check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

philippe Schwarz

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Designer 2 Bedroom Apartment By Eiffel Tower Refurbished 2013

46 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom,2 Bathroom ,Sleeps 1-5 ,

Located in a very well maintained Hausmanien building right by the Eiffel Tower,this apartment has gone through an extensive refurbishment to make it the perfect place for families with up to 3 children or for 2 Copple traveling together. We have designed this apartment specifically to satisfy tourist visiting Paris . You have 2 large bedroom each with a luxury shower room .a fully equipped kitchen a comfortable dining area a laundry with both a washing machine and a dryer is also at your disposal with iron and ironing board.

The apartment’s neighborhood on the left bank by the river Seine is quiet secured and residential. it is the perfect peaceful place to rest after a busy day visiting museums and monuments of Paris.

It is only 100m from to the famous Eiffel Tower which is the monument best identified with Paris, Otherwise you can enjoy the peace and quietness of the charming streets around.

Entirely renovated apartment in 2012/13: Our apartment features a diing room with a large table, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a fully-equipped kitchen as well as separate toilets.

It was completely restored in 2012/13 and designed with a cutting-edge modern design and convenience yet 'authentic' Parisian interior style (oak parquet floors, oak windows) achieving a subtle blend of tradition and modernity.

We paid attention to the quality of the furniture in particular to the mattresses choosing the same quality as used by Paris luxury hotels.

There is also cable TV with international channels, high-speed Internet connection with WIFI and free phone call to both fix and mobile phone to the US and Canada .For other region only fix line calls are included.

Live like a true Parisian : Part of the fun of coming to Paris and staying in an apartment is to live like a Parisian and our welcome pack allows you to fully enjoy your stay in Paris. It contains our favorite bakers, patisseries, cheese chops, gourmet and wine shops, butchers, fish stores, open markets, cafés and restaurants in the neighborhood. You in particular will enjoy the open market, Bd de Grenelle, with all fresh products and so typically French.

Our apartment will make you feel at home. You will be experiencing a true Parisian life rather than stay in an impersonal hotel room.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
philippe Schwarz (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This apartment was great! The setup was very flexible and made the apartment very convenient for a family with 2 bathroom . The washer and dryer were helpful, and it is a 5 minute walk from Eiffel Tower! It is close to several great markets (supermarkets and specialty fruit, wine, meat, fish, and cheese shops). The owners are kind and helpful. This place was a wonderful home base for our stay in Paris.

hoping that you and all your loved ones are safe. Our hearts go out to you and your beautiful city of Paris and all those affected by this tragedy.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 46 traveler reviews

Luxury Designer 2 Bedroom Apartment By Eiffel Tower Refurbished 2013
average rating of 4.695652 based on 47 reviews
2

Great location but no living room area and problems with the hot water

  • 2 of 5

Our overall impression of the property and the supporting staff was good.

Here are the positive aspects of the property:

1. Location is very good. From this apartment it's a:

- 3 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower

- 5 minute walk to the Seine River (and a great running path along this river in the morning)

- 20 minute walk to Champ Elysees

- 20 minute walk to museum D'Orsay

- 25 minute walk to museum Louvre

2. Beds are comfortable and bedrooms are good size

Here are the negative aspects of the property:

1. It's listed as having two bathrooms but there is only one toilet. The room with the toilet is so small with a sink about the size of a water bottle. This apartment should be listing as having two (2) shower rooms and one (1) very small toilet room.

2. This apartment does not have a living room or gathering place for people. It has a small dining area just adjacent to the kitchen with two extra chairs wedged under a window in the same little room.

3. One of our showers did not have hot water so we only had access to one shower room. (We did get a 16% refund after asking)

4. We got hustled out the morning we left as they wanted to get their plumber in their to fix the hot water problem for their next guest. Why didn't they get this plumber in on our first day (4 days earlier) with this kind of urgency?

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Looking at our 2016 reviews we have 8 reviews with 5 stars and one with 4 stars review with a great comment. So I feel your rating does not reflect the reality You called us because you had no hot water in one of the shower rooms. My son came down right away that evening ,the following day the plumber came while you were out and ordered the spare parts, which have been replaced 2 days later upon delivery. You still had a shower room : when I refurbished the apartment I installed 2 water boiler instead of one to make sure that one of the shower room would always have hot water, in case of one being out of order. I did apologized and offered you a bottle of Champagne Taittinger one of the finest french champagne. Contrary to your assertion, the incident has been treated immediatly in a very professional way in order to fix it asap for your comfort. As you mentioned in your comment I did refund your an additional 200€ for your 4 day stay . Before booking you should have looked look at the listing description properly as well as the pictures to avoid booking an apartment which is obviously not suitable for your standards. Quote from our listing: « You have 2 large bedroom each with a luxury shower room .a fully equipped kitchen a comfortable dining area «
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Phillipe is an amazing host. This is the second time that I have rented from him. This time, I was accompanied by my 2 adult daughters and 2 granddaughters. Phillipe and Leo did everything to make our stay wonderful including getting the apartment ready for check in very quickly because one of my granddaughters was sick from the flight over.

I also want to point out that if anything is wrong, they take care of it immediately. The location is fantastic. The apartment is.very well equipped and comfortable for up to 5 people. The cleanliness is superb. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Saint Paul
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5

This apartment in the heart of Paris was fantastic. The apartment, itself, is very lovely and charming. , Being there makes one feel that they are living in Paris; part of the city. Though the location is in the heart of the city,this apartment is in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly. Philippe also assisted in arranging a contact for a personal tour. That was the best decision we could make as we had little time in Paris. She created a tour to fit our interests and the tour(s) themselves were externally informational, interesting and fun. When I go back to Paris, I will plan on staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ideal Paris Location

  • 4 of 5

The property is ideally situated, minutes from the Eiffel Tower, one of our favourite activities was taking a blanket and a bottle of wine down to the tower at night and watching the amazing light show at 10pm. Grocery store, bakeries, small shops and restaurants are just out the door. Train station is a short walk away, be aware of pickpockets, my husband was jostled getting on the train to Versailles and had his money stolen. Condo has 2 large bedrooms with ensuite showers and sinks but the toilet is in a separate room located between the two bedrooms. Kitchen is adequately equipped but the living area is quite small. We enjoyed the outdoor space. Phillipe and his son were a delight, very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

Fantastic Stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a few days on a recent trip to Paris with wife and two teenage daughters. The location was perfect - easy access to all the sites, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the river for morning runs. The neighborhood is darling with great restaurants and shops. The apartment was as advertised and very comfortable. No complaints all around.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Paris apartment! I was traveling with 3 children (ages 11, 12 & 15), and this centrally located apartment was the perfect place to stay. It’s exactly as pictured/described—comfortable, clean, and well stocked. The location is terrific; steps from the metro, a grocery store, boulangerie/patisserie and fromagerie (incredibly convenient after a long day exploring the city). The Champs de Mars is a block away and great place for the kids to run around after dinner (my kids were a little old for the playground, but there’s a nice one there, including a carousel). I highly recommend Béa Von der Seipen as a travel guide (the wife of Philippe, the host)—she is amazing! We thought it would be good to have a guide for our visit to the Louvre, and this was one of the best decisions we made. Béa really knows how to engage children (including a fun scavenger hunt); she’s incredibly personable and very knowledgeable. As a matter of fact, her Louvre tour was my daughter’s favorite part of our vacation! Thank you Philippe and Béa for making our stay in Paris so memorable—we can’t wait to visit again!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Orly
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Gare Montparnasse
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard rate
Mar 6 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$329
$1,974
$7,896
 
 
low season rate
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,645
$7,896
 
 
high season rate
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
$2,413
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$329
$1,974
$7,896
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $548

Late check in after 09:00pm will cost you an extra 30€

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

15th Arrondissement Vaugirard Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 3 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , baby crib upon request
  • The bedroom features a high quality king-size bed (180cm) , a flat screen TV ,a confortable chair and a desk .
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...