress that will sleep 2 if needed.

The pass-through Fireplace between pool room and family room sets the mood for kids and adults alike. The family room features an entertainment unit with television and WiFi. The pool room will create fun family memories with pool table and Pub Bar table for your enjoyment. The back yard sets the mood for the perfect BBQ cook-out designed with covered patio, gas/charcoal grills and patio furniture. All bed linens and plenty of towels are provided. There is also a full size Washer & Dryer so you don't have to bring your entire wardrobe.

McCarren Airport

Las Vegas Strip (6 miles)

Las Vegas Motor Speedway (21 miles)

Red Rock Canyon (16 miles)

Hoover Dam (21 miles)

Disney Land (four hours)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Scott and Julie (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Stunning 4 Bedroom Retreat, Near Strip and Convention Center
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 26 reviews
5

Great stay, nice place.

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to stay off the strip due to a bachelor party, very good price and home was nice. Easy going people too. Will reccomend to others!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay with dogs

  • 5 of 5

I really liked this place a lot. Good for dogs. Very good.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Amenities weren't all there

  • 3 of 5

First of all I would like to say the owner was very accommodating and let us check in very early since we drove down and arrived early than expected. The maid hadnt been there to make the beds yet but we werevery thankful to just have a place to unload our suitcases to.

The initial ad stating there was a TV in every bedroom. The only working TV was in the living room. The TV in the master room had been busted and there was no TV in the other three bedrooms just empty shelves and wires. I physically carried an old tube TV up from the garage but we couldn't find a remote to get the TV to work.

The filtered water system in the kitchen was also broken so we ended up buying bottled water.

We were there for the world pool championships so we were looking forward to the pool table but it also had a broken pocket so of a pool ball went in that pocket it would fall on the floor.

It is a nice spacious house with room for a group and room to get out of each other's space. We would probably rent again would just not have expectations of the amenities being available.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Place I Could Have Picked

  • 5 of 5

First time site user. I was very nervous about not using traditional lodging. This place exceeded my expectations. It was huge, clean and well put together. The air conditioning was fine and easy to adjust, which was needed in 100 degree weather. There are new Flat Screen TV's, which worked out as well. The kitchen was huge and had more than enough utensils to accomplish almost any culinary goals. This saved us a ton of money, since we didn't have to eat out. The location is central to almost everything in Vegas. Being there for a basketball tournament, we found ourselves all over the place. It never took more than 20 minutes to get to any location.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Lovely and comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

Loved this large and comfortable house. The kitchen was full equipped with the necessary accessories. The washer and dryer were convenient for us when needed. The children enjoyed playing the pool table, and were off the screen. Scott the owner was friendly and helpful. The casino and stores are not too far away. Would love to go back to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place. Good price

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed there for 6 nights. we were pretty much in the house long enough to sleep and get ready in the morning to go out for the rest of the day. The House is very nice and has plenty of room to accommodate plenty of people. All the amenities are there if you want to cook and serve food. Washer and dryer were very nice. The price to stay there was a bargain.

A few small things that would improve the place even if they'd charge a little more. There are not TV's in all the bedrooms only in the master and in the living room. In fact when we were there was a tube tv in the master bedroom inside the armoire. The microwave handle had tape holding it on, may be fixed by now who knows. The temp control for the ac is set on 78 and continues to go back to that temp.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
McCarran
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Angel Park
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-15/us95/93
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many restaurants to choose from
Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, Rock Climbing, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court and miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard pricing
3 night minimum stay
$135
$950
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Utilities $25

Please Add Cleaning Fee of $100
Pet deposit $50/$100 depending on dog size
Utility surcharge 5-10%
We accept VISA, MasterCard, AMEX and Discover cards
Dates Available: Year Round

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
  • The master bath has his and her sinks, a stand-up shower and plenty of room in the tub for two..
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • The home comfortably sleeps 8 to 10 guests. The master bedroom has a luxurious plush king size bed and plenty of storage space. The second and third bedrooms have beautiful queen size beds, and the fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
Notes:
The house is four bedrooms, plus a pool table for your entertainment. The home comfortably sleeps 8 to 10 guests. The pass-through Fireplace between Pool Room and Family Room sets the mood for kids and adults alike. The Family Room has large flat screen television as well as WiFi internet. The Pool Room will create fun family memories with pool table, games and Pub Bar table for your enjoyment. The back yard sets the mood for the perfect BBQ cook-out designed with covered patio, gas/charcoal grill and patio furniture. All bed linens and plenty of towels are provided. There is also a full size Washer & Dryer so you don't have to bring your entire wardrobe.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties