check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill Henderson

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury Cottage on Three Lakes Chain of 28 Lakes

7 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Three Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

The Pinecone Cottage is a northwoods getaway located on a beautiful chain of twenty eight lakes in and around Three Lakes, WI. A stand-alone house on the shores of Deer Lake. This is your place to relax and play, to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The home is spacious enough to visit with family and friends, or cozy enough for an intimate retreat. The Pinecone Cottage has three bedrooms and three baths, plus two sleeper sofas to accommodate up to nine people. Tiled slate floors line the foyer, kitchen and porch, with plush carpeting adding comfort to the living areas and bedrooms. A large, wrap-around deck faces the lake, and expansive windows bring the outdoors in to the dramatic two-story great room. Each of the bedrooms has access to a full bath, while the master bedroom has its own luxury bath with separate whirlpool tub, king-size bed and large walk-in closet

Each season in the Three Lakes area of Northern Wisconsin has it individual charms. Spring and fall are peaceful, reflective times that can be punctuated with amazing beauty. Summer and winter are picturesque times of fun and excitement. There are seemingly endless lakes to explore, while enjoying fishing, skiing, tubing, sailing, swimming or simply boating and relaxing. For your convenience there is a boat slip in front of the house that is for the exclusive use of our guests. Close by are excellent trails for hiking, biking, Nordic skiing, and of course, winter’s favorite sport, snowmobiling. Nearby Eagle River hails itself as the snowmobiling capital of the world, and groomed trails can be accessed right from Northenaire that can take you hundreds of miles through pristine forests to dozens of restaurants and pubs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Bill Henderson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Bill Henderson chose Northern Wisconsin

Not really a cottage. A beautiful home for the guests that want all the convenience of home surrounded by the north woods on the best chain of lakes.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful two story windows bringing in the majestic pines with Great Lake views!!!!!

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Luxury Cottage on Three Lakes Chain of 28 Lakes
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Red Wing, Minnesota/United States
5

Pine Cone Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Pine Cone Cottage was a glorious stay for my family, friends, and I. The snowmobile trails were well groomed and had plenty of snow. Michigan trails were very accessible and close as well. The local bars and restaurants were very appreciative and welcoming. The Pine Cone Cottage is a really modern well equipped home with a beautiful stone, wood-burning fireplace. Incredible views out the windows as the home is set in an evergreen woods. A Winter Wonderland when we woke to beautiful frost mornings! The house was very well equipped for entertaining our guests and included a popcorn pooper, blender, 2 crock pots, single cup coffee brewer plus coffee pot and many serving pieces. For anyone who loves a modern cabin/home that is clean and very spacious I would recommend this as a great value! I plan on coming back again this fall for a great Girls Get-a-Way.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our stay at the Pinecone cottage.

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for our family of 7 to stay in and to host a reherseal dinner for our son's wedding in Three Lakes. We had 30 at the dinner and with two rented tables and what furniture was there had enough to seat everyone. The kitchen was very well equiped and we were able to cook all the food there. My kids, 33,31,29 and 26 really enjoyed the firepit. We loved the view of the lake and being able to sit out on the deck. This is a lovely home and very comfortable. We did however encounter a few problems. There is only one table and it has two chairs and two benches to seat 6 or maybe 7 if you are small. When we arrived one of the benches was broken and in the closet. We had to go to the hardware store and buy parts and fix it ourselves as we really needed the seating. Also the screen on the door to the deck was all torn out and so you had to keep it closed to keep the flies out. I have never seen so many flies in my life! They were everywhere and very irratating! I feel that for the price the home should have been maintained better. Maybe it was the renters right before us that broke the bench and tore out the screen but those things should have been fixed before we got there. Bill was very nice through the whole process but was unable to take care of either of those two problems. We both called and texted the caretaker but never got any response. This is a great property but needs to be maintained a little better.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancie, Thanks for your comments . The bench and screen must have happened just before you arrived. We had not had any complaints regarding those issues. With such a short notice regarding these maintenance issues we apologize for not being able to address those things while you were there. We are working on these now and will be corrected very soon. Glad your group enjoyed the home. We wish the newly weds a happy healthful marriage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Garrett

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place. Lovely atmosphere, relaxing views, all amenities and conveniences have been thought of and are supplied. The bathrooms and showers are nicer than my own. I've stayed with friends twice and have a fantastic week both times. It's quiet, there is solitude and also close to town. The fishing is also very good. I've caught muskies every year, and even off the dock. It's the perfect balance of luxury and charm in the northwoods.

Bill was very helpful, thanks again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Garrett thanks for your kind words. Glad you continue to catch fish. We hope you make it again next year. Thank for becoming a repeat visitor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Verona, WI
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Pinecone "Cottage". This home is so much more than a cottage! We had three couples and it worked out great for us. The fire pit area is so wonderful and peaceful and fishing on the shoreline off of the dock was nice too. We had the kayaks out every day and biked from Three Lakes to Eagle River and back on the wonderful Three Lakes Trail. We are definitely coming back next year. Thanks so Sue for making our stay wonderful!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

Happy Repeat Renters

  • 5 of 5

We just completed our second annual stay at the Pinecone Cottage and enjoyed it again. The house is in great shape, and Sue the local property manager does a great job making sure you are happy. It is a nice combination of stand alone house by the water, with the larger resort a short walk away for the pool, hot tub, volleyball court and wi-fi. The swimming area off the dock has a few weedy areas, but plenty of open sandy area too. We rent a boat from a marina on the chain, and the dock is very convenient to the house. Kitchen area is huge, and great for group cooking. The lakes are never very busy, and either is the resort, so don't worry about a lot of neighbors or noise.

Only things on the wish list would be wi-fi in the house instead of walking to the resort, and since the closets are gigantic, I think they could have used some of the space for an extra bedroom.

Would definitely recommend for a larger family(s) looking for a very nice, modern house to rent on the lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave since your stay we have put a modem in the home so the wifi is now strong as ever in the home. Thanks for your comments and business. See you next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cortez, co
5

Unexpected LUXURY!

  • 5 of 5

From the first exterior view to the moment you step in the front door, this is so much more than just a "cottage". It's beautifully decorated, the bedrooms are fabulous, the kitchen meets all your needs, and the setting on Deer Lake is very cozy. Plus, the managers, Sue and Mal make you feel right at home. In fact, we became friends. The whole area around Three Lakes and Eagle River is such a delight to explore! Cranberries were at their peak in late September--a great treat to take a tour! Highly recommended for a truly relaxing getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bryan thanks for your wonderful comments. We are glad you had a great tome at Pinecone Cottage. We hope you return and make it an annual event. We agree Mal and Sue do a great job.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
0.5 Miles
Tree lakes
Car: recommended

Other Activities: boating, wildlife viewing, shopping, snowmobiling, kayaking, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Three Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
winter
Dec 4 2016 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Minimum of three nights during Fall, Winter and Spring, minimum of one week during Summer. Holiday rates vary.

$500 Deposit due for reservation. Balance of payment due 30 days prior to stay. Entire payment non refundable for cancellation inside of 30 days of your arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Three Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed
  • * King Bed * Queen Bed Queen Bed * Convertible Bed Queen Sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
parking for RV/boat/trailer

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties