Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great rates! Directly across street from the best beach in Maui- Kam Beach II

Bedrooms 1
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our cozy, air conditioned, tropical condo is located just steps from Kamaole Beach II, rated one of Maui's best. Our central location is in the Heart of Kihei's Entertainment District- a one minute walk to bars, restaurants, and shops. Once you park your car, there's no need to drive it again!

Our recently remodeled condo is decked out with a new kitchen, new tile flooring, new lighting and brand new king bed! (June 2016.) Our Non-Smoking, ground floor condo opens onto a private lanai and beautifully manicured lawn. We have FREE WIFI! We provide beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas, boogie boards and beach towels.

Enjoy a cool swim in the two pools or play tennis and have a family barbecue after your workout all just 25 steps from your lanai. Forget the hassle of stairs or elevators, the ground floor is easy for loading and unloading.

Inside our air conditioned unit, you'll find a fully-equipped kitchen and washer dryer. Relax in comfort and watch the sunset from your private lanai.

Kihei Akahi is one of Kihei's most popular resorts. In Hawaiian, Akahi translates to 'number one'. We're sure you'll agree after you visit.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at this wonderful condo for two weeks-30 seconds to beach and convenient to everything.

Condo is warmly furnished with all amenities. The complex is very quiet and we loved the outdoor BBQ/pool area.

What a relaxing retreat from the hussle of the big city.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We're also handicapped accessible


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Great rates! Directly across street from the best beach in Maui- Kam Beach II
average rating of 4.55 based on 21 reviews

Host was super nice!

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean, host was very hospitable and accommodating, excellent location in Kihei. I'd recommend to friend and family.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

Great Location! 2 Minutes to the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This cute condo was so convenient to everything we needed for our relaxing vacation! We never had to get in our car for anything. Short walks to dining, a well stocked, healthy grocery store, breakfast and lunch spots, fun ice cream/ shaved ice stores, and shops for beach gear. Easy!

The condo had everything we needed; was light and airy and had a comfortable bed and pull out sofa. We could cook breakfast in the open kitchen after we returned from the nearby pool for a morning swim. We left the screens open at nights to listen to the birds in the morning. With the cross breeze and the ceiling fans, the air condition never had to be turned on.

We will return to this well priced, fun condo!

Odessa D

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Paul, Minnesota

Great Value for an Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time in Maui at this condo. The fact that the condo is ground level really helped us get in and out with ease. Waking up every morning to the sound of the tropical Hawaiian birds really was great! The pool is very nice and quiet and great for kids! Our 11 year old slept on the pull out couch and slept like a rock. This condo worked great for our needs and we can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5

My husband booked this place for us and thought we would enjoy our stay because as advertised, it's convenient and looked/sounded comfortable with all accommodations. In reality the shower drain was pretty clogged in the shower so when showering my daughter, she slipped and took a pretty bad fall in the standing water. The AC was only available in the main room which made sleeping in the bedroom very uncomfortable since it was so humid and hot. Our parking wasn't convenient either. Maybe if we got the parking in front of our bedroom window/condo then it would have made more sense since it was right by our room. Could have maybe avoided the other guests packing their cars at all hours by our window. The windows here are very useless, we heard everyone who walked by talking or packing their cars to check out. We were woken up repeatedly throughout the night. Didn't get much sleep. The convenience is great but that's about all we enjoyed. If you book here, make sure you're not on the ground floor, be sure you can sleep with no AC and you're ready to shower in standing water.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I'm sorry the condo didn't meet your expectations. I take my reviews to heart and this review really took me by surprise especially since your husband and I spoke several times during your stay and he never mentioned how unhappy you were. If he had mentioned any problems when we spoke, I would have taken the necessary steps to resolve them. As for the parking, my past guests have liked the location of the parking space because it's close to the lanai for easy access in and out of the slider (instead of having to go in the back entry.) I have many guests returning year after year because of their enjoyable experience at my condo. I strive to make all my guests happy so they have the most memorable experience possible and that has been reflected in my past reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Chicago, IL


  • 5 of 5

Everything was as promised! Thank you so much and hopefully see you soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san diego,ca

Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5

This was such a perfect little place for our family in Kihea... across from a beautiful beach, walking distance to many cafes, and close to all. The pool was great, and it was very quiet, and we had everything we could need.

The only bad thing was we came at a SUPER hot time and it was pretty hot in the bedroom with only the ceiling fan, but otherwise a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
high season
Dec 12 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
spring/fall 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $115
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 15.92%

If the guest cancels within 45 days of the arrival date and the condo can be rented by another party, a refund in the amount of the new rental amount will be granted. If the cancellation is less than 45 days from the arrival date, no refund will be available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers