check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

John

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

South Facing Pool/Forest View 5 star Terra Verde Villa/Close to Disney/WIFI

15 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

8 Bedrooms(SPA/3 King/2 Queen/6 Twin),4.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-18), Game Room

Welcome to 'Terra Verde Holiday's Villa!' This 3600 Square Foot Executive Villa is a luxurious eight bedroom, four and a half bath home, which has two Master Suites, a Private Pool and Spa, plus a Game Room in the exclusive Terra Verde Gated Resort. A perfect vacation retreat for you and your family to enjoy!

We have taken extra care to furnish our Villa with you and your family in mind. Almost all of the eight bedrooms are complete with ceiling fan and TV with either a DVD or VCR player. The Gourmet Kitchen has all the necessities you may need plus some amenities such as a cappuccino/espresso maker to help you enjoy your stay that much more. The extended Pool Area includes covered Lanai, Spa and Barbeque Grill, backs to a conservation area and is on a private corner lot for additional privacy. The game room boasts a professional grade pool table, air hockey, and foosball.

The Terra Verde community is even more extraordinary as the attractions all around it. This upscale gated community is built around a three acre spring-fed lake, which boasts a White Sand Beach area, Clubhouse, with Swimming Pool, Exercise room, Spa, Playground, Walking Trails, and Beach Volleyball Court. This and much more... all only ten minutes from Disney World!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family had a wonderful time in this large home. It has a total of 8 bedrooms. All furnitures are very up scale. The home is very clean. The home is located in walking distance of the club house. We can use all facilities in the club house for free. There are big swimming pool/SPA and lounge in the club house. The local property manager is really nice. Their reponse to our phone call is very quick and they resolved the issues quickly. During our stay, we found the pool heater not working. After I called the phone number supplied by the owner, the property manager came in only 30 minutes and resolved the issue in a couple hours. The location of Terra verde is also very convenient. It's close to all the parks and shopping mall. I strongly recommend this vacation to anyone who is interested in having a wonderul time in Disney area
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.3
based on 15 traveler reviews

South Facing Pool/Forest View 5 star Terra Verde Villa/Close to Disney/WIFI
average rating of 4.266667 based on 22 reviews
5

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5

The house is wonderful. It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It is convenient for all Disney parks. There was not much traffic on the way to and back from Disney. Walmart, Target and a lots of restaurants are all in a short driving distances. We enjoyed it so much, will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury villa

  • 5 of 5

We had a brilliant stay in this great villa. We were a party of 13 male adults & we all had a great time in this spacious villa. All bedrooms were spacious & clean The outside space is magnificent with a beautiful pool & spa & plenty of room to sunbathe on the luxury lounges. Overall a great villa at a great price

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! We are happy if you are happy staying at our villa! You are welcome back if you like to have vacation in Disney next time
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

One of the best villa in Terra Verde!

  • 5 of 5

We have been to the Disney several times. So we are very familiar with the area. Terra Verde Resort is one of our favorite places!! The distance to the Disney parks is a little further away compared with several other Resorts like Emerald Island Resort. But the drive is so much easier during the high season. Rt 192 is so crowded compared with poinciana blvd.

This villa is very nice and located in a corner lot. The pool faces south and the lanai is over-sized and has a lot of privacy! The internal furniture is above average. Most of the TVs are upgraded. The villa is clean. The owner is very easy to deal with.

We have a really wonderful time in the villa!! Kids enjoy it a lot!!!

We strongly Recommend the villa!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback of our villa! As always we try our best to make your stay at our villa enjoyable. We understand there might be some issues due to the nature of this cost effective business model.(All local management is outsourced to a different company) But we can assure all of our guests that we are trying our best! Again thank you for the good feedback. And you are welcome to visit us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Average condition

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately we were very disappointed in the condition of the residence. The gourmet kitchen was anything but and limited in cooking utensils, pots, pans and dishware. The kitchen floor was very dirty, refrigerator in bad shape, & blinds broken. Many stains on carpets and very obvious. The mattresses in some bedrooms were in poor condition. A leg on a dresser was broken off and laying next to the dresser, and towels were threadbare. The lanai was dirty and needed cleaning. The WiFi was very limited in the house. Safety issues were of a concern as fire alarms had no batteries and there were no fire extinguishers. The DVD player was broken and three TVs did not work. I did contact the owner, John, and sent him pictures of the damaged items as I reported above letting him know he might want to change the management company as I felt they were useless. John did have two new TVs sent and installed and said we could call the cable company to have them come out and have them check the WiFi. I never did this as we were to busy vacationing to worry anymore about the TVs. We really did expect the house to be in better condition. John was very pleasant but I think her needs to come for a visit to this residence to see how it is being cared for.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I want to thank you for spending time reviewing our property!! We feel surprised that our villa doesn't meet your standards. In your check in document, we request all of our customers to let us know within 24 hours if you feel the condition of the villa is NOT as clean as you want. We (the owner of the villa) have a contract with the local management company (we are two separate identities with a contractual relationship. That's why we need your help to assist us so they can do a good job) to send in cleaning staff to correct the issues until you are satisfied. I am so sorry that you did not request them to fix the issues! As to other issues, we are constantly replacing items inside the villa. For example, we spent $4k to replace the pool heater on Feb this year. We replaced all pots and dishes only several months ago. We constantly replaced towels sheets. We brought new 32in TVs. We also did deep cleaning (including carpet cleaning) at least twice a year. We are very proud of our villa. We welcome you if you decide to come back to the area again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately, we have to agree with an earlier review that was written about this property. We read it after we booked our stay. We were very concerned about this review and called the owner to make sure that he was aware of the problems and would have them fixed before our stay. He assured us that all of our concerns would be taken care of. As far as we could see, none of the complaints from the previous renter had been fixed. The property is badly in need of a thorough cleaning and re-painting. There were broken chairs, broken drawer pulls, drawers that wouldn't close, remotes with no batteries, etc. Even though you are expected to do the laundry and wash the dishes, there was only enough detergent to do one load of each and no dish liquid at all. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, the pool was nice, and the home was roomy enough for all of us.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I want to thank you for sending us the feedback. Customer's review is always welcome. Because it exposes issues in the management of the villa. We will look into the issues you mentioned immediately. I really wish you can notify us when you first checked into the property. Then we will resolve the issues right on the spot you found them. As to the detergent and dish liquid, I am glad you mentioned that in this review. This is also a reminder for the future customers. In the check in materials I sent out, I have made it clear that there's only small amount for guests to start. Again I thank you for the feedback! I am looking forward to having a chance to serve you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Property adequate but needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

We rented this vacation home for a week over spring break.

First the positives. The Terra Verda resort is very nice. We felt very safe. The community pool was nice. Kids enjoyed fishing in the lakes on property. Very close to shopping, restaurants & attractions. The House is on a nice corner lot. Very spacious. The layout is as described. Lots of bedrooms/bathrooms. The pool is big, enough for our large group and the lanai is huge. Lots of room to be out of the sun and adequate patio furniture. The house was ready for us on arrival time. It was adequately cleaned. The kitchen was well stocked. It even had a crock pot. The owner sent us the code for the door a week before arrival, like described. We had lots of blankets/towels.

Now for the negatives. Basically this home is in need of an update. But we went into this knowing it was a rental and some of that is to be expected. Examples, missing light bulbs, scratched furniture, carpet spots, etc. However, we did not expect, the AC or the pool problems we had. We had to call maintenance to have the AC fixed the very first night we arrived. They came several hours after being called and were not able to fix the problem until the following day. The pool heat was not turned on when we arrived. We called the maintenance company and they gave us a code to turn it on. However this was three days after being there so we were charged for pool heat that was non existent. There was also a issue with the pool not being cleaned. Should be noted that the pool is on a cleaning scheduled and was only cleaned on Monday. Not sure what the renters did before us but we found shrimp, hot dog, and a chicken bone floating in the hot tub and pool filters. The grill that we paid money to rent was supposed to be cleaned and was absolutely disgusting! Clearly had not been cleaned before we arrived. We notified the owner of these issues and expected to receive some type of a refund and received nothing for the missed pool heat or the grill. The pictures need updating. There are no couches in the game room. The air hockey table does not work. Two of the televisions in the room were not working either. We also found used plates with food on them, left in a dresser, by the previous renters. We also had a problem with the laundry room because it would vent the warm air into the garage/game room. We called, maintenance company fixed this problem quickly.

Basically, a nice home, needs updating.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your feed back!! I am a little disappointed to learn that we didn't get your highest score. I apologized for any inconvenience these issues might cause you. I will follow up the issues with the management company. Thanks again for the comments!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Other Activities: The Terra Verde Resort Offers, Resort Size Heated Pool, Outdoor Tiki Hut with Beverage & Snack Service, Full Service Reception Desk, Concierge Desk

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terra Verde Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season
Jun 15 2016 - Aug 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
From
$349
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,163
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Summer2017
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,910
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Central Air & Heat, 9 TV's One in Each Room Including a 54 Inch Large Screen, Surround Sound, Cappuccino/Espresso, Towels & Linens Provided, 14 feet by 30 feet Private Pool with Jacuzzi, Extended Lanai, BBQ Grill, Game Room with Professional Pool Table, Air Hockey and Foosball, Play Station II, High Chair, Baby Stroller, Play Pen/Crib Combination, Gated Community, Security System and Much Much More, Please No Smoking & No Paint Balls.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties