check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sandbridge Beach...'Makin Memories'...Great for Large Groups

25 Reviews
Sleeps32
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 27-32)

Location: Located in the peaceful community of Sandbridge Beach - Virginia Beach, Virginia. Only a short walking distance to the ocean.

Accommodations: Fully furnished Beach House on the Bay, 8 Bedrooms (Sleeps up to 32 guests), 5-1/2 Baths, Full Kitchen with granite countertops and new appliances throughout, Brand new furniture and furnishing throughout.

Get ready to make some lasting memories by reserving this gorgeous beach house for your group! Totally renovated from top to bottom for 2010, this luxury home on the bay is an excellent choice for your family vacation, reunion, wedding party, or corporate getaway. This beautiful 5500 sq. ft home is only a short walking distance to the Ocean and features a 70' dock and a boat ramp, ideal for small to mid size boats. There are 8 newly furnished bedrooms that are beautifully decorated and 5-1/2 bathrooms. It also features new appliances, furniture and furnishings throughout.

OUR RATES INCLUDE ALL CLEANING FEES AND LINENS!

The first (bottom) floor contains a large recreation area complete with a video arcade, granite bar, bar stools, large HDTVs, Wii station with some games, pool table and fitness area. This recreation area overlooks a beautiful L-Shaped private swimming pool and an enclosed back porch where there is an inviting hot tub. There are also four bedrooms (1 room with queen bed and twin bunk beds, 1 room with a queen bed and full bed, 1 room with queen bed and twin bed and 1 room with two full size bunk beds with trundles. The queen bedrooms are equipped with 32' plasma televisions for catching up on those favorite reruns.

The second floor has wide open spaces that add to that light and bright airy feel that a house on the Bay should have. There are two large living room areas for your group to relax and gather. The large, well stocked kitchen is complete with two dishwashers that make cleaning up a breeze after cooking that large family meal. All appliances and furniture throughout the home are brand new! The custom dining room tables have plenty of chairs for the family and offers a great place to play a board game or a game of cards. There are two bedrooms on this level - one queen bedroom and one bedroom with a full size bed. It also has deck access that overlooks the pool area as well as a fantastic view of the bay. Also on the deck is a gas grill and picnic tables that will allow you to have your family barbecues.

The top level of the home contains the master bedroom with a queen bed and a twin size trundle bed. There is also a master bathroom off this master bedroom with a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Included in this area is a private deck/balcony. There is also a loft bedroom on this floor featuring a single bed.

This is an all inclusive property rental that includes everything you need to make your vacation rental a success. All linens and towels are included so that all you need to do is show up with those flip flops on and a smile on your face. Let this property be your choice for a fantastic vacation for your large group and you're on your way to Makin Memories!

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Sandbridge Beach...'Makin Memories'...Great for Large Groups
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
5

Awesome! The house was immaculate upon arrival

  • 5 of 5

It was a great experience and a great end to summer vacation!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, N.Y. USA
5

Makin Memories

  • 5 of 5

We were here for my daughters wedding, and had 22 friends and family staying in the house and it was beautiful, tons of room for us all, very nice. Great pool, hot tub and rec room kept us all entertained...also some great fishing off the dock out back. Had an absolutely wonderful week! And Tara was great to work with! Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious House!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Makin' Memories. The house was really spacious and there was a lot of space for parking (we had 6 SUV's). We used the large pool too (we had a bunch of floaties). The only thing is that the house really gets hot during the day time, it takes a while for the airconditioning to kick in. (I think we stayed during one of the hottest weeks) Also, I agree with beds that a previous traveler reviewed- that they were creaking with each turn you made. Towards the late afternoon to night, there are mosquitoes lurking outside and some of us had multiple mosquito bites. So I suggest, staying indoors during the night. Otherwise, we enjoyed the house and the owner was easy to contact.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having these guests! The Air Conditioners worked as best the are able to. The weather the whole week was over 100 degrees. The mattress we have rotated and will be replaced this year. These were just brought to our attention last week. The house is on the water. We do everything we can for mosquito control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WILLINGBORO, NJ
4

We've Made our Memories

  • 4 of 5

Our family fun began on day one. The house is spacious and the beds are comfortable. The house has two refrigerators and three dishwashers, which is necessary for large groups. Our group made use of all the amenities including the pool, hot tub, gas grill, arcade games, pool table, game system, and elliptical bike The house is a five-minute drive to the beach and about fifteen -minutes from shopping. The owner is local and available if needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marlborough, CT
5

Makin Memories

  • 5 of 5

We have had the privilege of staying at Makin Memories for the last two years for the 4th of July week. This house is a gem and a perfect spot for the fire work display held on the back bay. The pool and spectacular and the house accommodates our family and friends quite nicely. We always have a fantastic time and Tara is wonderful and always helpful. I'd say the only downfall is the beds, they are quite noisy and your afraid to move. We had hoped that would have been fixed this year but sadly it was not. Everyone said the same thing so it wasn't just one bed it was all of them. Other than the beds this house is a fantastic find.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having this family the last couple years! We will be looking into the mattress situation. Thank you for bringing to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Fe, NM
5

Great Family Reunion at Makin Memories

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 23 celebrated our parents 65th Anniversary. Makin Memories accommodated everyone including a toddler. The kitchen was well appointed and worked well to prepare large meals.

The pool and hot tub kept everyone entertained. The beach was about a 15 minute walk. Ample parking at the house easily accommodated 6 cars.

Tara was responsive to our requests and a great host.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,200
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,200
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,200
 
 
Spring
Apr 28 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,200
 
 
Pre- Season
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,500
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,200
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandbridge Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 32
  • Queen size Beds (5) 5 Queen Beds with HDTV in each room, Double Beds (2) 2 Full Size Beds, Twin or Single Beds (4) 4 Twin Beds, (3) 3 Trundles - 1 Twin, 2 Full, Bunk Beds (3) 2 Full Size Bunk Beds, 1 Twin Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Wii Station with some games provided, Fitness Area, Video Arcade, Granite top Bar with Bar Stools, Large HDTVs throughout

Partner Offers