Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book now for Spring!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ONLY STEPS AWAY FROM FISHING,SNORKELING,RELAXING ON A FLOAT OR JUMPING THE WAVES! VERY CUTE AND BEACHY DECOR! 42' flat screen in living room. Second 32' flat screen TV in master bedroom.WIRELESS INTERNET AVAILABLE. Unit also has a garage with beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards for renters use. Outdoor chairs and table on balcony for beautiful sunrise/sunset views of the gulf. 25 yards to the sand and another 75 yards to the water, no streets to cross. Fishing off the jetties 100 yards away.You have the leisure of swaying in the smoothe waters of the inlet and snorkeling or if you like riding the waves of the gulf and walking the beautiful white beaches its all right here! Very close to the Big Kahuna Water Park, Another Broken Egg Cafe, Louisana Lagnaippe Restaurant and near the HARBOUR WALK.You can walk the beach all the way across to the HARBOUR WALK just bring your beach chairs and sit on the beautiful white sandy beach of the inlet to watch the boats and entertainment of the HARBOUR DOCKS!Please call Brett or Lisa. Thanks

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

Why The Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Great location to all Destin has to offer. Very centrally located and quiet area(not much traffic)

What makes this condo unique

Easy access to beach and water

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

Book now for Spring!
average rating of 4.695652 based on 46 reviews
5

A great find!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved our stay here! This property is just as advertised. Brett and Lisa were very professional, kind and responsive throughout our stay. The condo had a kitchen well stocked with utensils. The location is close to all the attractions and we could walk minutes to the nearby beach. I usually hesitate to stay at places where pets are allowed, but the condo was very clean and I saw no indication that pets had been there (smells, hair, etc.). At the time of our stay there were three beach chairs and several boogie boards, sand toys and "floaties" available in the garage. I will mention that the washing machine was louder than some might like. It was not an issue for us, but if you are a light sleeper you won't want to run it before bedtime or a nap. My family and I look forward to another stay in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great

  • 5 of 5

We love it the condo was very nice not for from the beach I will be staying again thank u I well tell all my family and friends

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Just as advertised. Excellent location and exactly what we expected. Roomy enough and convenient. Owners were incredibly accommodating and we will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cutest condo ever!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. The condo was spacious, beautifully decorated, convieniant to everything including the beach. It is exactly as described and the owners accessible and friendly. We hope to stay here again next year ! And having beach chairs and beach toys was super-great too! Thanks

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Stay with 4 Kids

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time at this condo! It is in a great location, and it is very close to the beach. We will definitely be coming back soon. Already booked for August! It was cozy and clean, and we made memories there that will last a lifetime. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Make sure to tip-toe

  • 1 of 5

The condominium in which we stayed for the week was well kept and furnished with close access to the beach. However, during our stay, we did not feel welcome towards the end of our visit. Upon arrival, we were unable to get a hold of the owners to get access to the key after calling repeatedly. During our stay, we received a noise complaint from the music we were playing at noon to which we sincerely apologized and turned the music down, but on Wednesday we received a phone call that the police were going to be called. We were accused of throwing a party when some of us were napping and the others were watching a movie. We had been away all day and had just returned from getting a flat tire and spare replaced on our vehicle. The close proximity of the other condos appeared to have made the noise from the other renters in the building next to us seem to travel closely from one room to another. Receiving this phone call came across as an attack on our character and intentions. We felt completely disrespected when we were accused of something that we were not responsible for, which we feel was partly due to the perception one can carry towards college students. Being threatened to be kicked out of our rental when we live 13+ hours from the residence was worrisome; especially, when we were not responsible for the complaint in question. We understand that the complex does not have great insulation. When we were originally approached for playing music on Tuesday, we felt that that request was understandable and something we made sure to respect. While we enjoyed aspects of our stay, lack of communication was something that greatly hindered our experience, and we feel that new renters should be aware of this in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The unfortunate part of this review is that the renters were under the age of 25 which we dont allow. However we made an exception this one time. They had their calls returned within 5 minutes anytime they called. As far as the police issue that was the word from building management that were on site because they had recieved numerous calls from renters in other units. We are very easy to work with and take pride in offering a great condo at a reasonable price. Sorry to hear the reviewer above felt the way they did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

The Harbor Docks. Baytown wharf. Dewey Destin restaurant. These are a view of our favorite spots

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$95
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$65
$495
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning fee $75

We require $100 security deposit, this is applied toward total balance due. Once we receive your balance due, two weeks prior to checking in, we will email you the key lock box code that is located outside our units door. This key is to remain inside the lock box. We have extra keys inside the unit. When checking out please take ALL food and trash with you (dumpster is located at the complex) and place ALL sheets and towels inside a bath tub. 1-3 month renters pet fee $100/cleaning $125. We have a minimum of two months rental during our winter season. Check in is at 4pm. Check out is at 10am. Thank you for vacationing with us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties