check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Maggie

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Email for Best Rates- Enjoy the Fall & Get Set for Winter!

7 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Catskills Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Quads Condominium - Condo comfortably sleeps 6 and features a Fully-equipped eat-in kitchen. Living room with fireplace (firewood provided), flat panel television, DVD player, stereo CD iPod system, pull out queen sofa bed, love seat and slider to a secluded deck. Second level has 2 spacious bedrooms with skylights. Bedroom 1 has a queen size bed and bedroom 2 has twin over twin bunk and an additional twin bed, television, DVD/VCR player. Inground pool and 2 tennis courts just steps from the front door!

Linens, cable television, local phone and WiFi internet service provided. Off street parking allows you the ease of parking right at your front door. This is great for unloading all of your gear, and makes it easier for families traveling with children!

4 Seasons of Fun! 2 miles from Windham Mountain and local golf. Numerous activities nearby for adults and children. A variety of excellent restaurants just minutes away. Zoom Flume waterpark 15 minutes away.

Contact the owner for availability.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maggie (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Email for Best Rates- Enjoy the Fall & Get Set for Winter!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect for family skiing at Windham

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the last weekend in February. My kids had ski races at Windham all weekend and the super quick drive to the mountain was much appreciated. The condo was really perfect. It was super clean. The kitchen was well stocked, the living room was cozy, and the fireplace (wood provided) was great. The boys loved their room (Atari console, especially!) and our bed was comfortable (the stars through the skylight were beautiful). There seemed to be a thermostat in every room, and all worked quickly and efficiently. I contacted the owner once by email Saturday to ask about connecting the Atari and she responded immediately, and once by phone to ask about a key and she called back and texted within minutes. Couldn't ask for better. We had never been to Windham but loved the resort and the town and restaurants. I hope we have races there next year!!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We had to leave early because the heating system was not operating properly and the temperature only got up to just over 50 degrees. We ended up having to have both our young children in bed with us for them to stay warm. There was also no fireweood in the house on our arrival so it was fortunate that stores were open when we arrived so we could go out and buy some.

When we contacted the owner to complain we were refused a refund even though we were only able to spend one night in the house and not able to enjoy the skiing as a result.

Furthermore, there was no working wifi in the house.

Not recommended at all.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the property owners, we went to the condo on Monday 02/15/16 to personally check on the heat and the firewood. The heat was checked and found to have no issues. Also, there was a full rack of wood located on the deck right outside the rear sliding glass door. If you had contacted us with any issues while staying at the condo we would have had them addressed immediately by property management. It's unfortunate that you did not contact us during your stay and give us an opportunity to address any of your concerns. You emailed Friday night to let us know that you would not be going up until Saturday morning due to the extreme cold. You were at the condo in Windham Saturday and Sunday. You did not contact us until Sunday at 4:45PM to let us know that you had just left the condo. Again, at no point did you contact us while you were there and give us an opportunity to look into any issues you may have had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marlton, NJ
5

Clean & centrally located. Perfect for a ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here over MLK holiday weekend with my husband, 2 sons, nephew and brother in law. The condo was very clean, centrally located and slept 5 comfortably. The owner was lovely, so easy to deal with.

The laundry room was across the parking lot and easy for us to put in our wet ski clothes after a long day skiing.

Short drive to Windham Mountain, about 2 miles. Condo interior and photos were exactly as described. We would rent here again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, family friendly, perfect for ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here over President's Weekend. The condo was extremely close to Windham Mountain (3 minute drive) which was perfect for our weekend of skiing. The condo was just as written about in the description, well cleaned, well heated, well maintained, plenty of room for our family. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent weekend gateway

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented the condo for 10 weekends of winter season 2011-2012. We had everything we needed and felt right at HOME.

The condo is convenient located only few minutes away of the slopes and downtown Windham is just a minute away.

Condo is warm, comfortable and very clean and the kitchen has all you'll need to prepare meals for several people. Both bedrooms are bright and cheerful with skylights and large windows.

The owners and very nice and accommodating, never had any issues. Our kids enjoyed tremendously!!! We would definitely stay at the condo again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Location for Skiing in the Winter - or Hiking/Biking/Tennis/Pool in the warmer months

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo 2x's(one long weekend and the week of winter break) this Winter and we LOVED it! It is in a PERFECT location to the Windham Mountain (3 min to be exact). It was so convienent we could come back for lunch and hit the slopes again and not have to deal with the crowd at the mountain. It has all the ammenities you would need - two large bedrooms with TV's in all the rooms. The woodburning fireplace was also a plus! The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances and it was nice to be able to cook at home when we wanted. We also noticed that they had tennis courts and a pool which is a great option in the summer. At first we were slighty worried that there was no washer/dryer, but it worked out great. It's in the building across from the condo and we had no issues. The owner of the property was so nice to work with - she was extremely accomodating, even calling us to answer a question while she was on vacation!!! We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to newly opened hiking and bike trails ... Windham Path, Enscarpment Trail, Mountain Bike Trails at Windham!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windham Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Email for the best rate possible!

Payment is made through PayPal. Visitors will receive an invoice after a signed contract is received.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Catskills Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom has attached bathroom. Skylights, TV in room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Twin/Twin bunk + add. twin. TV/DVD, skylight, mountain view
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sized sleeper sofa in living room.
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Tennis Courts across from condo, Park directly in front of unit- easy to unload your gear!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties