Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning 4 Bedroom Retreat, Near Strip and Convention Center

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Spectacular 4 bedroom home, sleeps up to 10, conveniently located near the world famous Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show Mall, golf courses and all major Las Vegas Convention Centers. This home is designed with all the amenities for an enjoyable stay.

Your very own, beautifully decorated home is just 10 miles from the McCarran International Airport and 6 miles to The Las Vegas Strip. It is so easy to travel to and from the home to see all the sights of Vegas and just as easy to give instructions to friends to meet you at the house.

The house has four bedrooms, plus a pool table for your entertainment. The home comfortably sleeps 8 to 10 guests. The master bedroom has a luxurious plush king size bed, flat screen TV and plenty of storage space. The second and third bedrooms have beautiful queen size beds, and the fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds. The master bath has his and her sinks, a stand-up shower and plenty of room in the tub for two. There is an extra full mattress that will sleep 2 if needed.

The pass-through Fireplace between pool room and family room sets the mood for kids and adults alike. The family room features an entertainment unit with television and WiFi. The pool room will create fun family memories with pool table and Pub Bar table for your enjoyment. The back yard sets the mood for the perfect BBQ cook-out designed with covered patio, gas/charcoal grills and patio furniture. All bed linens and plenty of towels are provided. There is also a full size Washer & Dryer so you don't have to bring your entire wardrobe.

McCarren Airport

Las Vegas Strip (6 miles)

Las Vegas Motor Speedway (21 miles)

Red Rock Canyon (16 miles)

Hoover Dam (21 miles)

Disney Land (four hours)

More Details

Property Manager
Scott and Julie
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Amenities

The Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
  • The master bath has his and her sinks, a stand-up shower and plenty of room in the tub for two..
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • The home comfortably sleeps 8 to 10 guests. The master bedroom has a luxurious plush king size bed and plenty of storage space. The second and third bedrooms have beautiful queen size beds, and the fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
Notes:
The house is four bedrooms, plus a pool table for your entertainment. The home comfortably sleeps 8 to 10 guests. The pass-through Fireplace between Pool Room and Family Room sets the mood for kids and adults alike. The Family Room has large flat screen television as well as WiFi internet. The Pool Room will create fun family memories with pool table, games and Pub Bar table for your enjoyment. The back yard sets the mood for the perfect BBQ cook-out designed with covered patio, gas/charcoal grill and patio furniture. All bed linens and plenty of towels are provided. There is also a full size Washer & Dryer so you don't have to bring your entire wardrobe.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Stunning 4 Bedroom Retreat, Near Strip and Convention Center
average rating of 4.322581 based on 31 reviews
Minnesota
3

Good value, no frills, some things need attention

  • 3 of 5

Our group of 5 guys enjoyed having space to stretch out, made use of the pool table, found the WiFi to be fast, and liked the value this property provided during an expensive time to visit Vegas.

The decor is dated and could use some updating. The TV wasn't working when we arrived, so we fixed it. The cleaning crew was still working when we checked in. There wasn't any bathroom supplies like shampoo, bar soap, or Kleenex available.

If you want a basic property that is a short drive to the Strip for a reasonable price, this place is for you. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Stayed for 5 days, 4 nights. Far from stunning. House was okay, needs a lot of improvement.

  • 2 of 5

Pros:

Plenty of space for 8 people

Quiet neighborhood

Pet friendly

About 10 min drive from the Strip

Quick response from owner regarding leak in kitchen - much appreciated

Cons:

A pile of garbage bags and overfilled garbage bins greeted us at the curb

No handle on the fridge

Some lights out in the kitchen

Kitchen door going to garage would not lock

Shower door in master bedroom hard to open, about to break

Leak under kitchen faucet, bucket collecting water full, probably an old leak as the water smelled AWFUL

Old kitchen items - pots and pans, towels stained

No response from owner regarding overfilled garbage bins

Suggestions: Maintain the home regularly and show pride. Some TLC touches like Kleenex in bathrooms, unstained kitchen towels and newer pillow cases go a long way to making renters feel at home.

Overall: Would not rent again. Would not recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate feed back negative and/or positive. This helps us to ensure that our future guests are at home. We have addressed many of the issues and are currently working on others. We have replaced all the towels, hand towels, and wash cloths along with new pots, pans and silverware. New sheets, comforters and cooking utensils are being delivered. We did contact waste management about garbage concerns. Lights in the main living area has been changed to LED. Currently working on replacing the handle for the refrigerator. We replaced the refrigerator, stove and dishwasher March 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Will come back again and again!

  • 5 of 5

Truly a home away from home. Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, full kitchen, what more could you ask for in a place to stay. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

BELOW HOTEL STANDARDS

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the house early to find that nothing had been cleaned and the garage was full of smelly trash. The location, layout and amenities were accurate, however..., this owner does not maintain the house and cleaning is limited to bathrooms, kitchen and floors. By hotel standards, their cleaning service lacks attention to detail. We returned at our scheduled check-in time to find the beds still unmade and the house not clean. Five more people would be arriving in a few hours. We left to pick up the others and returned three hours later to find the beds made, fresh linens and bathrooms cleaner. This was the day before Thanksgiving. We had a big meal planned for dinner. The pots and pans are well-worn. Knives were dull. Handle missing on refrigerator door. Outside furniture was worn. The patio wasn't swept. Neither was the front outside entry. Fingerprints were on every door. The bedroom carpets were dirty. Cigarette burns on the bathroom vanity. The toilet paper holder was off the wall. My husband repaired it so it would work properly. The bedroom furniture was worn. The bedroom with the two single beds had furniture that looked like it came from a yard sale with drawers busted out. There were no instructions on how to use the gas fireplace. All the shelves in the cabinets were dirty and needed to be wiped down. One guest commented when he walked in the front door that it reminded him of a frat house. This owner just collects rent but doesn't put any money back into the rental house. This was our first experience renting through VRBO. If this is indicative of what to expect, it will probably be our last. I am used to clean hotel rooms and beautifully maintained timeshares where people want your business. These owners need to do their own inspection and get off a dime. The photos show the house as well-maintained. It is not.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Not

  • 2 of 5

Everything looked in order as we arrived, but then small details began to surface. Mainly the kitchen cabinets were all sticky, dishes and utensils in the cabinets were dirty and needed to be run through the dishwasher before any use. The coffee pot was a 4 cup carafe but 5 guests were renting the house so we bought our own coffee pot. We also had to purchase our own bath towels and washcloths due to the fact that the linen supplied in the house was either stained or meant for utility cleaning. The garage had an old sectional couch stored in it which made it difficult to park our cars. The smell in the laundry room was overwhelming in a not-so pleasant way! The overall cleanliness of the house was unsatisfactory! i.e. hair on the bathroom floor, our white socks turned black after one day of walking on the floors. This was the sixth time my sisters and I have rented through VRBO in Las Vegas, which we do twice a year. Even though the company was great the house could have been better.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello - Thank you for the pictures, comments and we appreciate your remarks. We had issues with a couple of recent guests and at the same time unable to regularly visit, so we'll use this to better our property for future guests. We hope you will keep us in mind with your future visits. Sincerely, Scott and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great stay, nice place.

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to stay off the strip due to a bachelor party, very good price and home was nice. Easy going people too. Will reccomend to others!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
McCarran
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Angel Park
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-15/us95/93
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many restaurants to choose from
Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, Rock Climbing, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court and miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard pricing
3 night minimum stay
$135
$950
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Utilities $25

Please Add Cleaning Fee of $100
Pet deposit $50/$100 depending on dog size
Utility surcharge 5-10%
We accept VISA, MasterCard, AMEX and Discover cards
Dates Available: Year Round

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties