Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

One of the Closest Resorts to Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to our Florida vacation condo. We are residents of Ottawa, Canada and invite you to enjoy our great property at Oakwater, built in 2007. This complex is one of the closest to Walt Disney World. I drove from the door to the gates of Disney and it took me 4 ½ minutes. It is also close to plenty of restaurants, shopping and other recreational activities.

This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo can sleep up to 8. New laminate flooring was installed in the 3 bedrooms in November of 2011. There is a king size bed in the master bedroom, one queen bedroom and twin beds in the third bedroom, as well as a sofabed in the living room. There are 4 flat panel TV’s, including a 42 inch with over 100 channels and high definition signal in the living room.

Enjoy DVD players along with a selection of movies as well as a Nintendo Wii with a small selection of games. Don’t forget to take your laptop along as there is free wireless internet.

This ground floor unit has ramp access to the door. The condo is a 1 minute walk from the fantastic recreation area which has a pool and hot tub along with a kids playground and small kids water play area. You can enjoy the tennis courts or the fitness room located inside the clubhouse.

PLEASE NOTE THAT PETS ARE PERMITTED, HOWEVER, ANY STAY OF A PET REQUIRES AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF $100 AS EACH TIME A PET STAYS ALL COMFORTORS ARE DRYCLEANED FOR OUR FUTURE GUESTS.

Maury and Denise

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

Our home is located just minutes from the gates of Walt Disney World. We invite you to explore the map above and discover the possibilities of renting our home during your next visit to Orlando. We are confident that you will not be disappointed.

What makes this condo unique

The resort is just minutes from great places to eat, play, and shop. In addition to all the attractions, other activities such as many golf courses are close by, which makes the location of our home one of it's best features!

Amenities

Oakwater Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

One of the Closest Resorts to Disney
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

2nd Time Stay as good as the 1st

  • 5 of 5

You gotta love Maury! Fantastic owner. This was our 2nd stay with Maury. Again, everything was as expected. Convenient, close to parks, grocery, shopping and the pool. Cooked quite a few meals and had enough dishes for everybody. Will be back again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nathan, thank you very much for your kind words. I really try to make my guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. I really appreciate renting to guests like you who treat our vacation home like their own. Maury
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Why would you stay anywhere else??!!

  • 5 of 5

The only thing you need to know about this property is the owner, Maury. This guy will go above and beyond to make sure everything goes well with your stay. The unit is immaculate with nice furnishings, comfortable beds, and a well stocked building. The oak water property is a hop, skip, jump to Disney. Your at Hollywood Studios and parked in, no joke, 5 minutes. Nice pool area and a walking pate around the lake.

I should not say such nice things because the unit might not be available when I want it, but Maury is such a great guy and I wish him much success in renting his place...

With that said......don't rent from this guy, the unit stinks and the property is awful!!!! ;)

We will rent again Maury!!

Albert Alicea - Miami, FL

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was excellent. Very clean and had everything as advertised. Check-in was very convenient and directions were spot on. Maury was very easy to work with, answered all of our questions quickly and was very accommodating for our 2 week trip. Parks were even closer than we thought. The condo wasn't busy and over crowded. In fact, we hardly ever saw anyone. The pool was almost empty every day. Great times, will return again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Maury, we absolutely loved your condo. It had everything we needed and more. It was very tastefully decorated and had more than enough room for the 5 of us. The location to the parks was awesome. We will definately be renting from you again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We located the rental through VRBO after booking another rental earlier in the year in Delaware. The owner of this condo was great to deal with and responded quickly to all of our questions via email. We were back and forth with our travel dates, but he remained patient and we finally picked our dates. Everything went smooth and when we arrived the place was better than the pictures, they didn't do it justice. The check in was easy with the property management company and the place was clean and roomy. The location to Disney is excellent, your on their property within minutes and the furthest attraction was Universal, which took about 20 minutes. Also, there is plenty of shopping and dining close by which makes meals easy. The full kitchen was adequately equipped and allowed us to take advantage of eating in when takeout became too much. If your looking for a clean, well equipped, up to date rental in a quiet gated community near Disney this is it. Also, there was a full clubhouse and pool for those days when you just need to relax. If you travel down we would recommend Black Angus Steakhouse and Bruno's Italian Restaurant to eat, both are on the main road US 192. Again we can't say enough good things about this condo and the owner, it made for a wonderful family vacation. Thanks again for all of your help and patience, we all already planning to come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cleveland, TN
4

2nd Anniversary and Family Trip

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a nice place to call home during our Florida vacation. Our contact with the owner was prompt and helpful. The property management was kind and prompt at addressing our concerns..

We arrived to the condo after a 14-hour drive in the rain and was glad to be able to rest and relax.

The layout was just perfect. Our nephews were at one end of the condo while the master bedroom was on the opposite side of the condo. The master bath shower is massive. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and towels. We were able to make breakfasts and a couple of dinners. The livingroom was comfortable for the whole family. Having laundry facilities in the condo was extremely helpful. We were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub just a block or so from the condo. The only downside was the living room TV. We were never able to figure out why the cable was not working correctly. It was so convienient to Disney.

Thank you so much for renting your condo to us. We enjoyed our stay so much. The condo was a great homebase for our Disney adventure

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi and thanks for the kind words. My apologies about the cable, I will have it addressed immediately. Maury
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Oakwater Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring
Feb 15 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Any stay under 6 nights incurs a cleaning fee of $100 plus tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties