check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

South Facing Pool/Forest View 5 star Terra Verde Villa/Close to Disney/WIFI

17 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Terra Verde Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description

8 Bedrooms(SPA/3 King/2 Queen/6 Twin),4.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-18), Game Room

Welcome to 'Terra Verde Holiday's Villa!' This 3600 Square Foot Executive Villa is a luxurious eight bedroom, four and a half bath home, which has two Master Suites, a Private Pool and Spa, plus a Game Room in the exclusive Terra Verde Gated Resort. A perfect vacation retreat for you and your family to enjoy!

The villa has a front door key less access. No need to go to an office to pick up a key. The Community gate is Guarded 24/7 so you can come and go anytime. Our management company takes care of the villa during your stay.

We have taken extra care to furnish our Villa with you and your family in mind. Almost all of the eight bedrooms are complete with ceiling fan and TV with either a DVD or VCR player. The Gourmet Kitchen has all the necessities you may need plus some amenities such as a cappuccino/espresso maker to help you enjoy your stay that much more. The extended Pool Area includes covered Lanai, Spa and Barbeque Grill, backs to a conservation area and is on a private corner lot for additional privacy. The game room boasts a professional grade pool table, air hockey, and foosball.

The Terra Verde community is even more extraordinary as the attractions all around it. This upscale gated community is built around a three acre spring-fed lake, which boasts a White Sand Beach area, Clubhouse, with Swimming Pool, Exercise room, Spa, Playground, Walking Trails, and Beach Volleyball Court. This and much more... all only ten minutes from Disney World!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family had a wonderful time in this large home. It has a total of 8 bedrooms. All furnitures are very up scale. The home is very clean. The home is located in walking distance of the club house. We can use all facilities in the club house for free. There are big swimming pool/SPA and lounge in the club house. The local property manager is really nice. Their reponse to our phone call is very quick and they resolved the issues quickly. During our stay, we found the pool heater not working. After I called the phone number supplied by the owner, the property manager came in only 30 minutes and resolved the issue in a couple hours. The location of Terra verde is also very convenient. It's close to all the parks and shopping mall. I strongly recommend this vacation to anyone who is interested in having a wonderul time in Disney area
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.2
based on 17 traveler reviews

South Facing Pool/Forest View 5 star Terra Verde Villa/Close to Disney/WIFI
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 24 reviews
5

This Home Was Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This home was gorgeous!!!! This was a last minute trip for us with the family and John was phenomenal with us. He walked us every step of the way and worked with us since this was a first time renting a vacation home. The beds were comfortable everything was clean and tidy. It was close to Disney, Celebration and all the action. We Loved Our Stay Here!!!!

Thank You John for letting us stay in your vacation rental. Would Love to stay here again Really Soon!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

If the items of concern are taken care of, this would be one of the best houses in Terra Verde.

  • 3 of 5

The location of the house was only 20 minutes from our hotel meetings and shopping centers were only 5 minutes away.

First of all, the eight bedroom house was big enough for our needs, but maintenance and upkeep on the house left a lot to be desired.

When we first checked in on Monday at 4p.m., we were greeted by three cans of garbage and flies. The next garbage pick up wasn't for three days so we had to fight flies every time we pulled up in the driveway.

The patio area and pool had ice cream stick and wrappers floating in the pool and around the deck.

The kids were very disappointed due to the fact that the game room was not a game room.

The photo shows a playroom full of exciting games, but none of them worked.

The pool sticks were broken and so was the foosball table and air hockey table.

The curtains in the master bathroom downstairs were torn yet still hanging. The trim molding on the island table was being held together by duct tape. The hand railings on the stairs are a safety hazard because they are not securely fastened to the wall.

Over all, if these items were taken care of, it would be an extremely nice place to look forward to visiting.

I don't know if the owner is aware of the present condition of the house, and it is obvious that the maintenance crew is not taking care of the property in the proper manner.

We do look forward to renting again from HomeAway in the near future and hope to get an even larger house.

The owner was extremely helpful and did properly respond to my texts in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5

The house is wonderful. It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It is convenient for all Disney parks. There was not much traffic on the way to and back from Disney. Walmart, Target and a lots of restaurants are all in a short driving distances. We enjoyed it so much, will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury villa

  • 5 of 5

We had a brilliant stay in this great villa. We were a party of 13 male adults & we all had a great time in this spacious villa. All bedrooms were spacious & clean The outside space is magnificent with a beautiful pool & spa & plenty of room to sunbathe on the luxury lounges. Overall a great villa at a great price

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! We are happy if you are happy staying at our villa! You are welcome back if you like to have vacation in Disney next time
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

One of the best villa in Terra Verde!

  • 5 of 5

We have been to the Disney several times. So we are very familiar with the area. Terra Verde Resort is one of our favorite places!! The distance to the Disney parks is a little further away compared with several other Resorts like Emerald Island Resort. But the drive is so much easier during the high season. Rt 192 is so crowded compared with poinciana blvd.

This villa is very nice and located in a corner lot. The pool faces south and the lanai is over-sized and has a lot of privacy! The internal furniture is above average. Most of the TVs are upgraded. The villa is clean. The owner is very easy to deal with.

We have a really wonderful time in the villa!! Kids enjoy it a lot!!!

We strongly Recommend the villa!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback of our villa! As always we try our best to make your stay at our villa enjoyable. We understand there might be some issues due to the nature of this cost effective business model.(All local management is outsourced to a different company) But we can assure all of our guests that we are trying our best! Again thank you for the good feedback. And you are welcome to visit us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Average condition

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately we were very disappointed in the condition of the residence. The gourmet kitchen was anything but and limited in cooking utensils, pots, pans and dishware. The kitchen floor was very dirty, refrigerator in bad shape, & blinds broken. Many stains on carpets and very obvious. The mattresses in some bedrooms were in poor condition. A leg on a dresser was broken off and laying next to the dresser, and towels were threadbare. The lanai was dirty and needed cleaning. The WiFi was very limited in the house. Safety issues were of a concern as fire alarms had no batteries and there were no fire extinguishers. The DVD player was broken and three TVs did not work. I did contact the owner, John, and sent him pictures of the damaged items as I reported above letting him know he might want to change the management company as I felt they were useless. John did have two new TVs sent and installed and said we could call the cable company to have them come out and have them check the WiFi. I never did this as we were to busy vacationing to worry anymore about the TVs. We really did expect the house to be in better condition. John was very pleasant but I think her needs to come for a visit to this residence to see how it is being cared for.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I want to thank you for spending time reviewing our property!! We feel surprised that our villa doesn't meet your standards. In your check in document, we request all of our customers to let us know within 24 hours if you feel the condition of the villa is NOT as clean as you want. We (the owner of the villa) have a contract with the local management company (we are two separate identities with a contractual relationship. That's why we need your help to assist us so they can do a good job) to send in cleaning staff to correct the issues until you are satisfied. I am so sorry that you did not request them to fix the issues! As to other issues, we are constantly replacing items inside the villa. For example, we spent $4k to replace the pool heater on Feb this year. We replaced all pots and dishes only several months ago. We constantly replaced towels sheets. We brought new 32in TVs. We also did deep cleaning (including carpet cleaning) at least twice a year. We are very proud of our villa. We welcome you if you decide to come back to the area again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Other Activities: The Terra Verde Resort Offers, Resort Size Heated Pool, Outdoor Tiki Hut with Beverage & Snack Service, Full Service Reception Desk, Concierge Desk

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terra Verde Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Summer2017
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,910
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Central Air & Heat, 9 TV's One in Each Room Including a 54 Inch Large Screen, Surround Sound, Cappuccino/Espresso, Towels & Linens Provided, 14 feet by 30 feet Private Pool with Jacuzzi, Extended Lanai, BBQ Grill, Game Room with Professional Pool Table, Air Hockey and Foosball, Play Station II, High Chair, Baby Stroller, Play Pen/Crib Combination, Gated Community, Security System and Much Much More, Please No Smoking & No Paint Balls.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties