check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, swedish

BEAUTIFUL MODERN POOL HOME WITH OUTDOOR BARBEQE! Convenient to the strip!

21 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Silverado Ranch House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

My home has a beautifully landscaped backyard which is ideal for sunbathing, swimming or soaking in the spa. My waterfall is a perfect backdrop for a summer barbecue. The large patio with table, chairs and loungers and a gas barbecue island offers outdoor entertainment at it's best.

Convenient to the strip and airport in a safe community, this home has a large master with a king size top of the line Sealy Cloud pillow top mattress, walk in closet and private full size bathroom. The second bedroom has a top of the line queen size temperpedic mattress. The third bedroom has a queen size pillow top mattress. The fourth bedroom also features a king size top of the line mattress!!

Formal living/dining rooms, sunken den with over sized leather couches and a large kitchen with island. Amenities include High Speed Internet access, Prism TV, DVD, large patio, pool w/ hot tub,, 12 thirty foot high palm trees as well as an island style gas barbecue.

Since I live in the home most of the time, it is well maintained, clean and comfortable.

Keywords: Modern, spacious, clean, pool, hot tub, grotto, waterfall, island barbeque, tropical

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, swedish

Why The Owner chose Nevada

I chose this home for it's proximity to the Las Vegas Strip as well as the incredible back yard. I was impressed that any type of store or service I needed was within a half mile radius. I liked the safety of the area and felt ten minutes was the perfect distance from the strip.

What makes this house unique

Ahhh the 30 foot palm trees, the waterfall, the island barbecue, the hot tub....what more can I say!!!

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 traveler reviews

BEAUTIFUL MODERN POOL HOME WITH OUTDOOR BARBEQE! Convenient to the strip!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
WASHINGTON
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME, EXCELLENT HOST!

  • 5 of 5

The family and I just returned from a wonderful week at this house and wish we could turn around and go back. The kids loved the pool while we spent a lot of time in the spa. The back yard is amazing and we found the home to be in clean, excellent condition. The pictures dont do it justice!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, it was a pleasure having you as guests. You are welcome back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Colorado
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

The family and I had the pleasure of vacationing at this beautiful home. Everything was as described in the listing. The back yard was perfect. The hot tub and pool worked perfectly and the kids enjoyed to the fullest. The host was very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area.We were happy to have a grocery store across the street. Neighborhood was good and close enough to the strip for our nights out. Hope to stay again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

We chose this house for its proximity to the airport, strip and the amenities, also because it was set up well to accommodate a group of adults. We also wanted a hot tub where we could hang out. The house delivered on all those things. A bonus was the great layout inside. The kitchen and the furniture were great for relaxing together--spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everything worked perfectly! Check in was easy, and the owner was available and responsive. This was a great choice for our Vegas weekend. Hope its available for our next trip!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

NO REGRETS!

  • 4 of 5

Jordan and his wife were very friendly, professional, and welcoming upon my arrival. Their home was very beautifully decorated and clean.

My party and I enjoyed the stay. Although, we didn't utilize the pool (which was totally at our discretion and not the lack of accessibility on the owners' behalf), being able to have breakfast, drinks, a BBQ, and relax poolside was refreshing enough!

The only complaints we had were:

1). The property list 3 bathrooms, but there are only 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bath. Since there were 3 couples, we were wanting separate bathrooms

2). There are 3 TVs in the bedrooms, but only 2 were work. My sister and brother weren't able to enjoy just relaxing in their room, while watching TV.

Other than the above listed complaints, everything else was perfect! As advertised, the home was stocked with dishes, linen, and towels, if needed. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, and the travel to The Strip, airport, or other surrounding venues, were all a short travel.

We would most definitely recommend this rental property to other as well as book it again for ourselves!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The TV is now working after some adjustment to the cables.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

False advertisement

  • 1 of 5

I'm bummed that I'm giving this property a low review, especially since it's a nice home. The review is more in regards to the communication issues with the owner. My friends and I rented this home mainly because of the spa. The spa is the first picture that pops up for the home and we were immediately drawn to the idea of using the spa/jacuzzi during a cold winter night. Under the description of the home, there are no provisions, charges or limitations for using the spa and was advertised as if everything were inclusive in the rental fee. When we arrived at the house, The pool was and spa were taped off with instructions not to use them. The owner did not return my calls or texts promptly, but when I finally did get a hold of him, he mentioned a fee for using the spa. I thought this was odd, especially since there was no mention of a fee anywhere in the listing prior to booking. I didn't want to cause an inconvenience, so I agreed upon the fee. He then called the next day, saying it would be an additional hourly rate as well. It all seemed very sketchy and odd. The owner gave my friend instructions on how to turn the spa on and off, which we followed. When we asked for the security deposit back 2 weeks after our stay. Owner kept blowing off my request and said he would let me know how much we got back once the electricity bill came in. He mentioned it was left on for about 9 hours. I even agreed to compensate him for that too, despite the ridiculous charges. Over a month later and my constant texting, he decided that he would not refund any of our security deposit because we left the spa heater on. We even asked for a price breakdown just to avoid confusion, but nothing was sent. He just sent a screen shot of the whole month's electricity bill. Seriously? We rented the property for a weekend and used the spa on our last night. What a disappointment. I'm in no way trying to be cheap, but this was so unethical and frustrating considering how nice we were with following all of his unwarranted requests and charges.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Use of the hot tub is included but I am not paying for the heat. I charged the guest $30 per day for three days or $90 as agreed in writing. Which is more then fair. The guest was made aware verbally as well as in writing that if they left my heater on when not in use and or after they left, they would be charged for the additional gas use. They left it running full time and I was charged $275 for the gas they used. I showed them the bill. I kept $110 that they had left in deposit. I am out the rest. I explained this over and over to them but apparently we have a language barrier situation here. If they were not cheap they would have offered to pay the balance incurred through their forgetfulness.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2
5

Fantastic Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Jordan was extremely welcoming and accommodating. The house was beautiful and super clean, true to the pictures on the website. Between the beautiful pool and bountiful amenities, this is the perfect place to stay with family. I highly recommend Jordan as a host, and his home. The experience was fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
LAS and Henderson Executive
Nearest Ferry
350 Miles
Long Beach CA
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rio Secco
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
215
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Twin Peeks
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lake Las Vegas
Car: recommended

There are many stores and restaurants within a few blocks of my home. Ten minutes on the freeway and your at the strip.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silverado Ranch House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,650
$5,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50
cleaning $150

Cancellation Policy, No refunds are provided within 30 days of reservation date. Home is provided in as is condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Silverado Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2) Air mattress (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties