check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

AJ Hamlin/Joshua Harwood

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury home located in wooded preservation.

26 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eagle Pointe South Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms (2 master ensuites) 3 full baths, sleeps 10.

Our beautiful home is located in the Eagle Pointe Subdivision located just off Hwy 192 about eight minutes from Disney. The home is furnished with 1 King Bed, 1 Queen, 4 twin beds and a sleeper sofa. The home is fully supplied with all needed linens, kitchen supplies and a game room. The game room has billiards, air hockey, and a table tennis conversion and darts.

The area is close enough to all attractions and activities yet nestled in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. Why stay in a crowded, loud hotel when you can have all the amenities of home and more. The home has a private screen enclosed pool with a privacy fence surrounding the back yard.

There are many different kinds of attractions located near the home ranging from a petting zoo to theme parks. Also there are Super WalMart, grocery stores and specialty shops located within a 5 minute drive.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
AJ Hamlin/Joshua Harwood (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Luxury home located in wooded preservation.
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
5

Great Vacation Rental House Kids love the pool and game room .dog friendly small dog

  • 5 of 5

CLOSE TO DISNEY AND UNIVERSAL Parks ,walmart and restaurants

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

They home was clean and spacious. It was convenient and close to the parks and shopping centers. It was nice having a pool and entertainment room when it was raining to occupy our time. We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay in this house again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home to stay for Disney .Great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Eagle Pointe we had a close commute to Disney property and in quite neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not that bad

  • 3 of 5

Overall we liked the house, the pool was pretty. The kitchen appliances were a bit old, the light in the fridge didn't work but we made due. The shower in the front bathroom made an awful screech when the hot water was used. The carpets looked like they would need replacing soon and the cleaning people must not like to vacuum in the corners, lol.

The little gripes we had were issues with the previous renters, they must have smoked in the master/king bedroom, it smelled awful in there. Also the trash can was already full when we got there and it had already been pick up day. So we put the trash out in bags next to the can the day of pick up, like the book said but the trash people only took what was in the trashcan. We put the can back next to the house and put the bags that were left behind in it. So the next people will have the same issue we had :(

There was construction on the main road by the entrance so you couldn't use the entrance, you had to drive passed it adding to travel time coming back from the parks. They should let renters know this, it doesn't look like it will be done anytime soon.

But the house was reasonable priced for the week so we didn't mind the inconvience too much.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Virginia. It is difficult at times dealing with the city on trash pick up. We used to have twice a week pick up and the economy crashed and reduced it to once a week. It amazes me that guests will not follow guidelines and smoke in home. I was not made aware until the day you checked in. The home is scheduled for a deep clean this coming week as well as quotes for carpet replacement. Thank you for letting us know of the road construction. Our last visit they had not started the project.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

amber

  • 1 of 5

My family of 4 stayed at the house for 6 days and it was the worst experience ever i was ready to get a hotel room after the second day if I had had the money to do so .The house was very spacious which was nice and the pool was very clean and perfect size those are the only good things about the house. The master bathroom tub was was dirty there were dirty finger prints in around the tub there were also not enough towels and rags for our stay. The second night there we had a busy day and was ready to come back to the house to rest but much to our surprise we get back to the house about midnight and the smoke alarms were going off in the house we could hear them from the driveway , mind you my 2 small children are asleep in the car so my fiance goes in to check it out and there's no sign of smoke so we are sitting in the car calling the emergency maintenance number that was left for us which says all calls will be handled ASAP however we called 3 times and left messages no response so about 12:30 we had to call the fire department number listed in the binder for our stay but the number was for the wrong district so they had to transfer us about 1 am the fire department shows up to tell us there's nothing they can do but the reason they were going off was bc the prong was messed up in one of the smoke detectors so they said they could take it down and remove the battery so it would turn off bc we couldnt reach the detector it was up to High and we had no ladder so finally about 1:30 am we get the kids in the house and put to bed which was very upsetting that was such a mess ....and the Maintenance guy did not even call back until 10 that Morning making excuses which was very unprofessional and so I contacted the owner telling him of the situation and I felt that he didn't deal with the situation he said he would talk to his guy that he pays to take care of all of that ..so we leave go on about our day come home to a note that just says "all batteries have been changed" which wasn't even the problem. I never heard anything back from the owner or anything to check on the rest of our stay , never got an apology or anything . I'm very unhappy with my stay and will not be booking this house in the future. We were hoping for a stress free vacation and what we got was the exact opposite.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First and foremost I do apologize for the inconvenience that the smoke detectors caused. Upon finding out about the situation I did apologize and have copy of my apology and a response to my apology. I was unaware of any issue with cleaning or the towel situation. At no point did this guest contact me or the co-owner by phone, our only notification was an email late at night and upon receiving the email we responded promptly with an apology and contacted the management company to apprise them of the situation. According to the documentation I have from the guest is that it was the batteries that were the problem. At no point did this guest contact us in regards to anything about the cleanliness of the home. As far as contact numbers in the binder supplied by the property management company I was unaware of issues as I assumed with any metropolitan area the phone number is 911. I am all for accepting responsibilities when I have done something wrong. However, there seems to be some issues on the side of the guest as well. I did not follow up with the guest but have documentation from the property manager that the situation was resolved and repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good home base for visiting Florida theme parks.

  • 4 of 5

This house is in a quiet community near everything you need (grocery stores, pharmacies, restaurants, etc) and is conveniently located to Disney World and Universal Studios. As a family of 5, we had more than enough room. Most everyday supplies can be found in the house, but do bring toilet paper, paper towels and some basic cleaning supplies. The screened in pool is the best feature of the house and was such a treat to have it after a long, hot day in the parks. Do note the garbage collection schedule and the colors of the containers. It will be a benefit not only to you , but the people renting the space after you leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kissimmee Regional
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Many
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Falcon's Fire
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 192
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eagle Pointe South Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September Special
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$90
$600
$1,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$650
$2,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Pet Fee $65

$15 per night pool heat-Monthly rentals pool heat capped $250.00
$65 non-refundable pet fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eagle Pointe South Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1695 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , ensuite bath
    Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , ensuite bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Digital TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Digital TV
    Master Ensuite - 1 queen , Digital TV/DVD
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 55 inch Smart HDTV
    Master Ensuite - 1 king , 42 inch HDTV
  • Two master en suites. 2nd master en suite has exit onto lanai/pool area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Home is located in a wooded conservation area. This home is great location for all of the Central Florida tourist amenities. Whether you're looking for an exceptional golfing weekend or hop around the local parks or just need a private long weekend getaway. Everything you need in minimal driving distance. 10 minutes to Disney, 20 minutes to Universal. Close to all but far enough to feel you're away from the hustle and bustle. Additional pictures, http://s1181.photobucket.com/albums/x435/kissimmeerental/

Partner Offers